Ovo
Chinese
Japanese
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian restaurant offering a separate vegan menu. Vegan options include tofu dishes, seitan dishes, mushroom dishes, and more. Also offering vegan sushi. Relocated from Calle de Arganda, 29. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-00:00.


Venue map for Chun
© OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by Crestina

elenahs

Points +693

Vegan
30 Sep 2023

Muy buenas opciones

Restaurante chino con una amplia carta vegana. Buen servicio y comida muy buena.

Advertisement

miriam_bg

Points +1693

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Chun

Local bonito, personal muy atento y amable. Nos trajeron súper rápido los platos, tienen bastante variedad y la comida muy rica.

Cayetana

Points +788

Vegan
29 May 2023

Opciones veganas deliciosas

Es un sitio perfecto para pedir a domicilio cuando estás con personas no veganas. Hay muchas opciones veganas incluso con seitán.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Sabores deliciosos

amiamaranta

Points +374

Vegan
02 May 2023

Great options but quite oily food

The owner was really helpful when we told her we were vegan, she recommended food to us and even brought us bamboo shots for snacking while the other people had prawn crackers. We went for the rolls, curry and seitan duck. It was very tasty but a bit oily. Felt quite bad the following morning though but it could be due to the oil and I’m not used to it.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Oily food

AdamFauzi

Points +41

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Great!

Delicious vegan food available here, very grateful to have found this place! Try the duck pancakes!

Pros: Good vegan options, Good prices, Friendly staff

yolandaescri

Points +96

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Mucha variedad y buen ambiente

Hay mucha variedad de platos veganos, tanto en menú como en platos solos (desde arroces y tallarines, a seitanes, tofu, sushi...). Yo me pedí un menu de sushi vegetal, eligiendo de primero rollito de primavera, sushi de segundo (vienen 12) y gyozas de verduras de tercero. Estaba todo muy rico. Relación calidad-precio espectacular. El servicio fue amable y el ambiente en el restaurante me pareció agradable y acogedor.

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Buen trato y ambiente, Relación calidad-precio muy buena

juanchi

Points +52

Non Veg
04 Nov 2022

Rico y barato

Gran trato, comida rica y barata, y si se pregunta por opciones o ingredientes informan con mucha amabilidad

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Buen trato, Rico y barato

CristinaPicazo

Points +34

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Muchas opciones veganas ricas y baratas

Una carta separada con platos vegetarianos y veganos. Me encantan los rollitos de seitán de pato pekinés, los rollitos vegetales o los tallarines con pollo falso. Además, son muy amables y te ayudan en todo momento. También mandan a domicilio.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-19

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Barato, Buena calidad

Gaizkainchains

Points +46

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Great choice

Lot of vegan choices. Vegetarian menu avaiable every day. Kind people and supertasty meals

Pros: Daily veggie menu, Lot of vegan choices

AndreaTiba

Points +24

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Muchas opciones vegan

Un sitio súper recomendado para ir a comer vegan cerca del matadero. El personal es muy simpático. Una vez que lo pruebas vas a querer repetir. Se merecen 5 ESTRELLAS ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pros: La atención al cliente, Muchas opciones vegan , Barato

Cons: Por el momento no he encontrado contras 😊

polanito

Points +3707

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

So many delicious options

Probably the best vegan asian dishes. They are so flavorful and diverse! Seitan, noodles, texturized protein, gyozas, veggies... You won't know what to choose! Honestly my favorite place and super adorable!

Pros: Many different options, Cheap

Futro

Points +1564

Vegan
24 Jan 2022

Lots of vegan and tasty options

A great discovery near Matadero, lots of vegan options including fake duck 🦆 or chicken 🐓. It’s good to know there are nice, not expensive places where you can have lunch at weekend without booking 😀

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-24

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice staff

Cons: No clear difference between vegetarian and vegan

haibara

Points +1878

Vegan
15 Jan 2022

Lots of vegan options

Chinese food restaurant with wide range of vegan options, clearly labelled. Vegan options include noodles with “chicken", rice, duck-flavoured seitan, tofu... Everything was delicious, and very cheap too. We especially liked the Ku Bak, (puffed rice with soy sauce). The only con is that they don't have vegan desserts.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Tasty food, Cheap

