• Casita Mexicana

  • (8)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican restaurant where you could ask for customization, such as in nachos with vegan cheese, beans, salsa, guacamole, and say no sour cream. Quesadilla can also be made vegan as well as a side salad, rice and beans, among others. Open Wed-Sat 17:30-21:30, Sun 17:30-21:00.


Venue map for Casita Mexicana
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by robynluttrell93

JulesJonas

Points +38

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Ganz ok

Das Angebot war OK und geschmeckt hat es auch. Allerdings war es jetzt auch nicht die totale Erfüllung. Lustig war die Musikauswahl und die Bedienung war sehr freundlich.

Advertisement

TravelingThroughLife1

Points +3174

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Definitely doesn’t taste like Mexican food

We are from the southwest of America and this tasted like someone that has never eaten Mexican food decided to open a Mexican restaurant. Limited options and everything was sweet instead of spicy. It reminded me more of middle eastern food.

broshi

Points +47

Vegan
17 Jun 2023

Great meat substitutes

A few options from the menu noticeably marked

Pros: Open air seating without smell, Large variety

ach

Points +273

Vegan
27 Aug 2022

Good enough

A good amount of vegan options incorporated into their usual menu including quorn chili and beans. Remember to specify no cheese or vegan cheese in burritos. Vegan sticky toffee pudding was on the puddings menu.

Quality of food was fine, a bit wet, but arrived quickly and was fresh.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Quick, Friendly staff

Cons: A bit wet

EmmyVD

Points +4288

Vegan
01 Oct 2021

Average tasting Mexican food

We already tried to visit Casita the day before but then discovered that the kitchen is only open till 8pm on weekdays (and 9pm during the weekend).

At the second attempt we did manage to get a table. They offer vegan cheese replacement to alter the vegetarian dishes. We got nachos (without the sourcream to make it vegan), an enchiladas with beans and the Mexican salad. All off those were okay but not that tasty. We asked for medium hot, so maybe ask Spicer to get more flavour. But still I expected something more based on previous reviews. They made a good attempt for vegan alternatives but the flavours were not yet on point. There are better places in town to stop for dinner ;)

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-01

laurenlawlor1

Points +96

Vegan
08 Oct 2020

Vegan nachos 😍

Intimate dining setting with a casual relaxed atmosphere, a true gem. Plenty of vegan options on the menu. They also have vegan cheese.
The nachos are incredible and the burrito is hugh. Very reasonably priced

Pros: Lots of vegan options

livinit.lovinit

Points +1623

Vegan
27 Jul 2020

Not What I Expected

This restaurant has a lot of potential and I was so excited to go but it didn’t meet my expectations. For the positives - the vibe is good, the menu options are lovely, the amount of vegan options is amazing and the service was friendly.

In regards to the food - I wasn’t expecting it to be 100% authentic but was expecting it to be pretty decent because of the reviews it has gotten.

I got the vegan fajita with the bean chilli. The toppings to go with the bean chilli fajitas seemed to be lacking. It wasn’t so much how many were included but more in regards to the portions. And although flour tortillas is pretty common in most chain type Mexican restaurants or those with a less authentic vibe, corn tortillas would have been a nice change - I find they are a bit more authentic and the flavour so much better - and better yet the price point isn’t much different.

The vegan nachos also could have used a bit more “flair.” They came with some dips but in regards to toppings, they just had vegan cheese on them. It would have been nice to see some onion, peppers etc.

For the price of the dishes, a more authentic experience would go along way and some more focus on the toppings and dressing of the dishes.

With all the being said, again - the service was good, the vibe was nice and the amount of vegan options is really amazing! Just a few little things I think would really elevate the experience.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good service

Cons: Lacked authenticity, Larger portion of toppings to go with dishes

robynluttrell93

Points +20

Vegan
07 Jul 2020

Amazing Mexican

Delicious Mexican food with lots of vegan options- nachos with vegan cheese, fajitas, enchiladas, burritos etc. I will be back when next in Killarney!




This page has been viewed 2776 times.