• CAVA

  • (8)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fast-casual Mediterranean restaurant chain where the food is ready-cooked and displayed on the counter. Choose your base (all vegan), then add dips, protein, toppings (all vegan except crumbled feta cheese), and a dressing (all vegan except yogurt dill and sriracha greek yogurt) for your bowl or salad. Point to what you'd like. Reported to HC as to having labeled vegan items, ask for menu at the front of the store which shows GF, DF, Veg*n, and SF options. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for CAVA
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by cookiem

Mluvsanimals

Points +24

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

I LOVE CAVA😍

I'm just passing through the area. I first discovered Cava in Boston with a good friend, and I absolutely loved it!!
I love how you can create your own bowl. Many vegan options here, people! Vegetarian, too! There's something for everyone. Sure, to leave your belly feeling full and happy!! The workers were friendly attentive! I'm a happy customer. Thank you, Cava, for making my traveling life that much easier. Oh, and in addition to being vegan, I am gluten-free. There are many vegan gluten-free options here! Thanks again!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lots of gluten-free options

Advertisement

RicanVegan

Points +365

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

Good food

We had a 'Make your Own Bowl,' and a mini pita with red pepper hummus and falafels.

The pita was well made, and the falafels were soft and delicious.

It took us a bit to confirm the vegan items.

Updated from previous review on 2020-11-18

Pros: Vegan Options

barriga_vegana

Points +104

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Great food!

The bowls and pitas were really good. Lots of the spreads and sauces were also vegan friendly too.

MattChester

Points +2067

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

Used to be my standard go to when I lived nearby

The portion size seems to have reduced, but the flavor and options are so good

miairizarry

Points +52

Vegan
01 Nov 2020

Really yummy

Very casual and food was delicious. You can choose mixed veggies or falafel. I got half and half with toppings and hummus and it was pretty good.

Pros: Vegetarian and vegan options , Build your own Bowls or pitas

WBLVegan3415

Points +199

Vegan
29 Jun 2018

Reagan National Airport

In terminal B near gate 16

Pros: Build your own, Nice to have options!

shineonyou

Points +853

Vegan
30 Dec 2016

Delicious ingredients!

I love Cava! This is the only location on Happy Cow, but they have a few other locations across DC.

The menu is marked for what ingredients are vegan. You can also see here: http://cavagrill.com/menu/allergens

The falafel is actually pretty good. There's so much bad, tasteless, dry falafel in the world, so when I first saw a place like this, I didn't have high expectations. But it's actually really quality, delicious falafel! And I've been in love ever since.

Their hummus and harissa are also delicious! I occasionally buy these on their own, they sell them at Whole Foods. The harissa is genuinely spicy. So beware if you don't like much spice, and if you do, enjoy!

Updated from previous review on 2016-12-30

cookiem

Points +5865

Vegan
20 Aug 2016

Vegan friendly bowls

What's your mood - salad, grain bowl, salad + grains, soup, pita? You're covered here if you are veg*n, as you can eat just about anything that is not meat.

If you are vegan, avoid the cheese and dairy based sauces (tzatziki; yogurt-based dressings), and step away from the eggplant & red pepper dip and pickled onions. After that, easy breezy. Pile on those delicious veggies over your base, and you will be quite happy.

The veggies are fresh- tomatoes, cucumbers, cabbage. Hummus is good. Harissa is spicy.

I wish there were more veggies, but it is relatively hearty and has a fun flavor profile. Enjoy!

Pros: Build your own bowls, Falafel, Harissa

Cons: Not enough veggies, Not all vegan




This page has been viewed 3986 times.