Vegan
Chinese
Japanese
Thai
Take-out
Asian

Vegan restaurant offering a menu of Chinese and Thai dishes as well vegan sushi rolls. Serves sizzling plates, veggie fish and veggie meats, noodles, tofu and vegetable dishes, bento meals, and vegan desserts in a family friendly atmosphere. An expansion of Chef Kenny's from Las Vegas, this branch opened Nov 2019. Open Mon 11:30am-3:30pm, 4:30pm-9:30pm, Wed-Sun 11:30am-3:30pm, 4:30pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Chef Kenny's Asian Vegan Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

68 Reviews

First Review by thogge

NehaNataraj

Points +401

Vegan
28 Jan 2024

Awesome

12/25/23: Got takeout from here on Christmas day: restaurant was crowded and had great energy!
Food was overall delicious. Got the vegetable bun (just okay), orange chicken (yummy!), tofu and mixed vegetables, and Buddha delight.
Enjoyed the food, would love to come again and dine in-person!

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-28

Advertisement

ap1st

Points +281

Vegan
19 Jan 2024

Pretty good

The food was pretty good. I got the coconut shrimp and rice.

ranz

Points +54

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Everything was delicious!!

Huge menu with awesome looking dishes. We ordered a lot and everything was amazing. Highly recommended

SpicyVegana

Points +52

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

The best Asian cuisine

The hot wings are so good as well as the general tso's & pepper steak

Pros: Big portions, Good for a large group , 100% Vegan

AlanYu

08 Sep 2023

ElaineRoss

Points +83

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Amazing Service and Food

This is one of my favorite vegan places in Houston. I love how varied their dishes are. The staff are always super nice. The quality is always great. I highly recommend. I have loved all the dishes they make. The chicken wings are amazing!!

Pros: Great staff and service, Tasty food!!

AlanYu

08 Nov 2023

Satansfurball

Points +20

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Amazing!

I love the crispy (vegan) beef. If you get the bento box it also comes with salad and sushi, highly recommend anyone coming to Houston try it out! I like bringing non vegans here too and they always love it

AlanYu

08 Nov 2023

labslabbb333

Points +38

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

best vegan sushi i’ve ever had

the rolls at this place do not miss

AlanYu

08 Nov 2023

stefanietravels

Points +335

Vegan
23 May 2023

Amazing vegan sushi and vegan beef!!

Drove 30 min for Chef Kenny’s and so worth it. Tried multiple sushi rolls, all amazing! Dragon roll was my favorite. Beef with broccoli: incredible.
Service incredibly fast. Another vegan restaurant where I wanted to try everything on the menu. The bento boxes looked so cute!

AlanYu

08 Nov 2023

Thank you so much welcome again🤝🤝🌹

Amitayus_monk

Points +219

Vegetarian
27 Apr 2023

Soo vegan and tasty

I ordered various dishes non of them disappointed me
And the price is very reasonable 😀

Pros: Dim sum

AlanYu

08 Nov 2023

Thank you welcome again🤝🤝🍵💕

rxthompson

Points +46

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

yummy

food was delicious and the portions were plentyyyy. met one of the owners and he was so nice and a joy to talk to while in the restaurant. will for sure be visiting again next time i’m in town! the inside/outside was also just so super cute

Pros: flavorful , variety , welcoming environment

AlanYu

08 Nov 2023

chood13

Points +368

Vegan
28 Jan 2023

AMAZING!

We had the rainbow, Hawaiian, crunchy and dragon rolls. All of them were delicious! We also had the cream cheese wontons for an appetizer; also excellent! The menus have pictures and detailed descriptions of what is in the rolls, which was helpful.

scoobydoo98

31 Jan 2023

Your review convinced me- I can’t wait to try! 🥰

AlanYu

08 Nov 2023

VeganRoger

Points +26

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

One of the best in Houston

Love this place, I haven’t dine in, but is my go to for Asian cuisine. Never disappoint and I just keep going every single time.

Pros: Variety , Great taste, Dine in and delivery

Cons: Pricey, Portions can be bigger, Distance

KennyChef

10 Nov 2023

KarenRiggins

Points +54

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Love it!

Everything is packed with flavor. It is easily on of my new favorite vegan restaurants in Houston.

Pros: Flavorful

Cons: A little on the salty side

KennyChef

10 Nov 2023

rla5d1

Points +44

Mostly Veg
30 Dec 2022

Fabulous!

Loved our lunch here! Food tasted great, large portions, very friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended!!

