• Chicago Curry House

  • (8)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Catering
Nepalese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian/Nepalese restaurant, located in the Chicago South Loop neighborhood, with labeled vegan options including aloo gobi, saag chana, saag aloo and more. Open Mon 10:30am-9:30pm, Wed-Sun 10:30am-9:30pm.


Venue map for Chicago Curry House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Janedz

Philhower

Points +229

Vegetarian
21 Aug 2023

Great food

Chicago curry house has delicious Indian/Nepalese food. Large vegetarian section of the menu. Spicy and flavorful. Service was friendly but overworked.

Pros: Flavor, Friendly

Advertisement

Realty1

Points +15

Vegetarian
03 Aug 2023

This restaurant is so delicious and authentic! The service was beyond amazing!

This restaurant is so delicious and authentic! The service was beyond amazing! Very good food and friendly staff.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-03

Pros: Chicken tikka masala, Mo Mo, Garlic naan

Nepalhouse1

Points +60

#Veganuarian
Owner
26 Jul 2023

Best Indian Nepalese food

Chicago Curry House is a hidden gem nestled in the heart of Chicago, offering an exceptional dining experience that will leave you craving for more. From the moment I stepped foot into this culinary haven, I was greeted with warm smiles and a cozy ambiance that set the stage for an unforgettable evening.

RozIsSoCool

Points +24

Vegan
20 Dec 2022

Go-to spot in the loop

First time at this place and was blown away! Great hospitality and many vegan options. We were quickly seated and the waiter was understanding of our dietary needs. Definitely will be coming back.

Pros: Tons of options, Timely service

ColorMeVegan

Points +114

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Great Flavors

Went here for dinner, and had two entrees to share as well as an order of Samosa. The Samosa was delicious, especially the spice mix they dusted the outside with, and the chutneys were so bright and the flavor was incredible. The entrees I tried were the Chana Masala and Bhuteko Kauli which is a cauliflower dish with Nepalese spices. Both were surprisingly light and the flavors of the Bhutako were so vibrant.

Unfortunately the waiter wasn't knowledgeable about which items were vegan and there was a language barrier for sure. He asked a colleague and they brought a menu that they had circled the vegan options on which was very nice, but I wish I had looked at the menu online because there were more options, and they were clearly marked. Too bad; missed opportunity for sure.

Pros: Really delicious food

Cons: Language barrier with the staff, Some staff don't know vegan options, Pricy!

Vegan Vagabond

Points +2606

Vegan
21 May 2022

A good spot for Indian/Nepalese food

I eat here fairly often. They do understand vegan and do a good job of making sure that anything ordered vegan is made vegan. They deliver to the local area and have a comfortable dining area for eat in.

veganvalentin

Points +18

Vegan
05 May 2022

Excellent Spot

There are over 70 vegan dishes at this Indian and Nepalese restaurant! I was totally hooked and ate here twice on my visit to Chicago.

I recommend the Roti and Baigan Bharta! Make sure you ask to make them vegans

Janedz

Points +36

Vegan
28 Apr 2022

Chicago Curry House- Yum!

Staff was very knowledgeable about their expansive menu.
She knew immediately which items on the menu were vegan. (They are classified under vegetarian on the menu.) We were traveling through town and found it through this app, lucky us! Glad we went!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Helpful with the menu, Fresh and delicious!

Cons: Seemed noisy, not sure if that is the norm or not, Food was so good, we overlooked the noise.




This page has been viewed 1453 times.