47
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Buffet
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Take-out
European
German
Breakfast

Self serve buffet-style dining with breakfast, salads, warm dishes, fresh juices, desserts. Located directly across from the main train station. Lunch begins at 11am. Open Mon-Sat 08:00-20:00.


Venue map for Cassius Garten
© OpenStreetMap contributors

41 Reviews

First Review by ninagi

_the_kangaroo_

Points +3301

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

perfekte kennzeichnung

bei jedem einzelnen gericht stehen alle zutaten dabei, also wenn man irgendwelche gewĂĽrze nicht mag/zuckerfrei lebt/... ist das sehr praktisch. Trotzdem muss man nicht das kleingedruckte lesen um herauszufinden, ob etwas vegan ist. veganes, glutenfreies, laktose- sowie nĂĽsse-haltiges essen ist gut sichtbar gekennzeichnet.

das essen ist lecker und generell finde ich buffet-restaurants super.
der preis pro 100g liegt bei 2,40€, während der happy hour bei 2€ (wann happyhour ist, weiß ich nicht genau, aber ich war um kurz nach 4 hier und habe 2€/100g bezahlt).

Advertisement

Maaikeee

Points +60

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Heel veel vegan keus!

Super lekker gegeten! Bijna alles is veganistisch en je betaalt voor het gewicht wat je eet (2,40 per 100 gram). Beneden is er ook vegan ijs, leuke plek!

Pros: Keuze

ASV

Points +365

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Good selection, inexpensive

Good for the price, has lots of veggies not just junk, has proteins and alternatives

GemĂĽsekatzi

Points +231

Vegan
19 Jun 2023

Eisbecher

Es gibt vegane Eisbecher mit Sahne, und es sind nicht nur Sorbets. Allerdings sind die sehr teuer.

julelikesfood

Points +297

Vegetarian
05 May 2023

Nice concept

First of all a big plus for listing the ingredients of every single dish!! If you have any food sensitivities and/or insecurities like me, this is really major. Unfortunately my sensitivity is onions so I still couldn’t eat about 2/3 of the offered dishes, but I still was decently full and had a nice meal with the rest of them (there’s too many to try all at the same time anyway). I agree that the 100g price is quite high, but I did not pay more than I would have in a non-buffet restaurant so it is fine I would say.

rosebuda

Points +672

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Great buffet with lots of vegan dishes

Definitely try fhe buffet. Everything is labeled and the diversity is large. The kilogram price is ok compared to other sit-in restaurants

KoenOnghena

Points +36

Vegan
27 Jan 2023

Great place for a quick healthy lunch.

The food was fresh, inexpensive, … a salad bar with an impressive range of fried and raw vegetables. The soup (Indian lentil soup) was delicious.

Pros: Quick , Fresh and healthy, Wide choice

Cons: The interior

gloriagarfri

Points +49

Vegetarian
09 Dec 2022

Variedad en los platos

Es un vegetariano con bastantes opciones de comida diferente en el que pagas en función de lo que pesa tu plato. A tener en cuenta que el precio de los 100g varia según la hora. Vimos como bajaba 10 min después de haber pagado. El agua del grifo y las bebidas se pagan aparte.

Pros: Es vegetariano, Buen ambiente, Bien situado

Cons: Un poco caro en hora punta, El agua del grifo se paga

MissWinky

Points +35

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Excellent salad bar

They have a lot to choose from, and the everything looked fresh and clean.
The salad bar was very large for German standards, and the individual salads were creative and very well seasoned.
Most of the food is vegan, but there are enogh vegetarian options to please non-vegans.
A pro and a con at the same time is that you are charged by the weight of what you choose. Since it is buffet style, it is hard to guage how much you will end up paying until you get to the register.
The salad I had was 15 €.

Pros: Excellent salad bar

Cons: A bit pricey

Wanderer/Nanahou

Points +31

Mostly Veg
08 Apr 2022

Gesund Essen in Bonn

Sehr tolle Salatauswahl. Preislich gut (6€ kleine Portion, 11€ komplette Mahlzeit). Sehr angenehme Atmosphäre.

Ich war öfters hier alleine oder mit Freunden, und man findet eigentlich immer eine ruhige Ecke. Persönlich mag ich die 2. Etage, um dort in Ruhe zu essen und zu lernen. Die Tische sind groß.

Die Essensauswahl ist zwar immer ähnlich, aber es schmeckt immer gut. Man hat so viel Salatauswahl und so viele Geschmäcke in einer Bowl, das es spannend bleibt.

Pros: A lot of variety when it comes to salads , Quiet place with large tables, no one bothers you

marky_mark

Points +18482

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

Cake & ice cream (V)

Cake! Ice cream! Vegan & super close to central train station...

mischelka

Points +37

Vegan
28 Jun 2021

Mehr als enttäuschend …

Also ich verstehe den Hype nicht so ganz entweder habe ich eine falsche Uhrzeit erwischt oder etwas falsches gegessen aber das hat alles nach ,,am Vortag waren wir grillen und es ist etwas übrig geblieben ,was 10 std in der Sonne stand’’ geschmeckt … sehr fad und matschig … bin echt enttäuscht ! Sogar wenn ich krank bin schmecke ich mehr !
Direkt eine Stunde nach dem Essen grüßte ich öfter die Toilette.
Also sorry aber das geht einfach garnicht.. ich hoffe ich hab da was falsches erwischt aber meiner Begleitung ging es ebenfalls so!
Habe auch nur die veganen Optionen gegessen!
Am liebsten würde ich 0 Sterne geben aber die App lässt das nicht zu.



