• Casa Tina

  • (20)
    22
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Mexican food restaurant in downtown. Accommodates vegan request when you let your server know. Rice and beans are vegan. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-11:00pm, Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Casa Tina
© OpenStreetMap contributors

20 Reviews

First Review by Nicki

HeathlyVegan

Points +255

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Delicous Vegan Options in Eclectic Atmosphere

Busy, Mexican restaurant in downtown Dunedin. Eclectic atmosphere adds to the fun. Not much to absorb the sound, so usually it is quite loud. Eaten here twice and food was delicious both times. Rice and beans are vegan and let your server know if you are requesting a vegan entrée. We had the vegetable burrito and the starving artist black beans & rice. Chips are extra, but worth it.

Pros: Vegan Options, Fun Atmosphere

Cons: Loud

Advertisement

shænanigans

Points +145

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Few vegan options

There should be vegan section on menu. Especially for drinks.

Pros: Few options, Guacamole , Margaritas

Cons: Expensive , Expensive , Expensive

Carlaji

Points +79

Vegan
24 Dec 2021

Excellent authentic Mexican food

Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. They know their menu and what can be made vegan. Amazing mole. I just wish they would have vegan cheese.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-24

graceemily

Points +134

Vegan
06 Dec 2021

Yummy Mexican Food!

Casa Tina has a comfortable sit down environment. The staff was really knowledgeable about the vegan options. I got the El Burrito with veggies. All entrées are served with rice and beans which are vegan.

Pros: Knowledgeable staff

Cons: Few vegan options

Etone33

Points +67

Vegan
04 Apr 2021

Amazing and unique!

So many options that you can customize. Sides are mostly vegan. Staff is really knowledgeable and made some great recommendations. I got something I wouldn’t have gotten (Mole Verde) and it was one of the most unique vegan Mexican dishes I’ve ever gotten!

Pros: Vegan friendly options (and customizable dishes), Vegan friendly staff , So delicious

Cons: Expensive

Kplant

Points +3964

Vegan
21 Feb 2021

Good place to bring friends

A fun entertaining place with great food and service. In door and out door seating. Full bar. Great selection on vegan options though not clearly visible on the menu.

Pros: Tacos tacos tacos

avalawrence

Points +20

Vegan
24 Jul 2020

Great for vegans!

Our server told me that all of their sauces are vegan. I love how they use lots of different veggies. I had mole with vegetables. It was super filling and delicious. Great to have so many vegan options! I would have given 5 stars, but it’s not only vegan.

Spyrolights5

Points +76

Vegan
03 May 2020

Decent Mexican

I feel like this place was better a few years ago. I was disappointed the last time I went. However, before then it was very good. Lots of vegan and veggie options.

Pros: Good drinks, Festive Atmosphere

Cons: Pricey, Servers did not seem to know specials/deals, Loud at times

Plant Powered Eater

Points +493

Vegan
06 Jan 2020

Awesome vegan lunch!

We were impressed with the large array of vegan options. My husband had a vegan burrito and I had veggie enchiladas with mole sauce. Both were delicious. Our meat-eating friends also were happy with their food.

Pros: Lots of veggie options, Friendly waitress who was knowledgeable

Cons: None

OtisDuffy

Points +31

Vegetarian
02 Jan 2020

Good but very pricey and small servings

Very good food but expensive for small portions....

Pros: Cant go wrong with burritos

Cons: Expensive and small portions

A.Potter

Points +104

Vegan
22 Mar 2019

Knowledgeable about vegan items

I visit my in-laws every year and discovered Casa Tina few years back (our first visit). Appreciate the vegan food options, we always stop by a few times when we visit. Also, the staff is generally knowledge about veganism which is helpful.

ryanraddatz

Points +26

Vegan
29 Nov 2018

Great Vegan options

Good food and knowledgeable staff

Lgonz48514

Points +42

Vegan
13 May 2018

not impressed

Honestly not impressed with the vegan options, the food is so Tex Mex and the Puebla Mole tasted like melted chocolate with cinnamon, my friend ordered the Green mole and that wss tasty but he ordered enchiladas and they gave him the tortillas on the side also disappointed that for being a Mexican buisness and owned by a vegetarian you'd think they'd offer corn tortillas and have vegan cheese and sour cream. In addition we had to explain vegan to the waitress because she kept mentioning if we wanted bovine secretions on our food.

Pros: a few vegan options

Cons: super expensive , wait staff not knowledgeable about vegan, not authentic Mexican

Happytraveller

Points +183

Vegan
18 Feb 2018

Great Lunch in Dunedin!

We stopped in for lunch today and had the vegetarian Chili and the Mole combo! The wait staff made the necessary adjustments to make sure it was vegan. It was very different and very delicious. Can’t wait to come back!!

Pros: knowledgeable, friendly staff, very fresh ingredients!!!

PixieMel

Points +740

Vegan
18 Aug 2017

I love rice and beans!

I am simple and really enjoy some Mexican rice and beans, which can be hard to find for vegans. Casa Tina's are vegan and delicious. The Starving Artist hits the spot. It's rice, beans, and tortillas. During a 2nd trip we got an El Burrito entree and Guadalajara Tacos. They're both large, filling meals.

The burrito on the kids menu can be made vegan and the portions are huge for a kids meal. It really could feed an adult.

My husband and I really like this place and will return every time we are in this area.

Updated from previous review on 2017-08-17

Pros: Vegan Rice/beans, Great decor, Friendly service

Cons: High prices

jcantrell53

Points +96

Vegan
14 Jun 2017

Best non-vegan Mexican Restaurant!!!

I'm kinda picky when it comes to Mexican food because I was around it a lot before going vegan, but this place is amazing! First of all, their beans and rice are vegan and pretty damn tasty! And for the entre, I had the Mole Poblano (a rich blend of chocolate and chilies, slightly sweet and spicy, served as veggie enchiladas). And my wife had the Mole Verde (a nutty sauce made from roasted pumpkin seeds, sesame seeds, and green tomatillos with a touch of jalapeno and garlic. served on top of a veggie mix). Both were very good!

BeachBabe

Points +34

Vegan
09 Nov 2013

fresh and flexible

Hubby and I shared a tostada plate and a burrito plate, both veganized. Fresh food, good service. Accomodating to different dietary requests

Pros: Tasty, Good service, Flexible with requests

Jessica3932

Points +47

Vegan
28 Jul 2012

a good time

Casa tina has good food and is a fun place to eat. There are different acts that perform different nights. They have aerial acts which are really cool. The food is pretty good and well priced. Not a lot of variety for vegans but I still enjoy this place.
Updated from previous review on Sunday April 03, 2011
I am updating this because they drastically raised prices. Before you would get unlimited chips now you have to pay extra. Meals also increased in price.

Cons: Prices went up

esiegel

Points +22

Vegetarian
04 Jul 2010

food was just okay.

Good for appetizers and drinks. The veggie entrees were just okay. I wouldn't go back for dinner.

Pros: vegetarian friendly, nice atmosphere, good appetizers

Cons: entrees were just okay, very loud

Nicki

Points +78

Vegan
15 Feb 2010

Great food, just not all veg

I only gave this restaurant 4/5 because it's not completely veg*n. They say right on the menu, though, to let your server know if you're vegan, and most items on the menu could be made vegan. And it was so good! They also have AMAZING virgin lime margaritas and the atmosphere is super fun.

Pros: Great food, Friendly staff, Good atmosphere

Cons: Meat also served




This page has been viewed 6265 times.