• Chuku's

  • (9)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Beer/Wine
Nigerian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Nigerian tapas restaurant with more vegan dishes than dishes with meat or fish. Community funded. Booking advised. Open Tue-Thu 18:00-22:30, Fri 18:00-23:00, Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:00. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Chuku's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by LizzieWest

TravelSquirrel

Points +48

Vegan
01 Jan 2024

Tasty tasty

Really delicious mix of flavours and textures. Smallish plates but filling if you have three of four. About £30 each including soft drinks so would cost more with alcohol, it felt like a fair price for an interesting and tasty meal. Friendly staff, colourful place. A good balance available of protein, carbs, fibre and veg.

Pros: Quality of food, Friendly staff, Colourful venue

Cons: Not fully vegan

Advertisement

BlackCurrantPie

Points +30

Vegetarian
20 Dec 2023

Loads of choice

Eight vegan options, delicious. Friendly atmosphere, tapas-style Nigerian food. Menu has large vegan section.

Pros: Friendly, Lots of options, Menu clearly marked

craftycrusader

Points +286

Vegan
10 May 2023

Good to have in Tottenham

Went for their brunch and tried everything vegan on the menu. It was lovely! I was concerned that one item was marked vegan but the menu mentioned honey.

Pros: Tasty , Spicy , Black-owned local business

Cons: Dishes marked vegan contain honey , I wish they didn’t serve dead animals

NaomiC

Points +83

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Sensational

My first time here and my first time eating Nigerian food. Definitely won’t be my last. My mouth is still singing with the fabulous flavours and textures. There’s a vegan section on the menu with lots of choice. Three small plates were more than enough per person. It’s rightly busy so best to book if going at a busy time. But go. You won’t regret it.

vera264

Points +160

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Love it!

If you're looking for a good (non-vegan) restaurant to take your omnivore friends and family to - this is the one!

With about 8-10 vegan options on the menu, they've got something for everyone.

The rice pancake with pumkin and peanut was my favourite!

I didn't get a dessert but they looked really good too.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-19

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good flavours, Friendly staff

Cons: Can get expensive if you order a lot of dishes

ladolcevitasarah

Points +56

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Go go go

Classic Nigerian food with a twist, and lots of vegan options, we ordered most of the tapas and a dessert

It’s refreshing to have so many options in a non vegan resto

Pros: Great atmosphere , Loads of vegan options , Delicious food

Cons: Limited parking (public transport is easy tho)

Jenster

Points +808

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

EXCELLENT!

The first Nigerian tapas restaurant and so much on the menu is vegan (plus gluten free). My sister and I ordered three plates each to share, plus the plantain waffles and yam brownie, both with ice cream, for pudding. All super tasty and satisfying. The Egusi Bowl with yam dumplings was a favourite. The ginger gin cocktail also went down a treat. Highly recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-12

camerose4

Points +21

Vegan
24 Oct 2020

Perfect!

HC doesn't allow me to give 5* to restaurants that aren't fully vegetarian/vegan, but this place deserves it! About half their menu is vegan, so you'll have plenty of choice.

The food was sweet and delicious, the staff are super friendly and the whole place just put me in a good mood!

Pros: Half the menu is vegan, Food is varied and all delicious, Beer is also local and great!

LizzieWest

Points +474

Vegan
06 Mar 2020

AMAZING!

Fabulous restaurant serving Nigerian Tapas. Very fresh and unique food. There are more vegan options on the menu than meat/fish! Highly recommend!




This page has been viewed 1170 times.