Bakery

Vegan cinnamon roll bakeshop founded in 2010 in Berkeley, CA. Has grown into a franchise with outlets across North America. Offers many flavors of rolls as well as the option to build-your-own from a range of flavors and toppings. Also sells cookies, brownies, and coffee. Open Mon-Thu 8:30am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 8:30am-10:00pm, Sun 8:30am-9:00pm.


24 Reviews

First Review by JuxtaposeFoto

Samantha18

Points +475

Vegan
19 Dec 2023

Sweet Treats!

This was such a cute little cinnamon roll shop with SO many different kinds of rolls to pick from. We wished there had been tables and chairs inside the shop to eat but there were none, so we had to eat in our car. It was a bit expensive too. We got 2 rolls and paid almost $20.

Pros: All vegan , So many options

Cons: No indoor seating , Expensive

Advertisement

Vegan Vagabond

Points +2580

Vegan
11 Nov 2023

This place makes cinnamon rolls second to none

This place is awesome. I’ve been going to Cinnaholic since their first location in Berkeley and the quality has been consistently excellent at every location I’ve ever visited. I often order the mini buns for office parties and gatherings. They are always a very big hit. 

FroadEatz

Points +589

Vegan
29 Oct 2023

Tasty

We got the old skool and cookie monster rolls. I basically love all cinnamon rolls and buns. These were pretty good. You can customize the cinnamon rolls, lots of topping choices. They had a cute marvel display and creative local buns like the Wicker Park and the Sears Tower.

Pros: All vegan, Nice counter person

Cons: A little pricey

BustilleBluth

Points +72

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Best cinnamon rolls

I love this place. Their cinnamon rolls are all good and they have such fun flavors.

kaitlyn_227

Points +60

Vegetarian
16 Jun 2023

Favorite Dessert Spot

Cinnaholic is one of my top dessert spots! I crave these cinnamon rolls at least once a week 🤣 My only complaint is that I wish they were open later!

·X·

Points +17187

Vegan
11 Jun 2023

Cinnaholic

Excellent all around. The staff were so friendly. I absolutely loved the vegan cookie dough. My friend loved his strawberry topped cinnamon roll. I’ve had cinnamon rolls at other locations in the past and am partial to the “old school” offering.

jrdnelb

Points +149

Vegan
29 Apr 2023

Delicious but messy

So good! Best cinnamon roll I’ve ever had. Absolutely necessary to get napkins though haha

FrauBausFamM

Points +592

Vegan
14 Apr 2023

Never disappoints!

I by now have visited so many of their bakeries and theirs are hands down the best vegan cinnamon rolls I have ever eaten. My favorite is the Old School with cream cheese frosting (probably also because I am just overwhelmed by all the other possibilities 😅) - love, love, love it.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-14

NoFussVegan

Points +339

Vegan
10 Jan 2023

Second time around, and still pretty okay

I indulged and tried a second version this time around. I still can’t figure out, why their frosting is so off, since powdered sugar and water should do just fine. Mine was slightly underbaked second time around, though.
Their cookies are okay, too, but nothing special, and their ingredients list should and could be shortened quite a bit.

Pros: Vegan place, Base cinnabun is much better without the frosting

Cons: Slightly underbaked, Just okay, Frosting is weird

jadaruss

Points +1509

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Favorite bakery in Chicago

I love cinnaholic so much!! Everything is always delicious.

Midwestveganfoodie365

Points +1969

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Soooo good!

Everything is vegan but everything is so good! I prefer soft and chewy type cinnamon rolls but there are so many different types of flavors and other bakery items that its a great place for many!

GemCityVegan

Points +1395

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Best Cinnamon Roll

Best cinnamon roll ever. Warm, gooey and delicious.

AlyRiekkoff

Points +28

Vegan
18 Jun 2022

PHENOMENAL

If you're like me and are a sweet tooth vegan, then this is the place for you!!! Must try. I don't know what else to say other than you won't regret it!!!

Pros: 100% Vegan for all products, Delicious, Close to transit

Cons: Parking

rjmarciniak

Points +562

Vegan
16 Jun 2022

Go-to bakery for Vegan treats

Excellent selection of cinnamon rolls, with a ton of different options. Their cookies, brownies and other baked goods are also really good.

Only downsides is that it is a little on the expensive side and that it is absolutely NOT healthy. But as an occasional treat it is one of our favorite places to go.

chood13

Points +368

Vegan
03 Apr 2022

Delicious!

Everything is vegan!!! The old skool cinnamon roll is incredible!

tomtheplantsman

Points +607

Vegan
06 Feb 2022

Wonderful

The berry cinnamon roll is top notch

Pros: Delicious

VirginiaLabrum

Points +86

Vegan
20 Jan 2022

Delicious

The cinnamon rolls are delicious and all vegan! They're massive, like the size of your head, and they have classic cinnamon rolls along with decadent topped rolls. It's a great option when you need something sweet!

As others have mentioned, there isn't indoor seating so it may be worth ordering delivery depending on where you live.

veggie_htx

Points +2082

Vegan
09 Jan 2022

Cinnaholic is delicious!

Cinnaholic never disappoints! It is really indulgent and delicious. Create your own cinnamon bun with delicious icings and toppings. Non-cinnamon bun options for those who want something else!

pottsj198

Points +89

Vegan
19 Dec 2021

OMG!!

LOVE IT! EVERYTHING IS VEGAN!!!!

Pros: So good

Tiger111333999

Points +1350

Vegan
18 Dec 2021

Very one of a kind roll !!!

We enjoyed the experience. No sitting inside. The girl wasn’t very sympathetic.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-18

Pros: Creative and original

Cons: No sitting

sailorc19

Points +315

Mostly Veg
28 Jul 2021

Huge, but so worth it

The first & only time we’ve been here so far was on our anniversary (7/11), & we can’t wait to go back! They’re the biggest cinnamon rolls we’ve ever had, but they’re so so tasty. I tried the Willis Tower, & my husband had the German Chocolate.

Pros: Lots of options, Has signature rolls, but you can make your own, Has coffee, tea, etc

Cons: Eyes can be bigger than stomach

rhymeswithtwee

Points +95

Vegan
12 Jun 2021

Thrilled to have them in Chicago

I first tried this place in a Cleveland suburb. Delicious options for everyone. My fave is the Blackhawks one. They also have Dole Whip, which is perfect on a hot day in Chicago! There are no cons to this place.

Pros: Many options, Good for sharing, Hard to find Dole Whip

XoxoVeganGirl

Points +150

Vegan
15 Apr 2021

heavy but delicious

these cinnamon rolls are as big as My head, and twice the size of My stomach. I always end up ordering two when I can barely finish one. take that however you wish. they are very dense, but very flavorful. My favorites are the almond dream and the blueberry. super kind staff at every location i’ve been at, so happy to have a chain of vegan sweets around!!

Pros: completely vegan, very filling, great flavor combos

Cons: dense and rich, heavy in your stomach, almost too much at once

JuxtaposeFoto

Points +98

Vegan
09 Mar 2021

Great home made treats

The Cinnamon rolls are soft and fluffy! Add frosting and toppings, now you have a decadent treats! Cookie Monster, Wicker Perk, Willis Tower, and Milwaukee Ave rolls are sooooo delicious! All of their treats are made from scratch daily.

Pros: Great Staff, Great Food




This page has been viewed 2338 times.