Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Bakery
European
Spanish

Gluten free bakery and café offering some vegan cakes, pastries and raw desserts, as well as some non-vegan hot dishes. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-21:30.


Venue map for Celicioso - Hortaleza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

37 Reviews

First Review by Christine702

flocitygirl

Points +1118

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

Disappointing

I've read so many amazing reviews that my expectations were very high... A 100% gluten-free bakery is hard enough to find and it's even better when they do offer good vegan options. Maybe we didn't pick the right things, maybe we were not in the mood, or maybe it was not up to our usual standards, but we were quite disappointed.

As soon as we arrived, we were asked if it was to eat in or take away. Personally I like to have a proper look at the cakes before making my choice but felt rushed to sit down at a table. The service was a bit disorganised, we didn't know if we had to order at the till or not, as nobody came until I got up to enquire.

The cupcake was super dry and the cookie was more than average. I guess this is a good address for coeliacs but not so much for vegans as we found the options quite limited too.

Pros: 100% gluten-free

Advertisement

ThomasSgm

Points +280

Vegan
06 Nov 2023

Leckere Kuchen 😀

Sehr leckere Kuchen, immer wieder gerne ☺️

RenéH.

Points +426

Vegan
26 Sep 2023

Leckere glutenfreie Backwaren

Die sehr freundliche Bedienung erklärt die Optionen, aber es ist auch deklariert, so dass sich die Veganer:innen auch selbst zurechtzufinden. Pflanzenmilch gibt es auch, also ein guter Platz für eine Kaffeepause.

Pros: Vegane Auswahl

Cons: könnte noch mehr veganes sein

LUV_MDNA

Points +70

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Cute bakery

Cute little gluten free bakery. Has plenty of vegan options. Great latte with soy milk. Had the chia pudding as a light snack. Amazing! Cute ambiance.

Pros: Plenty of vegan treats. , Friendly staff

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Great Gluten-free Vegan Options

I am not a fan of vegan avocado concoctions. I am not a fan of the pudding made from avocados and filling. They never seem to taste right. This avocado-based chocolate cake had me skeptical. I shouldn't have been. It was decadent--not too sweet, creamy, and delicious. I would like to try more from this gluten-free bakery.

Cocopepa

Points +97

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

Cupcakes veganos y sin azúcar - y riquisimos!

Adoro este lugar. Tienen 3 opciones de leche vegetal, varias tartas (incluso habia una crudivegana) y cupcakes. Mi latte con leche de soja era súper cremoso. Y el personal es amable, profesional y te informan muy bien. Mi primera parada en mis visitas a Madrid😄

Pros: Varias opciones veganas , Buen servicio , Para llevar o para tomar allí

CoreyS

Points +480

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Good options

The fact they have options and it's a good vibe = a win.

Pros: Vegan options , Good vibe

Cons: Dry cupcakes, Not enough vegan options, Not super friendly

Patatine

Points +2430

Vegan
26 Apr 2022

Magdalenas super ricas!

Las magdalenas veganas son muy ricas! Los cafés manchados con leche de avena también! La camarera es también un amor!

mermer8

Points +78

Vegan
06 Feb 2022

Opciones veganas

Pedimos tostadas y tardaron bastante en servirnos, nos dijeron que habían tenido problemas con la plancha. Pero la verdad q me dió la sensación d q no avanzaban en los pedidos, aunque no dejaban d hacer cosas, pero no estaban bien organizados. Después la verdad que estaba todo muy bueno. Probamos también unas cookies muy buenas. #Veganuary

Pros: Buena comida, Opciones veganas

Cons: Desorganizados

Vegetarianoshn

Points +156

Vegetarian
18 Dec 2021

Ricos cupcakes veganos

Excelente opción en Madrid, la repostería es muy rica 🤤 también tienen opciones para comer en el local.

pcvhonduras

Points +182

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2021

Super tasty vegan cakes

We had slices of cake and coffee. There was a vegan sandwich, two salads and tostados. All gluten free! Fabulous!

Pros: Delicious, Central location, Well labeled

Cons: A bit expensive

Quattlejizz

Points +383

Vegan
26 Nov 2020

Great cake

Vegan options that taste wonderful. Nice place, cozy. Affordable.

