Chic Pea Vegan Cafe

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 17 reviews )
Contact
0427211133
Find

74 South Terrace, Fremantle, Western Australia, 6160

Opened January 2017, serving house-made vegan food including burgers, salads and smoothies. Check Facebook for developments. Previously at 88 South Terrace, new address reported March 2017. Open Thu 10:00am-4:00pm, Fri 9:00am-8:00pm, Sat-Sun 9:00am-6:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, International, Take-out, Australian

17 Reviews

First Review by Lbdreads

Sadly not great food - Edit

Cute and cosy atmosphere, reasonable prices, staff were nice enough but sadly the food quality left a lot to be desired. Ordered the quiche, lasagne and gnocchi. They were dry, seemed old, and tasted bland except for a good amount of salt. Please ensure your meals are freshly made and maybe try using different ingredients? Thanks

Pros: All vegan, Lasagne was nice

Cons: Bland and old food, Long wait time for drinks

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 13 Feb 2018 - I’m very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your meals... We have been keeping food warm in the oven (rather then using microwave) may be that made them dry... new method. I will make sure to look into that, and hope you come again and give us another chance.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Very Small but Great Food - Edit

Went there a couple of days ago for lunch. Very small eat in area but was made comfortable for us. Great food and promptly served. Try the turmeric waffles!

Pros: Simple but reasonable variety on the menu, Staff had good knowledge of ingredients used , Reasonably priced

Cons: Small eat in area

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 17 Jan 2018 - Thank you very much for coming in, and taking the time to write this.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

homemade and healthy - Edit

Refreshing to have such a range of homemade food. I had the quiche and brownie, both were delicious and made me wish I was in Fremantle longer to try the gnocchi which sounds incredible! Staff are very friendly and talk you through the food

Pros: a lot of choice

Cons: only open from 11-3

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 25 Dec 2017 - Thank you very much!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

love the food - Edit

Food is absolutely amazing and the staff is super friendly

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 12 Dec 2017 - Thank you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Gorgeous small cafe - Edit

Great menu with good sized portions. Small cafe but perfect if your looking for a quick bit to eat.

Pros: Food, Portion size, Price

Cons: A little bit small

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 12 Dec 2017 - Thank you!! Would be great to have a bigger space some times :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great Vegan Cafe - Edit

As previously described, the cafe is tucked away in a corner of the Fremantle Markets, next to a Tarot Card reader’s booth. Not easy to find, but definitely worth the effort.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, options clearly written up on a chalkboard. I had the chickpea wrap, which was huge! It was lightly toasted to perfection and was delicious. The wrap was accompanied by a cafetière for one of very smooth black coffee. Very pleased with the wrap I was motivated to try one of the choice of four desserts, the pumpkin tart, with a scoop of vegan ice cream ($2.50 extra). A lovely meal, I’m glad we persevered in tracking them down. I’ll be back before I head back across the equator 😜
The only thing letting them down is the lack of seating space, with two tables next to the entrance and one outside the shop. There are stools parallel to the counter beneath the chalkboard. Hopefully they’ll be able to expand into a larger café/restaurant one day. 😜

Pros: Friendly Service, Great food , Reasonably priced

Cons: Hard to find in the Market, Not much seating space

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 12 Dec 2017 - Thank you very much. Would be great to expand some times.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Simple but tasty - Edit

Had lunch here with my wife. The pastry was tasty, hot outside but cold inside and rated 2 stars from my wife..... I had a wrap and enjoyed it.
I expected cheaper prices from a market shop, but that's Australia...

Pros: All vegan, sweets too.

Cons: Very limited space, a little expensive, but totall

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty Vegan Food - Edit

Chic Pea is located right in the Fremantle Markets. It's all vegan, and has a creative menu, complete with some great looking desserts. I tried the gnocchi with cauliflower alfredo served with panfried mushrooms and it was very good.
The space is very tiny and casual. The woman working (perhaps the owner?) was very friendly. I hope to try this place again at some point.

Pros: creative menu, All vegan, vegan desserts

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 02 Oct 2017 - Thank your very much :) I'm hoping to get some alfresco area for summer.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best food - Edit

Always eat here when I'm at the markets! The vegan quiche is the best and really yummy pumpkin chocolate brownies and key lime tart! Plus the owner is the sweetest lady !

