• Chelsea Coffee & Brunch

  • (30)
    21
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
Lacto
Ovo
Bakery
European
Portugese

A Portugués bakery offering traditional pastel de nara (not vegan), coffee with soy milk and some vegan dishes. Open Mon-Wed 08:00-20:00, Thu 08:00-23:00, Fri-Sat 08:00-20:00.


Venue map for Chelsea Coffee & Brunch
© OpenStreetMap contributors

30 Reviews

First Review by elisa.w_96

Salopian

Points +208

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

Oat milk extortion

I ordered had a coffee that was €3.50. I wouldn’t have objected to that in itself but when I paid I saw that the coffee was only €2.50 and the oat milk was €1 on top! ONE WHOLE EURO for something like 5% of a carton. Absolutely outrageous.

When paying and waiting for the machine to ask me which currency to use (as it’s not in my bank’s country), the employee took it out of my hand and chose for me without asking. That’s totally unacceptable as it the customer’s choice she does not affect what the business gets in any way.

Cons: World’s most expensive oat milk , Staff impinging on my banking choices

Advertisement

MaryMcGowan

Points +40

Vegan
29 Jan 2024

Best avocado toast ever

Warm, friendly, staff, amazing avocado, toast, and amazing cappuccino. Not sure why the coffee got bad reviews from some because I thought it was wonderful and I am picky.Ha ha! #Veganuary

Pros: Soy milk, Yummy food, Nice atmosphere

Cons: None

FedericaRagni

Points +40

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Vegan Breakfast approved

Super vegan Breakfast with veg toast and figue&almond sweet ball.

hak_74

Points +171

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

Vegan sandwich was good, Coffee was not

Sandwich avocado was good, Lots of toppings. Few more options on the menu

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-14

Cons: Coffee

spencerchloe

Points +299

Vegan
30 Aug 2023

Pass for coffee

Coffee was not at all nice. Couldn't try more than two sips.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-30

Pros: Lots of seating

Cons: Atmosphere off, Better places for coffee in area

GeorgiaEmily

Points +33

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2023

Vegan Options and Great Coffee!

Tasty vegan options on the breakfast /brunch menu. Dairy alternatives for milks, we enjoyed a lovely Iced Oat Milk Latte.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-27

marbuk13

Points +67

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

Very delicious

Vormittags kann man Smoothie Bowls essen und ab Mittags verschiedene Salate und Sandwiches
Es gibt Milchalternativen und auch der Chai Latte ist Vegan möglich

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-28

bobdylan

Points +80

Vegan
29 May 2023

Overrated

Nice coffee, but not made very well. Hot coffee is too hot and iced coffee is still warm.

Vegan toast is just… weird? Unpleasant textures, slightly warm, was just okay. Bland and uninventive.

Very unwelcoming staff too. Stood at the door waiting while people who were stood behind us were seated before us. Staff didn’t greet us, seat us, and all interactions were just… odd.

Pros: Soya milk, Decent coffee

Cons: Boring and bland vegan food, Unpleasant staff

Briga030

Points +97

Vegan
06 May 2023

Nice place with friendly staff

The menu has plenty of vegan options. I had the toast with avocado and mushrooms. It was really tasteful. Definitely coming back here.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-06

Pros: Plenty of vegan options

Cons: No vegan sweets

crucialxdave

Points +31

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Overpriced tourist bait

This has the potential to be a cool brunch spot but the last few times I went there it was very disappointing. I had the vegan toast. It took a really long time and arrived cold and bland. Very overpriced for what it was and a total tourist bait spot because it's right in the city centre and there aren't many alternatives around this area.

Pros: Has a few vegan options , City centre

Cons: Overpriced , Tourist bait , Slow service

miaM

Points +64

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Not my cup of tea

Es ist der klägliche Versuch ein „Third Wave Coffee/Specialty Coffee”-Laden in Faro anzubieten. Leider gelingt dieses nicht.
Der V60 schmeckt bitter und sauer. Einfach nicht ausgewogen.
Auch die angebotene Speisen sind nicht vergleichbar mit denen der hippen Specialty-Coffee-Shops. Aber vielleicht reicht es dem Durchschnitts-Touristen ja.
Zudem wird die Bezahlung mit Visa per Aufkleber angeboten, dann aber nur Cash akzeptiert. Ganz zufällig- wie fast überall hier - ist der bargeldlose Service gerade kaputt.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-17

Bruna🌱

Points +155

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Nice spot for brunch

It was nice to have a place with vegan options for brunch. We ordered the vegan toast which was okay but could have been more flavorful. And two smoothie bowls, the açaí (without granola as it contains honey) and the detox bowl, although they don't have the vegan sign the waitress was really nice and told me they are actually vegan as long as you order without granola, they were both really tasty and fresh.

The coffee is quite expensive and not that great. I got charged 2€ to have soy milk in a small latte.

#veganuary #Veganuary

Pros: Brunch options, Fresh smoothie bowls

Cons: Quite expensive

IamLisette

Points +1042

Vegan
17 Dec 2022

Vegan options available

There are some vegan options. Soy milk coffee is nice, the toast is not so tasty. The cheese is very bad. The nugget wrap is nice. The service can be better, but okay. Appreciate the vegan options.

