12
  • Cin Cin

  • (20)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Organic
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian pasta and wood-fired oven pizza. Has Cheezly vegan cheese, gluten-free options. Vegans could get a mushroom risotto, vegan pizza, spinach pasta, and the fruit salad. Open Mon-Sat 5pm until late.


Venue map for Cin Cin
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by Mslanei

nbuk

Points +140

Vegan
27 Dec 2020

Best vegan friendly Italian in town

Great atmosphere, nice staff. Makes classic Italian pizza using vegan cheese on request. Recommend the calzone and the garlic bread. Good wines on the menu too and love the home made limoncello

Advertisement

KTDall

Points +22

Vegan
27 Dec 2019

Dinner at Cin Cin

Excellent Vegan Options - have to ask for them but they were amazing and full of flavour! We had mushroom risotto, a tomato based spaghetti with fresh garlic and vegetables, and our daughter had spaghetti with olive oil, fresh garlic and olives. We also had the garlic bread which was delicious!

Pros: Delicious vegan options

Cons: Had to ask for vegan options (not on menu)

nabenson

Points +610

Vegan
15 Dec 2019

Delicious vegan Italian!

The amazing smell of garlic hits your nose the second you step into Cin Cin. Start with the garlic bread-it’s so delicious. We ordered the veg pizza with vegan cheese. Very yummy thin crust pizza. Will be back before we head out of town.

Pros: Vegan cheese!, Cute cafe

AlineAnhaia

Points +971

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

Tasty

Amazing pizza, delicious garlic bread.

AnnettevZ

Points +360

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

Bigger, but not better.

This Italian restaurant appeared to have changed for the worse in the year since we last visited. After booking a table for three 2 days beforehand we were placed in a (for us) new annex of the restaurant, which looked like a large barn and was very noisy due to a family which several children sitting at the other side of the annex and no sound demping materials present. The atmosphere of the annex was also far less appealing than of the main restaurant: different colours, no photos or decorations on the walls, less attractive lighting etc.
We chose the only available vegan pasta option: a linguini with tomatoes, round beans, courgette and olive oil, which were literally all the ingredients. It tasted okay, nothing special. As desert we had the chocolate mousse, which was very small and appeared to have been in the fridge for a long time, probably longer than a day as the coconut flakes it was decorated with had become very chewy.
Our memories of this restaurant were of a small, cosy and personal restaurant with good food and motivated and involved owners, which clearly wasn't the case anymore.

CousinsSquad

Points +38

Vegan
15 Jul 2018

Delicious Pizza

We ordered the Garlic bread and 2 Margarita Pizza’s for 3 people, it was very filling, staff were very friendly, and the chef even came to help with our order, we would have given 5 stars however the APP will only allow this for Vegan restaurants.

Pros: No charge for vegan cheese, Will make any pizza on the menu vegan, Reasonable prices

Cons: Wish they had faux meats

LucasYarid

Points +414

Vegan
05 Jun 2018

Delicious pizza with great vegan cheese

If you're craving pizza, come to Cin Cin.

The pizza is crunchy and they have vegan cheese.

I talked to the chef and he explained me he uses a pricier vegan brand (cheezly) event tho he keeps the pizza at the same price. Said he would never use angel food and I can only agree it would make it worse.

Pros: Delicious, Superior cheese

Iaura.oc.rapira

Points +44

Vegan
24 Feb 2018

Delicious pizza with vegan cheese

My partner and I love CinCin for a nice meal out. We also take our omni friends or family there when they come to visit. The staff are always lovely too. I highly recommend the Verdura pizza with vegan cheese. One thing to note is it can be a little loud when it's super busy.

Nadia123

Points +94

Vegan
12 Jan 2018

VEGAN CHEESE

Even though Cin Cin doesn't have that many vegan options, their pizza is so good I need to give them a good rating.

The base was crispy, there was just the right amount of vegan cheese, the flavors worked very well together, and everything was cooked to perfection.

The environment is great too, would recommend for a date or stylish meet up location.

Pros: Vegan cheese pizza, classy environment with sleek interior, friendly staff

Cons: Small amount of options

Tiggy

Points +13703

Vegan
11 Jan 2018

Pizza good, salad left a bitter taste

We came in around 5:30pm on a Sunday without a booking and had no problem getting a seat. We were advised on vegan options and chose the Verdura pizza ($25) and the Fresca salad, which was vegan standard. We were not charged extra for vegan cheese in the pizza, which was delicious. The salad was a different story. It was dominated by bitter rocket, which was not offset by the olives, pine nuts or mandarin; and was a bit ordinary and insubstantial for $20. I fed this back (when asked) to (I assume) the owner or manager and he told me this was reasonable and they would actually be putting it up to $25. Kind of made me not want to go back.