Pros: Lovely food

Cons: None at all :)

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 02 Oct 2017 - Thank you for your rating. Looking forward to seeing you again:)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

FAVOURITE PLACE !!!! - Edit

Love coming here such a cute and relaxing place tucked away in the Fremantle markets. Best savoury waffles always leave feeling satisfied and cheap pricing 👍🏼 Mika is gorgeous so nice talking to!

Pros: amazing food, cheap price , location

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 02 Oct 2017 - Thank you :) nice talking to you too.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Brilliant little cafe in Fremantle - Edit

We dropped by when we saw the vegan sign, as you do. And I was thoroughly impressed. The lovely lady offered us a sample of the brownie which was so delicious. We ordered a brownie and a spinach waffle toasted sandwich and they were both so tasty. I actually said to my husband that the brownie was the best chocolate cake I had ever eaten.
A must visit!!!

Pros: All vegan, Chocolate cake/brownie, Great options

Cons: limited seating

1 Response
Read More

ChicPeaCafe 09 May 2017 - Hi Necia!!!! Thank you so much for discovering Chic Pea Cafe :))) and you great feedback. Hope to see you again :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan Heaven! - Edit

I've already tasted quite a few dishes, drinks and cakes in the cafe and I have to say that everything tastes absolutely amazing! So if you are around I would definitely recommend just sitting down for lunch to enjoy one of those delicious wraps or burgers with a green juice! (On a rainy day I like to eat the curry which is reaaally good too!)
In the afternoon I would recommend the carrot cake with cashew Creme or that banana almond smoothie... Hard decision - let me tell you! :D
While eating you can watch Mica preparing all that good food super freshly or just have a good chat to her! :)

Pros: Fresh and delicious food, Friendly stuff , Fair prices

1 Response
Read More

MicaBreig 28 Mar 2017 - Thank u soooooo much :-)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

So great to have Chic Pea in Fremantle! - Edit

I ate here on a Saturday with my mum, and was so delighted by the amount of options to choose from, all of which sounded amazing!

We ended up ordering the iced chai latte with coconut milk to drink, and the leek smoked tofu quiche with salad, and the chickpea shwarma wrap, both of which were very delicious, and tasted so fresh.

We of course had to have dessert, so we had the gluten free chocolate cake, which was for sure one of the best I've had.

If you're in Fremantle, this is the place to go!

Pros: All vegan, all delicious, Good prices, Friendly service

1 Response
Read More

MicaBreig 13 Mar 2017 - Hi Cynthia, thank u for coming around and trying a range of our product, and 1000 thanks to your review :). Hope to see you soon :)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Awesome Food!! - Edit

Really great good and lovely staff.

Pros: Smoothie, Burgers

Cons: Zero

1 Response
Read More

MicaBreig 12 Mar 2017 - Thank you very much, great to read ?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delish - Edit

This place is incredible. The lady that makes your food is one of the nicest people I've come across since trying out all the vegan spots in Perth. My partner and I tried both the burgers and they were super delicious and filling. The vegan/gluten free cake was pretty nice as well. Definitely recommend!!!

Pros: Clean, Delicious , Affordable

Cons: None!

1 Response
Read More

MicaBreig 05 Mar 2017 - Thank you Kelly, great to read your feedback ??  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent food and amazing cold press coffee. - Edit

Hands down this is the place to eat Friday to Sunday when getting your Fremantle on.

Tucked away in the street-side corner of the markets they offer a range of tasty meals including a roasted sweet potato dish, an impressively proportioned 'TexMex' burger, salads and at the time of writing have been introducing a range of excellent quiches and bakes with view to add more as business grows. The staff are utterly delightful, happy to cater meals to suit, and although the space is small it makes a comfortable retreat nestled between the hustle and bustle of the markets on one side and the cappuccino strip's bus stop on the other.

Each cup of cold press coffee will have taken about five hours to make and the benefits of drinking it this way has to be tasted to be believed. Daily if possible :)

Pros: cold press coffee, market proximity

1 Response
Read More

MicaBreig 05 Mar 2017 - Thank you soo much Bryan, I only just saw that :))  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolutely Beautiful - Edit

This gem, tucked away in the Fremantle markets is a must try!
A great range of utterly delicious food and cold drip coffee to die for.
Not to mention that the owners are such sweet and welcoming people.
Well worth the visit and I shall be a regular from now on.

Pros: Quality food, Amazing coffee, Fantastic service

Cons: None!

1 Response
Read More

MicaBreig 17 Feb 2017 - Thank you ??? see you soon. Chic Pea ❤️️  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Fremantle Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Chic Pea Vegan Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1515 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support