Delivery
Take-out
Breakfast

A vegetarian tea lounge with all-vegan baked goods. As of Sept 2019, just started to add vegan breakfast foods as part of an all-day menu with foods such as potatoes & vegan breakfast gravy. They do use dairy, eggs and honey. Take-out available. Open Mon-Thu 8:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sun 8:00am-10:00pm. Open later at night on the weekends during art walks & events.


Venue map for Cha Cha's Tea Lounge
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by NateHawkins

debiginaz

Points +58

Vegan
19 Apr 2023

So many teas!

Great place to meet up with friends and enjoy a pot of tea and some snacks. Food is pretty good. Deserts are rotating but if hon see the cherry cupcake get it!

Pros: Lots of tea options , Cool funky vibe , Deserts are good

Cons: Food is ok

Advertisement

organiccutie

Points +25

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Alerted them of carcinogenic ingredient and they blocked me

I commented on their Instagram that if they are not serving organic chickpeas, then the chickpeas contain glyphosate, which is a carcinogenic/cancer-causing ingredient that is sprayed on chickpeas to dry them out. Cha chas did not respond to my comment instead they blocked me. It’s concerning and sinister for a company to block a long-term customer after they were alerted of selling and serving carcinogens to their customers.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-10

TaylorWatkins

Points +45

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Honestly amazing! ✨

They have so many options, the staff is friendly and the vibes are impeccable lol. Happy #VEGANUARY #bevegan #Veganuary

christine72786

Points +569

Vegan
06 Oct 2022

Cute Vibe

This place is a hidden gem off of Grand Ave in the historic district! Stopped in for a tea and also had some great options to eat!

Pros: Clearly labeled!

stephiewonder

Points +74

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Chill tea house, great evening hangout spot

LOVE Cha Cha's for their many varieties of tea, their cool vibes, their delectable (always vegan) pastries, and their late hours. The staff is very friendly. The earth latte is a favorite!

Pros: good vibe, friendly staff, quality tea and pastries

Cons: small space--can get crowded

RachaelK

Points +327

Vegan
13 May 2022

One visit and I’m hooked

I visited Cha Cha’s for the first time today and it blew me away.
1 - Everyone is so nice. Their staff is super helpful and kind.
2 - Everything I ordered blew me away. I got the Sunrise Tot Sammie with avocado and an iced cactea rooibos tea.
3 - They have gluten free options!!! Their online menu is phenomenally notated. Their in person menus aren’t notated the same way so i just asked and they were able to easily help me.
I can’t wait to come back!

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-13

Pros: Gluten free options, Cool space

longcaredonthair

Points +150

Vegan
01 Mar 2022

V nice

Cool little hidden gem in Phoenix, the CBLT is worth a visit to this place. Well done chacha.

Erika

Points +2008

Vegan
05 Mar 2021

Matcha bar

Cha Cha’s has an amazing matcha bar, my favorite is the vanilla rose matcha. All of their baked goods are vegan and delicious. Most of their sandwiches/brunch items are vegan friendly as well. Great service and location.

Theeeegs

Points +26

Vegan
26 Oct 2020

Delicious, healthy vegan food and treats! Tea from all over the world!

Great service with amazing food! The best tea selection I’ve ever seen and the food was not only delicious but healthy! I felt great after eating here! Definitely going to be my spot!

Pros: 95% vegan! , Healthy , Friendly service

Vegan5_oh

Points +274

Vegan
05 Jul 2020

Great spot

Such a cool spot, went on a Sunday so they only had chocolate chip cookies but they were delicious . I’ll be back for sure to try some tea and all other vegan treats!!!!

ErinButler

Points +20

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Darling spot, hub of the Grand Avenue neighborhood.

Great variety of teas, delicious fresh baked vegan pastries and a variety of vegan toasts including chickpea salad, avocado or build your own. Also have pour over coffee. Board games available for fun and local art displayed.

Pros: Outdoor seating , Conducive to conversation , The staff

BrendanLentz

Points +18

Vegan
15 Dec 2019

Chill Tea Spot

Super wide variety of teas. The owner is here often and is a tea expert. Many great vegan pastry options. Great vibe!

NateHawkins

Points +46

Vegan
14 Dec 2019

Amazing tea and all Vegan pastries!

Super friendly service and amazing vegan pastries! Cool fun place to chill




This page has been viewed 3431 times.