EliškaNepilová

Points +68

Vegan
08 Dec 2022

Really good brunch

I was there 2 times in my visit in Faro. I order tea and also cappuccino with vegetable milk, never heard of that, but it was really good. I also have a vegan toast and this was really good.

Pros: Vegan option, Vegetable milk

darling

Points +144

Vegan
24 Oct 2022

Coffee only review

Small cup of expensive coffee and expensive plant milk. Took ages to find a seat as very popular and ages to be served and thought it would be worth it but no it wasn't. Wouldn't go back. No sweet treats either.

Pros: Let us eat our own vegan cookie with our coffee

Cons: Expensive coffee , €1.00 for tiny serving of plant milk, No vegan sweet treats

beth2002hill

Points +34

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Shakshuka

The shakshuka was great- I got it without the milk to make it vegetarian. Staff were lovely

Pros: Good veg/vegan options , Good prices

VeganNatascha

Points +1143

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Gut zum Frühstücken

Ich habe dort gefrühstückt. Scheinen schon etwas früher als 9 Uhr zu öffnen. Die veganen Optionen sind begrenzt. Ich hatte das vegane Toast mit Avocado, Pilzen, Tomaten und reichlich veganem Käse. Ich fand es sehr lecker und die Portion ausreichend groß. Dazu einen Latte Macchiato mit Sojamilch. Angesichts der wenigen Möglichkeiten, in Faro vegan frühstücken zu gehen, werde ich nochmal hingehen.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-02

Pros: Leckeres veganes Toast, Zentrale Lage

Cons: Recht teuer

nikaa

Points +62

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

disappointed

the vegan toast was okay but not very tasty, none of the smoothie bowls were vegan, the chai latte was not a tea but made from artificial powder which was still in clumps
one waitress was very rude, the other waiter was friendly. would only recommend if you dont have other options or need a coffee with oat milk

Pros: milk alternatives

Cons: not tasty, rude staff, little options (fruit bowls not labelled vegan)

nadineja

Points +91

Vegan
15 Jul 2022

Nice Brunch place!

Nice brunch / lunch place with several vegan options. Loved the vuna salad.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-15

morganeveganscran

Points +637

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Fast-paced Italian restaurant

Fast service and accommodating to removing cheese from dishes to make it vegan. Some naturally vegan dishes such as salads and bruschetta. Veg loaded pizzas made vegan by taking cheese off. Cheap wine and reasonable prices for such a central restaurant

Pros: Dishes can be made vegan

Cons: Not any specific vegan dishes, Good portions

mileflo11

Points +57

Vegetarian
21 May 2022

Brunch de 10!

Probamos el brunch #1 (sin jamón) y nos encantó! Muy completo y todo hecho al momento y con buenos ingredientes. A parte pedimos una tapioca con aguacate, huevos revueltos y champiñones, pensábamos que iba a ser más pequeña, pero era gigante! La sirven con ensalada. Menos mal que la
Compartíamos!!!

Pros: Opciones vegetarianas y veganas., Buena relación calidad precio., Atención amable, bien ubicado.

Cons: Se tardan un poco en servir.

TofuChicken

Points +1591

Vegan
07 Feb 2022

Very good and fulfilling food

We tried the vegan toast with avocado, tomatoes, mushrooms, vegan cheese and lettuce. On top was a very delicious mango chutney. We had also coffee with soy milk and caramel syrup. The staff was kind.

BineKer

Points +180

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

Nice place for breakfast

They have a few vegan options, also plant based milk. Staff was friendly and tried to help.

ChaiPudding

Points +149

Herbivore
14 Sep 2021

Barely any vegan options

There were exactly two vegan options on the menu - a toast and a salad. I had a toast which was okay, maybe a bit too sweet and a "natural juice" which tasted like water with a little orange syrup mixed in.

Pros: The toast tastes okay and is quite filling

Cons: Few options, Not a great value for the price

ElisaBertagnoli

Points +775

Vegan
27 Aug 2021

Cute breakfast spot

Went here twice during our stay in Faro. I had the vegan toast twice which was good, maybe the vegan cheese could’ve been melted over the toast to get a nicer flavour and texture. Chai latte with ice and soy milk was very good as well! Great for an early brunch/breakfast

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-27

Rwills

Points +78

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Not great

They have soy and pea milk. They do a vegan toast and salad. I had the vegan toast but they were out of vegan cheese, so I asked for extra mushrooms but didn’t seem to get many. It also didn’t come with the mango chutney or pineapple that the menu stated. Overpriced for what we got but it was quite tasty and the staff were great despite it being so busy.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-20

Pros: Pea and soy milk, Location, Taste

Cons: Price , No vegan cheese, Only 2 vegan food options

·X·

Points +17199

Vegan
22 Jun 2021

Chelsea Coffee & Brunch

Cute and Instagramy on the inside (see "Hello Beautiful" pink neon light sign), meh on the number of vegan options. I opted to stick with drinks. It's a great place to sit outside and people watch while enjoying a tea/coffee.




This page has been viewed 3770 times.