Pros: Tasty pizza

Cons: Overpriced, bitter salad

nomnomvegon

Points +39

Vegan
20 Oct 2017

great pizza and garlic bread

Great pizzas with vegan cheese, other options available too (mushroom risotto and vegan pasta). Would also recommend the garlic bread as a starter. Staff really friendly and it's nicely done out too!

Pros: nice venue, good pizzas

CapybaRus

Points +308

Vegan
04 Oct 2017

Not much choice for vegans

You can substitute regular cheese for vegan - no charge - great. This excludes white base and clazone however and most of the regular pizzas have meat on them. You are left with a limited choice (margarita, fungi or roast veg to memory). He had the fungi which was a margarita with some very sparingly sliced white mushroom. We both expected a little more in both volume and variety of mushrooms on a fungi pizza. I had a salad which was vegan by default: orange, fennel and rocket with pine nuts. It was nice although a little lacklustre, small touches such as toasting the pine nuts would have gone a long way. We were the only people in there so I feel the attention to detail could've been greater.

The best bit was, as others have commented, the garlic bread. I must add that it wasn't the best I've had or even close - it's just good garlic bread.

Would like to give more stars as the service was good and the food was perfectly nice. I don't think you need to pay restaurant prices for food like this though.

Pros: Vegan cheese, no extra charge, Good service, Nice setting

Cons: Small choice for vegans , It's ok... it's not the best?!

@ndy

Points +1276

Vegan
03 Oct 2017

Authentic Italian pizza....

Cin Cin is a nice Italian restaurant in Upper Cuba Street. Not a big street frontage but plenty of room once inside. It's often busy so a booking can be a good idea here.

No separate Vegan menu here but they will happily replace standard Mozz with vegan cheese on any of their woodfired pizza options if you ask. I ordered the (already vegan) garlic bread and then the 'funghi' (mushroom) pizza...both delicious!

Great service and a nice atmosphere to dine in. Good authentic Italian pizza. Moderate pricing but bring your appetite!

Updated from previous review on 2017-10-03

Pros: Great service. , Delicious, hot, authentic Italian pizza!

Cons: Only one vegan dessert

JuanRuas

Points +284

Vegan
07 May 2017

Wonderful Pizza

One of the best vegan pizza I've ever had!
The Garlic Bread is just amazing (it's a must order)

They also don't charge for the Vegan Cheese (thumbs up)

Pros: Amazing place, tasty food

Cons: None

OhKrumbs

Points +82

Vegan
03 Dec 2016

Delicious vegan pizza

Enjoyed a delicious mushroom pizza with vegan cheese. I think I've found my new favourite pizza place.

JuliaAdams

Points +97

Vegan
29 Jun 2016

Amazing

Cin Cin is so accommodating and the food is wonderful - a bit on the pricey side but would be the perfect place for a date. The vegan garlic bread is the best I've had.

SeitanSeitanSeitan

Points +2939

Vegan
29 Mar 2016

Authentic pizza with vegan cheese

Pizza base was just right, authentic and tasty. You can have almost any pizza with vegan cheese. And our waitress was wonderful, when I ordered a pizza, he recommended margarita with extra olives and chili oil, so I got just what I wanted, but paid less. Restaurant is also very beautiful.

EmmaBarr

Points +94

Vegan
03 Feb 2016

Vegan Pizza!

I had a delicious vegan pizza thanks to the chefs having vegan cheese. Would definitely recommend! So good to be able to have pizza!

Pros: VEGAN PIZZA!!

Mellifluoust

Points +778

Vegan
12 Jan 2016

Delicious garlic bread

While not on the menu, Cincin has vegan cheese which you can swap on one of their veg pizzas. Highly recommend the garlic bread - pizza base with tomato, garlic and rock salt, delicious.

Mslanei

Points +840

Vegan
09 Oct 2015

limited but delicious

As per the description, even though it's not listed on the menu they do have vegan cheese. The standard vegan pizza is eggplant, olive, and mushroom. They can make alterations though. The pizza was DELICIOUS which for me made up for the lack of choice. Very attentive staff and a nice ambiance.

Pros: well made food

Cons: very limited options for vegans.




This page has been viewed 6052 times.