Lacto
Ovo
Mexican
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant that will customize all menu items to be vegan on request vegan. Open Mon-Sun 13:00-00:00.


Venue map for Chihuahua
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by EmmaLMassey

ymaglaras

Points +27

Vegan
16 Aug 2023

Amazing food!

Great food, very accommodating (and knowledgeable about veganism)

Pros: Great food

Cons: No credit card, A bit expensive

Advertisement

JessicaPendlebury

Points +32

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

Staff knew what vegan was

Came here on the back of others reviews and me and My partner both love Mexican food and we have a chihuahua so was a must visit. I ordered the veg burrito with no sour cream and no cheese and the staff asked me if that ment I was vegan and she proceeded to suggest more options that they could veganise for us. This was one of my favourite meals whilst staying in Dubrovnik. Only con is that they are cash only!

mc0007

Points +68

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Relatively tasty food but portions are small and a bit pricey

It’s ok and vegetables are tasty, but expensive for what you get. No vegan cheese and mains portions were small. Nachos were a good size but very standard.

Pros: They are happy to veganise dished i.e.omit cheese, There are not many options in this area, Nice outside sitting/ambiance

Cons: Expensive , Small portions , No replacement for taking out dairy

_plant_based_dad_

Points +245

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Great find!!

As mentioned in previous reviews, the lady that normally works here is fantastic! Can’t do enough for you & happen to veganise anything on their menu as it’s all cooked fresh. She has a good understanding of what vegans can & can’t eat too. I had the veggie burrito (minus the cheese obvs) & refried beans (as I needed a protein hit). The beer also checks out as vegan on barnivore too! Will defo be back before I go home! 🙌🏼😋

Pros: Lots of easily adapted vegan items on menu, Fantastic service, Tasty food!

Cons: Pricy but that’s that anywhere on the Euro imo

deitygirl

Points +24

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Excellent for vegans and non vegans

Very attentive, nothing was too much trouble.
Wider choice of vegan desserts would be lovely.

Pros: Very accommodating., More than happy to adjust the menu, The best vegan enchiladas I've ever had.

Cons: None

Ronja121

Points +112

Vegan
24 Aug 2022

Wonderful service, great food!

Would give it a 5 if I could!

The servers were lovely! Quick service, gave us tips and recommendation, great drinks, good food. We came back to eat dinner again and I would definitely recommend you a visit!

It is a popular restaurant so booking a table is good but not necessary if you are open to wait a few minutes.

All in all, just a great visit!

Pros: Many vegan options, Great service and friendly staff

Cons: Nothing really

Palmi

Points +221

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

yummy and spicy

The restaurant is located in a quiet area of Dubrovnik. They only have vegetarian options on the menu but they are happy to switch the cheese to guacamole. We had the burritos which were super spicy just how I like it. The cocktails were pretty good too. The outdoor seating is lovely and the staff is really friendly. It was a little busy so we had to wait quite some time for our food. Overall 8/10 experience.

Tiddleydids

Points +36

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Nice vibe, food and cocktails

The Nachos are a huge portion (see pic - that’s a drinks tray they are served on). We had 2 x fajitas, a margarita cocktail and the pineapple In tequila, mint and vanilla dessert. I can’t see how people are saying everything can be veganised - when finding the differences with the waiter in the menu it sounded like they were very similar dishes with slightly different names, but it was nice. They were very happy to make any adaptations (but please start doing vegan cheese to substitute with the dairy cheese rather than just take cheese away : ). Service was good, outdoor seating lovely.

Also! We’ve had some shocking cocktails in Dubrovnik - but this one was ace!

Pros: Cocktails!

LauraCollard

Points +50

Vegan
28 Mar 2022

Vegans decend on this amazing little spot

We told the hostess straight away we were vegan and she could not have been more helpful if she tried.
She immediately said just look at the menu decide what you like and we will make it vegan for you, and we did exactly that!

Myself and my partner had a starter, 2 mains a side and 2 alcoholic drinks each and it came to around £40, the size of the meals were perfect and we will be going back before our trip is done!

Pros: Nearly every menu item could be made vegan , Excellent service, Value for money

Rami.kowal

Points +43

Vegan
04 Oct 2021

SO GOOD!

We were a little surprised to be honest how good the vegan options were! We had vegan tacos and vegan enchilada and it really was our highlight of the evening. We definitely recommend the enchilada!

Pros: Vegan options , Very friendly staff

EmmaLMassey

Points +62

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Great food, ambience and service

Really cute restaurant that sits along a strip of restaurants and bars. They had a lovely guitarist and singer providing the music (we went on a Friday evening). Waitress was great, happy to make anything on the menu vegan and found us a table (they’d mixed up our booking) even though they’re were super busy. They have a lovely terrace to sit outside the front of the restaurant. Food was tasty and they were happy to add extra salsa and guacamole to our dishes to make them vegan not veggie. Highly recommend! But do book as they get very busy.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lovely ambience , Waitress was great




This page has been viewed 1894 times.