• Citrus Surf Cafe

  • (14)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Juice bar
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Wide range of food, reported including veggie options.


Venue map for Citrus Surf Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Nothing

Julchen0311

Points +44

Vegan
13 Mar 2022

OK

Hatte Fajitas. Hab gesagt ohne Sour Cream & Käse, dafür mit Guacamole & Salsa. Wurde auch so gemacht. Nettes Personal. Essen ok, muss aber nicht wieder hin^^

Advertisement

gilmoregirl

Points +207

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

Instant Food

You can buy here expensive Instant food. Not again.

konradson

Points +447

Vegetarian
27 Jan 2022

very friendly

some good vegetarian options and very friendly staff. we even got a "today's mystery" qr code and won a free coffee and free juice. very funny!

vivaciousveganx

Points +92

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Good vibes, not so great options

Not many vegan options its more very basic vegetarian options Ie burrito with veg, tacos with veg etc. A great vibe though and place for a drink and a chat.

Cons: Not enough options , Says "all vegan" but gave me sour cream

vansistic

Points +161

Vegan
01 Jan 2022

Not for vegans…

We ordered the asian noodles and a burrito and ask the waiter if they can make them vegan. After checking with the kitchen they confirmed that we will get the vegan versions.
In the burrito they removed completely the beans and stuff and replaced it with the same veggies that they put in the asian noodles: Zucchini and carrots.
Way to salty noodles.
This place is probably better for people that want to eat meat.

cazzward

Points +183

Vegan
17 Dec 2021

Limited vegan options

Nice place. Looks like a cafe from front but opens out into restaurant at back. There are a few options for vegans but not clearly marked on the menu (other than guessing by allergen list). Onion rings were very nice but vegetable noodles were very very salty. Nasi Goreng also vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-17

LunaGutiérrezMoreno

Points +403

Vegan
31 Oct 2021

Rico y no guiri!

Muy rico. Varias opciones veganas y/o vegetarianas. Tardaron bastante en servirnos, per fue un tema puntual y nos compensaron regalándonos una bebida adicional.😊

StephaniePanter

Points +25

Vegetarian
21 Dec 2020

Veg options, good sizes

A few veggie / vegan options on the menu
Portions were big and fairly well priced


Had a veggie burger which was a homemade vegetable patty. It was a bit mushy and fairly bland but the other toppings in the burger were nice. Would go back and try different options.

Pros: Good price food, Few different options

Cons: Burger was a bit mushy

Guruofsurf

Points +635

Vegan
19 Feb 2020

Waiter now says no vegan option.

I went here again on 18th Feb 2020 and the waiter told me that none of the food could be made vegan. Not sure what has changed from previous visit two months prior. What follows is my review from two months ago. Changed hands recently. New owners still very clued up about what is or can be vegan. Have been coming here over the past few years and food is consistently good. Recommend the nasi goreng. But curries, burgers and wraps also available. Nice vibe with live music as well.

Pros: Many vegan options, Nice atmosphere , Friendly staff

Cons: No vegan dessert , Not labelled vegan

helenbamwakey

Points +348

Vegan
26 Sep 2019

Not bad

I had a vegan korma, was tasty. My husband had a veggie baguette, said it was a bit bland. Nice little place with decent vegan options but the service could have been a bit warmer and friendlier.

KirstyBrown

Points +65

Vegan
11 Aug 2019

Helpful staff

Lovely modern cafe. Staff very helpful and able to adapt most veggie dishes to vegan (not burgers as they contain egg). I had a veggie burrito but it was quite plain, just veggies in a wrap with guacamole and nachos on the side. Also available was korma or green Thai curry, fajitas and tacos or salads.

Pros: Staff helpful and able to adapt several dishes

Cons: Burrito was quite plain

inkipinki

Points +381

Vegan
06 Jun 2019

Very tasty

The Karma Curry was so tasty and filling. Lots of veggies with rice and a side salad. Loved it.

EmmaBarr

Points +94

Vegan
11 Feb 2017

Good vegan options

Came here for lunch... good vegan options, either the korma or Thai curry or the noodle vegetable dish. No tofu which would have been ideal to add a bit more. They also do jacket potato which I guess you could do plain with baked beans.

Nothing

Points +42

Vegan
30 Oct 2016

Nice place to be

Nice place with some vegan options. Fajita, Nasi Goreng, Korma Curry, Thai Curry. Tried Nasi Goreng, was good and would return to try other vegan dishes. It's lovely to sit outside in the backyard. Friendly staff.

Pros: good value, nice vibe, good food




This page has been viewed 4086 times.