KennyChef

10 Nov 2023

Santosha

Points +19

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2022

Three Inedible Dishes

I was so excited to try this place since it is one of very few vegan restaurants that deliver in my area (I think through Uber eats). I even ordered 3 different dishes to try and be able to save for multiple meals. The only one I remember the name of was the Mongolian beef and it was so hard that it hurt to chew (both the roof of my mouth and my jaw). I know I got one “chicken” dish that had (to me) an unpleasant flavor. I can’t remember what the third dish was (I think tofu) but it had zero flavor and an unpleasant texture (to me). I found none of them to be edible and complained via the app I ordered from but could not get a refund. The restaurant was closed by that time and it honestly felt like too much of a hassle to deal with.

I’m baffled by so many amazing reviews, so I can only assume I happened to order on an unusually bad day. I hate leaving bad reviews but felt I should mention this in case someone wants to try it for the first time, as I’d highly recommend eating there in person in case what you order is terrible and you can request a different dish or refund. Since it has such amazing reviews, I might try again one day but it’s hard to think about given the terrible (and expensive) experience I had.

Pros: Vegan

Cons: 0 of 3 meals were edible

sav.age

Points +196

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Try the crispy beef!

Wonderful, wonderful find. Ton of different options for different preferences, but you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. I was impressed by it all - but my favorites were the crispy beef and sesame balls. Like nothing I've ever had before! On top of the great food, the service was SO flawless. Very kind, helpful staff. So grateful to have had this experience! Definitely check it out😄

Pros: Lots of delicious options, Friendly service, Quality food and flavors

KennyChef

10 Nov 2023

eszter.csapo

Points +1013

Vegan
27 Nov 2022

BEST vegan sushi and Asian food in the USA

This restaurant is simply amazing. The food they make is truly an art with quality ingredients. The crispy beef, the coconut shrimp are must! All sushis are amazing “copies” of “real” sushis! 🍱

Pros: Lots of option

MoonOverMyBerries

28 Nov 2022

omg. i’m totally going!! lol thank you so much for sharing!!!🙏🏻💚🌱

KennyChef

10 Nov 2023

MrDouBay

Points +20

Vegan
26 Sep 2022

The BEST

Amazing food, wonderful service.

Pros: Myriad of delicious options

Cons: Patio

KennyChef

10 Nov 2023

MandySadowski

Points +51

Vegetarian
24 Sep 2022

1st time going

This was our first time there, we had read good reviews and was excited to try. We got a chicken mushroom bento box and Korean bbq bento box. Everything was great as the reviews said .. down to the dressing on the salad.

Pros: Lots of things to try

Cons: Stomach only holds so much

Rubtari1

Points +24

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

I love sushi

I thought I would never be able to have sushi again but this is hands down the best place!!!

spacebiota

Points +84

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Out of this world

The look the presentation the flavor the texture all vegan it is so unlike anything you’ve had before

Pros: You’ll never find a place like this, Unreal look, Unreal taste

Cons: None

Kallday

Points +301

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

My first all Vegan Chinese restaurant!

I wish I had this place back home! The “Medium-Rare Steak” rolls are a must! Never had anything like it in my life!!

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-12

tori_rae

Points +148

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Yass sushi!!

So glad to find a fully vegan Asian place with sushi. None of the sushi has descriptions but I’ve had 3 different rolls and love them all. The food is great and they deliver.

Pros: Sushi, Lots of options , Great flavors

klstuart

Points +1312

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Amazing, beautiful sushi

Best vegan sushi I’ve had yet, and gorgeous too! Friendly, good service. Wish we lived here because it would take years of dedicated effort to try everything on the menu we wanted to try!

Pros: So many options, Beautiful food (sushi roll)

Carolmg1

Points +50

Vegan
07 Jul 2022

Went here for my birthday with omnivore family. Everybody loved it! We had so

Much fun ordering all different foods and trying each other’s. Staff was amazing. We sat at table with round “lazy Susan” in the middle that made sampling each other’s selections so fun and easy. I’m so grateful for the delicious food and for the experience that was great for all members of my family. Will be back!!!!!

AlanYu

Points +31

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

All vegan food.good service.nice place.🌹👍

All vegan food.good service.nice place.🌹👍

Pros: all vegan

Cons: little bit $$

crobie

Points +21

Vegan
23 May 2022

don’t think, just go!

ive tried about a dozen items from the menu and they were all absolutely delicious! ive never liked seafood, so i never really had much sushi before going vegan. ive tried 4 different rolls from here and loved them all! the wings are also SO GOOD with the most perfect buffalo sauce. do yourself a favor and go! you might even get to meet chef kenny!!




This page has been viewed 15346 times.