SoniaGivray

Points +1502

Vegan
09 Nov 2020

Muchos postres vegan

Fui a curiosear, siempre busco oasis Veganos y sanos a donde quiera que vaya.
Fui y tomé un Té 🍵 Marcha con leche de almendras sin azúcar. Buen servicio la verdad muy amables.
El local normal agradable.

Pros: Mucho veganislove , Bien de precio

SiCaracoles

Points +142

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

Good options

Try moka with coconut milk! The toasts are very taste.

Cons: I prefer with less sugar, maybe if you choose any , a drink without chocolate.

shinukinomi

Points +50

Vegetarian
27 Jan 2020

Really tasty!

My husband got the chocolate raspberry vegan cake and it was very good but could have been more tart
I got the lemon pie slice and it was perfect!

HC&H

Points +299

Vegan
04 Nov 2019

Tartas veganas sin gluten

Loa postres veganos y sin gluten tienen 10/10 siempre buenísimos

Pros: Vegan options

Crestina

Points +1149

Vegan
15 Oct 2019

Cupcakes just like my mom used to make them

My mom is American and I was born in the States. My mom used to make me the best cupcakes! And that just made me very picky with cupcakes... These cupcakes are awesome! The frosting is perfect! My favourite are red velvet and the carrot one. Delicious! Many vegan and gluten-free options.

Michellebeach

Points +67

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

EXCELLENT

Such a cool place, so many vegan options, and such delicious dishes!!
Recommend this place 100%.
No words to describe, you’ve got to go and see for yourself.

sugz

Points +436

Vegan
20 Jul 2019

Their vegan cupcakes are amazing!

It’s not easy to find a good cupcake in Spain, let alone a vegan one, even less a gluten free vegan one!

These cupcakes are perfectly moist and delicious, I recommend the chocolate with raspberry jam, so good!

They also carry soy, almond and oat milk and a delicious assortment of coffees, from a late to a very strong espresso.

I don’t come here for food, only for dessert and coffee.

Pros: Vegan options , Vegetable milks , Good quality

elenahs

Points +693

Vegan
01 May 2019

Demasiado dulce

Probé la tarta de chocolate, que estaba buena pero demasiado dulce para mi gusto. El precio me parece un poco elevado para el tamaño de las porciones y la calidad de los productos. No está mal, pero no creo que repita.

Jussy0784

Points +172

Vegan
01 Apr 2019

Está bien

Calidad precio bien.

Violet_D

Points +46

Vegan
26 Mar 2019

Fantastic! Super impressed.

Great service and great vegan options!

Pros: Great food, Prices are good, Good staff

bmb86

Points +55

Mostly Veg
26 Feb 2019

Really unhealthy

The cupcakes are extremely sweet, the raw food taste quite weird and even that they trie to have healthy things like smoothie the quality doesn’t looks high

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
05 Jan 2019

Great vegan cake options

Great vegan cake options (also gluten-free) at this very nice location. We had their scrumptious triple chocolate cake, definitely recommended.

Pros: great vegan cake options

JavieraMella

Points +45

Vegan
23 Dec 2018

I liked it!

I went with a friend to finish the day with some delicious vegan food and the vegan cakes we ordered were really nice, I would come back!

Pros: Great atmosphere, lots of vegan options

SarahLMHerman

Points +108

Vegan
30 Nov 2018

Té y torta de la tarde

El personal fue muy amable y el pastel fue increíble.

Pros: Varias opciones

avocado_jess

Points +2730

Vegan
08 Nov 2018

Delicious chocolate cake

So great to see an entirely gluten free bakery that also offers multiple vegan options. We sat in the cafe area and the menu lists three cakes (triple chocolate, chocolate velvet, chocolate raspberry) as vegan, as well as the cupcakes. We had the triple chocolate and chocolate raspberry. Both were lovely but the triple chocolate was possibly the best vegan and gluten free chocolate cake either of us have ever had. We’re going to go back for lunch as they also offer vegan sandwiches😄staff were very, very friendly and lovely atmosphere in cafe. Cake counter beautifully presented and letter in the window from Djokovic!

* We went back for lunch and the vegan sandwiches and fresh juice were delicious!

Updated from previous review on 2018-11-07

Pros: Vegan and gluten free cake, Lovely staff




This page has been viewed 6730 times.