Updated from previous review on 2021-06-26

Cons: Teuer , Fad , Matschig

vegannomad2

Points +2029

Vegetarian
29 Aug 2020

Delicious fresh veg meal

Lives up to the reputation. We dropped in around 4m on Saturday had salads warm dishes drinks vegan cake coffee - wonderful satvik food. Must be the quality ( despite the buffet) that makes everything healthy and tasty. Reasonable prices.

Pros: Taste, Choices, Service, good seating

Cons: Location is walking or mass transit only.

happy-squirrel

Points +26

Mostly Veg
02 Jul 2020

Classic veg-place since decades

Cassius Garten is classic in Bonn for vegetarians since more than 2 decades. The salad bar is fresh with interesting dressings, so are the warm dishes. It serves breakfast as well. Food is not organic. You pay by weight; plates go on a scale.

Laserati

Points +189

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

One of the #1 veggie addresses in Bonn

They have a large self-service buffet and you pay per weight. It can get expensive if you put very much on your plate, but their food is delicious, fresh, to a large extent organic, completely veggie with clearly marked vegan dishes and declared ingredients. In the last half hour or so before closing time, you can get away quite cheap, because they have a special offer on the "leftovers". They also offer catering.

JanErikMrtnsn

Points +22

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

Good vegan bistro & café

Many vegan options, clearly marked. Everything made in-house. In the Centre of Bonn.

hop_0x12

Points +13

Vegetarian
12 Dec 2019

Veggie

Very cozy, couldn't see any meat options

Cons: You will buy more then you can eat!

SarahBorste

Points +764

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

Great Ice-cream

So many, great, interesting ice-cream flavours! A bit expansive though.

PenelopeF

Points +632

Vegan
11 Sep 2019

Huge buffet with great seating

Great vegan selection and seating options. Pay by weight. The vegan options include salad, sweets, soups and selected hot food. One star removed because the lasagne wasn't vegan. I love lasagne and it is so easy to make vegan!

Pros: Lots of options , Great seating , Convenient location

Cons: Not all vegan

Erdnussmus

Points +739

Vegan
23 Aug 2019

variety of vegan food

They offer a great variety of vegan food which is paid by weight, so you can mix it all (be careful: can become very expensive!). All vegan dishes (the majority) are clearly marked. What convinced me the most was the ice cream in the associated cafe. Everything was vegan and a lot of cream ice cream like walnut caramel, poppy seeds, nougat or chocolate. There have also many vegan cakes.

Pros: a lot of vegan options, vegan options are clearly marked, all organic

Cons: can become very expensive

Hedwig88

Points +116

Vegan
23 Jun 2019

Sehr lecker

Regelmäßiger Besuch, immer wider auf neue zufrieden!

Pros: Riesige, reichhaltige Auswahl!, Tolles Angebot auch vegan!, Super leckeres Veganes "milcheis"!

HannaStraĂźburger

Points +182

Vegan
01 Apr 2018

Great Buffet & Café

Cassius Garten is located very central in the city centre of Bonn and has a buffet with a lot of vegan options. It offers many different vegan salads and a changing selection of warm dishes and soups. So it's great to go there for lunch.
Also it has a nice café-area with a great selection of vegan cake and ice-cream. They have vegan breakfast options, too. It's also great that the restaurant is very big. So there is enough room to sit even at a more busy time.
The only contra for me is, that it can be really expensive, if your plate gets too heavy :)

Pros: Big variety of vegan dishes, Nice Café, Central location

Cons: pricy

evlndllr

Points +44

Vegan
08 Mar 2018

healthy, vegan labled, fresh food

i always enjoy cassius garten because of the big buffet option (when you have money) or the student-option during the week after 3pm where you can get a good plate for 5€ with the menu of the day. it's enough for lunch and budget friendly.

Pros: big selection which is very tasty, healthy and vegetarian, you have options for spending less money

something unique

Points +991

Vegan
28 Sep 2017

Good buffet

I went to Cassius Garten a couple of times this week and last. Buffet-style. Excellent location. Interesting vegan thyme-flavoured ice cream.

Pros: Very convenient location, good ice cream

Tea_and_Sparkles

Points +220

Vegan
26 Sep 2017

Healthy food choices at the eco cantine.

The place is conveniently located right across the central station, so it is easy to just pass by and grab a bite or a full meal.

It has a self-service buffet style which makes it possible to choose just what you need or would like to taste. The payment per weight comes with the advantage that you can choose just as much as you need and can choose different components instead of getting one large meal. The downside is that you only know what you pay once the food gets weighed at the register.- Easily becomes a little surprise at the register. So just be aware.

There are fresh, healthy and tasty foods to choose from. Foods are labelled, but with some it was a bit confusing. A + for the salad bar!

What I don´t like about this place is the strong eco-cantine feeling that is mainly due to the buffet style and the interior. Functional, but not my style. Not creating a nice eating experience, which affect my rating. Good for a lunch or quick healthy bite on the way - no ambience for dining or staying longer.

-Passed by for the ice cream another time and was not disappointed.




Updated from previous review on 2017-08-30

Pros: healthy, component choices, ice cream

Cons: the ambience, price seems to high for what you get

sose1800

Points +32

Vegan
14 Jul 2017

Too expensive for what it is

I only eat here once and can't recommend it. It is quite expensive for what it is and vegan food is not clearly labeld. There are far better places in Bonn

MartinSchlobach

Points +13

Vegetarian
04 Dec 2016

Amazing for Vegan and Veggies

Great variety of different foodstyles with an amazing taste. There is also a Café with vegan cakes, icecream and more. For a vegan coffee they offer soy and oat milk. I can recommend it 100%.




This page has been viewed 9101 times.