Cons: No vegan desserts

AlexGallows

Points +3431

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Pretend it's 5 stars

Cheap and delicious Chinese restaurant with a bunch of classic take out recipes made vegan /vegetarian through the use of seitán, tofu or only veggies. The vegetarian /vegan menu is quite big with staples such as Pekin "duck" or "chicken" with Chinese mushrooms and bamboo.
Everything we had was very flavorful and was quite faithful to the flavors of the Asian food I had growing up. Attention was quite good and they knew what veganism was and provided useful information about the menu.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-06

Pros: Vegan options, Price, Attention

SoniaGonzález

Points +42

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Comida asiática con muchas opciones veganas

Un lugar acogedor. Muy buena comida con mucho sabor y muchas opciones veganas. Además la carta muy bien detallada con los alérgenos. Tienen tronas para bebés y bastante espacio. Muy buen trato del personal!!

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas, Carta detallada con alérgenos

Cons: Pocas opciones veganas de postre

MoLu

Points +220

Vegan
16 May 2021

Definitely worth a visit:)

Went for an early lunch with my partner and would definitely recommend. Everyone was super friendly and attentive. When we ordered and they realized we were veg they brought us some complimentary veggie Maki bc we weren't going to eat the prawn puffs they normally serve which was really sweet of them. There is a separate vegetarian menu, not all of it is vegan but it is labeled. They had some interesting dishes that I had not tried before so that was pretty exciting. We ordered the trigo de pato pekinés (a version of Peking duck with seitan) and the Ku Bak which was a rice dish that came out sizzling so that was also exciting😁And, more importantly, they both had a really nice flavor. I will go again for sure. Really nice food and people.

martint

Points +7560

Vegan
08 Mar 2021

Five stars, please!

My new favourite chinese restaurant in Madrid. Has a whole vegearian menu which is 90% vegan (I think only que two or three dishes with thai coconut sauce contain milk). I went for a traditional asian plates such as mau po tofu and peking duck and it was it! The flavour was genuine and robust. Moreover, the staff is very informed about veganism and very helpful. Do not hesitate to visit this place, even if it is not really centric.

Pros: Whole vegetarian (almost vegan) menu, Kind staff, Affordable

Cons: None!

Teca

Points +153

Vegan
07 Mar 2021

Buenísimo

La atención excelente, la comida muy rica y muy variada (tienen parte vegana en la carta) y muy barato, nosotras comimos por 13€

BeaAmela

Points +23

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2020

Opciones vegetarianas muy ricas

Me cogí la opción de menú vegetariano que tiene la carta.
Todo muy rico y a muy buen precio.
Ambiente tranquilo y camareros muy amables y atentos.

Lerele

Points +112

Vegan
15 Jul 2020

Super guay

Amabilísimos, rico y buen precio

Pros: Muchas opciones veganas , Berenjenas al curry yummy, Gyozas veg buenísimo

Cons: None

Andtuan

Points +43

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Amabilidad Brutal

Es un lugar donde el sabor no es del típico restaurante chino. Se nota la dedicación y el empeño. La jefa no sabe bien la diferencia entre vegano y vegetariano, así que hay que tener cuidado al pedir, especificar bien. Pero hay muuuuchas opciones Veggie. Volveremos muchas veces ya que la calidad precio es la mejor de todo Madrid.

Pros: Muchas opciones Veggie., Posibilidad de elegir muchos platos Veggie., El pato vegetal, pollo vegetal. Es seitan cn sabor

Cons: Veggie, Cuidado, rollitos con salsa de soja miel.

Crestina

Points +1149

Vegan
02 Jan 2020

Super amables

Comida asiática riquísima, hay muchas opciones veganas con vegetales, tofu, seitan... Incluso postres veganos. Y el trato es excelente! Más amables sería imposible.

Pros: Muy amables, Espacio acogedor, Muy económico

PatriciaGonzález

Points +29

Vegan
02 Jan 2020

Muy ricas las opciones veganas

Muy amables, calidad precio buena. Todo muy rico. El arroz en plato caliente y el bambú... muchos platos solo de verduras y un sabor que se diferencia de otros chinos de barrio. Atención muy destacable. Volveré

Pros: Bastantes opciones veganas

Cons: Cambiar en opciones veggie,pescado etc no es vegan




This page has been viewed 3988 times.