• Cay Me - Tamarind Tree

  • (10)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Juice bar
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegetarian and vegan dishes include curry with vegetables or tofu, crispy tofu, eggplant dishes, rice dishes, noodle dishes, salads, juices and smoothies. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Cay Me - Tamarind Tree
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by SeanSteel

rubysage

Points +35

Vegetarian
17 Feb 2023

Delicious veggie & tofu Bahn mi 33,000vnd. Tasty black coffee. friendly staff

I was just stocked to have such a nice banh mi. No complaints from me.

Pros: Veggie options , Friendly staff

Advertisement

JadeBrice

Points +703

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Ok

Vegetarian page, serves meat as well. I ordered stir fried noodle with tofu and veg (55k) quite average nothing I’d go back for. Has a tank of live fish that they kill for customers meals.

Pros: A few vegan options , Near beach

Cons: Serves “fresh fish”

DieLu

Points +21

Vegetarian
29 Dec 2019

One of the best Restaurants so far

Serves meat and seafood but has many! vegetarian and vegan meals. It took a while to get the food so I think they cook everything fresh and personal whishes are no problem. I ate pumpkin with peanuts and rice for 55k and it was delicious and very filling. Seafood noodles are also delicious (and with a lot of garlic). Beer only 15k. Nice seating area with roof and good toilet. Totally recommend it!!

Pros: Many vegetarian dishes/options, big portion size

IsabellaRoss

Points +40

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Great hidden spot- An Bang

The pumpkin hot pot was delicious kind of like a bit of a curry that you have on rice. Spring rolls were also nice and great pina coladas. Fried noodles were also tasty

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh pina colada, Nice atmosphere

DaniDrake

Points +29

Mostly Veg
01 Dec 2019

Yummy

Great food and pricing. Vegan and meat options were very good!

Pros: Lots of options, Good service

JenHacking

Points +50

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

Would give 5 stars if I could

Whole page veg menu, some of the tastiest food we had in our whole trip to Vietnam. We ate the vegetarian pho and the veg cao lau-the latter was so good we came back for lunch the next day! Wish I’d known they did cooking classes before we were leaving, would have loved to do it! Also had fresh spring rolls and fried spring rolls. All delicious!

Pros: Whole page veg options with most vegan, Great location to beach, Helpful and willing to accommodate vegans

MangoChutney

Points +330

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Good location when living close to beach :)

They have a lot of vegan/vegetarian options! I had some of the crispy tofu, when I asked him if it is with egg, he said, no eggs, but I'm not sure about the crisp. Tasted awesome, didn't notice any eggy-taste :D
Price is also good!

Christopher8

Points +31

Mostly Veg
19 Apr 2019

Tamarind Tree Hoi An

Good restaurant where there is alot to eat.Good service and great food.Fairly small however the food was awesome.

Pros: Food for everyone (That is very tasty)

jre8995

Points +386

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2019

Wide range

Charming little restaurant with a full vegetarian section of the menu, most of which was good (deep fried taro esp) and none of which was terrible
All very affordable and reasonable wine too

Pros: Wide Range, Good price

SeanSteel

Points +391

Vegan
25 Sep 2018

delicious !

We stayed near by so was very lucky to find this cheap restaurant with vegan options. (Cheap compared to other places near by)

Their eggplant dishes are really tasty and the curries are like Thai yellow curry. Crispy tofu is very morish (ask for no mayo if vegan)




This page has been viewed 2393 times.