Cigköftem

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 15 reviews )

Find

17 Avenue Jean Jaurès, Lyon, France, 69007

International franchise of vegetarian eateries specializing in Turkish vegan kofte made of bulgur, tomato, herbs, and spices. Get yours in a wrap, as a burger, or with durum (wheat). Offers also falafel and pita. Food is all vegan, but drinks and dessert may contain dairy and/or honey. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Fast food, Take-out, Middle Eastern, Turkish

15 Reviews

First Review by WorldMar

JérômeDumarty

Points +25

Vegan
22 Sep 2020

C'est 100% vegan

Contrairement au classement Happy cow, c'est 100% vegan! Trop cool :D

JakubD

Points +111

Vegan
23 Jan 2020

Really good

I had a mix of everything - falafels, fries, the cigkoftem, hummus as well. The taste was really nice and the food was cheap. Would definitely recommend to anyone in the area.

Pros: very cheap for the area, good food, main dishes are vegan

VictoriaRoseHamb

Points +58

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Really tasty, great price

Their falafel wraps are delicious and at 4.50 you really cannot go wrong.

Pros: Vegan only , Delicious wraps , Cheap

Advertisement

HappyJay

Points +335

Vegan
23 Jun 2019

spicy wrap & great size!

i had the vegan cigkoftem w/ lettuce, pickles, and tomatoes inside. it was decently spicy and filling! the flavor was ok. i think i’ll go for the falafel next time. overall, a well-priced and big lunch wrap only for €5!

Pros: doesn’t break the bank, nice & spicy

TiffanyFrcs

Points +15

Vegetarian
10 Feb 2019

Très bon

Super découverte, le repas est très bon et un rapport qualité / prix plus qu'intéressant !

Pros: Rapport qualité / prix

AliceSnape

Points +18

Vegan
15 Jan 2019

Service pas ouf mais meilleur qualité/prix

L'accueil est souvent froid mais c'est frais, vraiment pas cher et les falafels ne sont pas frits mais cuits au four résultat : super goût, pas gras et les cigkofte sont une pure merveille. Attention les boissons ne sont pas toutes Vegans.

Pros: Sain, Frais et fait main , Pas cher

Cons: Service , Salle peu confortable

MarjoDsgln

Points +164

Vegan
01 Jun 2018

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Vraiment peux chère et très bonne nourriture !

StephanieKarinHaugen

Points +176

Vegan
11 Jan 2018

LOVE this place

I wish so much we had this in America. When I go overseas, it is on my "To Do" list to find a Cigkoftem. I had no idea what Turkish fast food would even entail until I found this place a few years ago by chance one night in France. I've now been to a couple of their locations and every time, cannot get enough. I brought my boyfriend this visit. He was amazed at how creative and interesting this fare was; a spicy, thick tomato paste offered up in a hamburger bun or pita basically. We loved it so much, we ordered a 2nd round of food. (Shhhh!) Dirt cheap yet served up on lovely platters. The staff speaks limited English (at least in the locations in which I've visited) but we always manage to sign our ways through to order awesome food. GO!! p.s. If vegan, skip the desserts. They're only vegetarian-friendly as they have butter.

Pros: Inexpensive, Fast, Late night hours

Cons: Not in America :(

Kathalina

Points +49

Vegetarian
20 Oct 2017

Good veggie/vegan fast food

I don’t remember the name of the food I ordered, It was kind of a wrap and a fried small ball of vegetables, and it was really good and cheap (very cheap). Good quality fast food!

Pros: service, price

Mudita

Points +23

Vegan
23 Aug 2017

Good, cheap, and nice waiter

Cigköftem is a nice turkish fast food in Lyon. Most of the plates are vegans, some desserts are only vegetarians.

You can have a very good "vegan cigköfte" wrap for less than 4€. The vegetables were fresh and sliced just in front of us.

The person who served us was very nice and explained the menu.

Pros: Good, Cheap

Cons: Fast food : not organic

MartaG

Points +54

Vegan
08 Aug 2017

Fast vegan wrap all day long

I only go there for their Turkish wrap, which is my ultimate comfort food when in Lyon - any time of the day (rare in France, except for the kebab). Tasty! It is very spicy though.
It is not your top health option (though it has a leaf of lettuce and slices of cucumber), but getting anything vegan downtown is very hard.

Pros: tasty, cheap, long hours

Cons: too spicy, few choices

SandraVentura

Points +451

Vegan
18 Apr 2017

bon, simple et pas cher

le concept est bien, c'est vraiment pas cher...

seul hic, ils vendent des desserts pas vegan du tout.. c'est dommage !

samuelj8

Points +28

Vegan
19 Mar 2017

Parfait

J'y vais très souvent. Toujours de bons prix, de la nourriture délicieuse et fraise chaque jour. je recommande fortement

Pros: good value, excellent food

FirePowi

Points +33

Vegan
16 Mar 2017

Vegan Friendly, pas vegan.

La chaîne de restaurant vegan Cigköftem a une antenne à Lyon. Si la chaîne de restaurant est belle et bien végane, L’antenne lyonnaise propose en plus des plats de la chaînes, des produits transformés de grandes marques, non véganes.

Pros: Bon goût

Cons: Grande chaîne, pas bio, Produits non véganes, Trop épicé

WorldMar

Points +143

Vegan
12 Feb 2017

Pratique

Rapide et pas chère, le fast food végane bien pratique.
Falafel correct et leur drôle de pâtes bien épicée est très bonne.

Pros: pas chère

Cons: pas de frites, un peu léger

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Lyon Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Cigköftem closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2925 times.