Spanish

Offers small batch vegan churros. Options of plain, strawberry, guava, and pineapple filling. Aguas frescas include melon and lemonade. Coffee available. Follow the sign from the street. Lots of parking. Go down the path to the shop. Indoor and outdoor seating. Open Mon-Tue 12:00pm-6:00pm, Fri 12:00pm-6:00pm, Sat-Sun 8:00am-4:00pm. Closed Wed-Thurs.


Venue map for Churros Tinoco
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by KellyB3

jadaruss

Points +1400

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

So good

The churros were delicious 👏

Advertisement

DukeLuke

Points +82

Non Veg
11 Mar 2023

Fresh Churros!

Their churros are amazing! It can get crowded but well worth the wait. Some of the fillings are also vegan but the cinnamon and sugar are my favorite.

roblindsey

Points +142

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Must try!!

We were in Elgin, an hour from our home and found. This place on HC. I don’t know if I’m happy this is so far from home so I don’t visit every day or I’m sad because it’s too far from home to visit every day. It’s so so good. I ordered one strawberry and the rest plain. I was assuming the strawberry wouldn’t be good but I was wrong. It tasted like a warm toaster strudel. It was amazing! The plain was amazing too.

Pros: Vegan Churros - Need I say more, Several vegan filling options

JenniferKellogg

Points +397

Vegan
08 Apr 2022

Really tasty churros and fast service

We wanted apple filled but they were out so we got plain. I had two because 1 was not enough. Perfectly crunchy and warm. Would eat again

Pros: 3 vegan fillings plus plain

Cons: No vegan ice cream sundae option listed, Kind of a run down complex of stores

Lucydrop

Points +327

Vegan
29 Jan 2022

The best Churros

So fresh! So soft yet so crispy. The flavors will melt on your tongue. A hidden gem for sure.

Peter_James

Points +102

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Fresh and Delicious

These churros are so good! The menu is is full of options for churros, churro sundaes, and beverages. I love that they have so many filling options that as a vegan I feel comfortable and satisfied with the offerings, as well as knowing this is a place I can go to for, or with, my non-vegan friends 💜
The churros are large, one can for sure satisfy…but of course I had to try ALL the vegan options in the first visit (plain, apple, strawberry, guava).

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Clean, All employees wearing a face mask correctly

Plants4thewin

Points +937

Vegan
27 May 2021

You must journey here for vegan churros

If you need vegan churros in your life you must make a trip to Churros Tinoco! The churros are made fresh to order and come in a variety of flavors (strawberry, pineapple, guava, apple). The guava was our favorite but they were all delicious and served warm. The customer service was friendly and excellent. Very cute surroundings with indoor & outdoor seating options in a unique, fun setting. Grab one of the beverages to enjoy with your churros. The food is excellent, portion sizes are generous and the price is very reasonable. Vegan churro flavors are clearly marked on the menu. Take a trip to Churros Tinoco and bring some vegan churros back to your friends!

***During the week they might only have vegan Strawberry Churros but on the weekends they have all 4 flavors

Updated from previous review on 2021-03-20

Pros: Vegan churros , Tasty fruit beverages, Great customer service

Cons: No vegan chocolate flavor (yet)

01nataliam

Points +158

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Got 13 on Friday, came back for 26 on Saturday

Amazing churros. Vegan flavors are guava strawberry apple and plain. 13 for $20 but on Friday they had special 13 for $15. AMAZING SO FRESH AND WARM. Location is weird tho you have to walk for a bit after parking. You’ll find it though it’s just straight and there’s a sign

TasteOfKindness

Points +16

Vegan
08 Aug 2019

Best Churros & Cantaloupe Juice Ever!

Amazing customer service. Few vegan options including 2 juices and 3 churros. Incredibly tasty. Definitely give em a shot.

Pros: Best churros, Nice novelty juice

Cons: Only open on fri, sat, sun.

KellyB3

Points +162

Vegan
05 Aug 2019

Yum

Loved it! My friend found it on google and we were surprised and thrilled all the churros and three fillings are vegan (strawberry, guava, and pineapple). Melon aguas fresca and lemonade were great too! Spacious, cute, and friendly place. Will definitely go again!




This page has been viewed 2430 times.