• Champagne & Gyoza Bar - TOKYO EBISU

  • (13)
    40
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Gyoza and champagne restaurant, one of several branches in Japan. Has vegan gyoza. Open Mon-Fri 5:00pm-1:00am, Sat 4:00pm-11:30pm.


Venue map for Champagne & Gyoza Bar - TOKYO EBISU
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by LinnHAE

greay

Points +13

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2023

A pure delight

I wish I could rate this 5 stars just for how much of a delight the experience was. Despite the limited vegetarian selection (only 2 types of vegan gyoza and the sides), both the gyoza were excellent (I ordered 6 of each of the vegan & vegan curry, and then another 6 of the curry).

The real star was the owner, who was *super* friendly and fun to talk to. When we told him that we found him through HappyCow, he happily ran out from behind the counter to show us a HappyCow sticker he had on the door.

Pros: delicious gyoza, friendly staff

Cons: limited selection, limited seating

Advertisement

Haewonv

Points +587

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Nothing here

Mediocre service and food was bad i didnt even finish

Dotty

Points +52

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Best vegan gyoza in Tokyo!

Little, friendly bar with delicious vegan gyoza.
The menu offers two types of vegan gyoza, one veg and other veg curry. Both amazing. We ordered some edamame as a side.
The bar offers other drinks too if you are not into Champagne.
The owner is very friendly and creates a great atmosphere making this place an amazing little experience.

Pros: Delicious gyozas 🥟, Fantastic atmosphere

itsrinokt_

Points +3352

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Great vegan gyoza

Their gyozas were flavorful and delicious. I don’t usually get gyoza at the restaurants, but i must say this place offers one of the best gyoza.

mrsH69

Points +19

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2023

Absolutely fab!

So far … my favourite place to eat in Tokyo. Was perfect that I could eat veggie and my colleagues could eat meat. Marriage made in heaven!

Pros: Curry gyoza amazing , Lots of Champagne at affordable prices, Very cool 80’s music vibe

lulu-c

Points +156

Vegan
02 Mar 2023

Highly reccomended

This place is small and unassuming, with only 12 seats around the bar (although there was not a wait when I went solo). I’ve always been gyoza-ambivalent but these ones blew me away. There are 2 vegan flavors. They are both good but the curry gyoza is very unique. They were served with lots of dipping sauces, all of which were interesting and good. And of course champagne.

Pros: Delicious food, Quick service

Cons: Small restaurant

DrQ

Points +70

Vegan
13 Sep 2022

Great customer service and great food.

Great customer service and great food!

Pros: Great customer service, Great food

MelGoodnight

Points +34

Vegan
23 May 2022

Fun spot

I really enjoyed the champagne, and they have regular wine too and a few cocktails in case the champagne bloats like it does for me. There are two kinds of vegan gyoza - regular and curry. I like the regular one best and would definitely come back. Also the styling is really nice.

rickzer0

Points +27

Vegan
21 Apr 2022

great concept and fun place

Very tasty gyoza, couldn't stop eating and combined with Champaign and an entertaining owner is an excellent place for a night out

Pros: tasty vegan gyoza, great selection of Champaign

sarita.p

Points +426

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

Lovely concept!

Great all round experience. the champagne and gyoza were excellent! Especially loved the combination with truffle oil. I’ll definitely copy that at home when I’m feeling fancy!

JackieJans

Points +1228

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Suuugoiiii

Wow this place is amazing! Gyoza and champagne sounds like a weird combo but the food, the vibe, and the drinks are ON POINT! If you’re into interesting places this is a must! The menu is clearly marked and the owner is a sweetheart, an added plus!

Tomo Okabe

Points +737

Vegan
30 Apr 2019

Amazing combination

I didn’t know how gyoza and champagne would go together but I was surprised in a good way.
staff is really nice the selection of their champagne is superb and the combination is breathtaking.
Highly recommended!!!

Pros: Delicious. , One of a kind

LinnHAE

Points +208

Vegan
12 Apr 2019

Recommended!

Loved this place. So cosy, super nice staff and I was so happy to find delicious vegan gyoza! Also they played 80’s music which is a bonus!




This page has been viewed 3402 times.