International
Delivery
Take-out
Honey

Minimalist restaurant in a restored hostorical building offering nachos, hummus, toasts, sweet and savory bowls, and smoothies. Vegan except for honey. Welcomes diners wishing to work or study. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Casa Maca
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by DesireeRousseau

BiancaSchmidt90

Points +40

Vegan
28 Oct 2022

Absolute Empfehlung

Viel Auswahl, Toasts super lecker, Preis-/Leistung top.

Pros: Viel Auswahl, Preis-/Leistung, Sehr lecker

Advertisement

Ofrie

Points +106

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Very good.

We enjoyed the food, the atmosphere many options that it was hard to choose and everything was delicious. We ordered the nachos, coliflor tacos and cucumber salad with wter of the day and juice #3, followed by oatmeal cookies for dessert. Everything was wonderful and in fair price.

Célaline

Points +13

Vegetarian
25 Sep 2022

We loved the food.

Everything we had was delicious. The wait time was longer than expected but everything was freshly prepared.

InesBraz

Points +201

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Hearty soups

Beautiful recovered house with cosy vibes and interesting menu. The soups were amazing. Desert was very good as well. The tacos were not surprising, but neither disappointing. The staff extremely friendly!

Pros: Healthy, fulfilling and tasteful options, Nice vibe, Great staff

wenzz

Points +90

Vegan
16 Aug 2022

Surprise

Best tacos I‘ve had so far in Mexico!

li_h

Points +59

Vegetarian
08 Aug 2022

Vegan cafe

Vegan cafe in the city center of valladolid. Entrees, mains and desserts, as well as drinks and smoothies are all healthy and whole food. Nice sitting area upstairs.
The owner seems to be the only waiter, so service can be a bit slow.

Pros: Everything vegan, Healthy

Beba112

Points +509

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Mushroom Mole Tacos

I couldn’t decide between the cauliflower and mushroom mole tacos so I got both. The tacos come in three and were priced at $100 Pesos which was cheaper than other spots in Mexico. The mole tacos were delicious. The cauliflower tacos weren’t too bad either. The service was slow and the food took a while to come out. I also tried their brownie but was not impressed, and it lacked the typical chocolate flavors and was not sweet at all.

Pros: So many options , Tasty

Cons: Slow service

MollyManriquez

Points +1648

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

Healthy

The food was hearty and healthy. If you want vegan junk this isn’t it. The food is very filling but might not be satisfying depending on your tastes.

OrigamiCat

Points +86

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Great variety and flavor

Casa Maca has a fantastic selection of vegan appetizers, entrées, drinks and desserts. We ordered the red fruit smoothie, which was thick and hearty enough to be a breakfast. We also ordered the nachos, pineapple carpaccio, and cauliflower tacos. Everything was delicious with distinct flavors and textures. The only drawback was that the food took a long time to come out.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Fresh and filling

Cons: Slow

pixlfrog

Points +89

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

Could be better

Very expensive but one of the few vegan restaurants around.

Pros: All vegan, Nice desserts

Cons: Expensive

hugemittons

Points +1279

Vegan
17 Jan 2022

Good food, unfortunate service

Enjoyed the food but for some reason our nachos and drinks arrived about 30 min after the rest of our order

Laura.V

Points +18

Herbivore
15 Jan 2022

Super small and cosy restaurant, lovely atmosphere


Service was fast and friendly
Nachos with Guacamole were really good but a bit pricey
The Tacos are fine but we didn't like them too much

lisablmr

Points +82

Vegan
05 Jan 2022

Zu langweilig

Leider hat das Essen nach zu wenig geschmeckt! Es haben Soßen, Salz und ein richtiger Geschmack gefehlt

Pros: Preislich ok

Cons: Geschmacklos , Kein Café , Lange Wartezeit

nancytravis

Points +149

Vegan
21 Dec 2021

If you have 1.5 hours to wait

Food was good— not spectacular. I know that everyone has a bad day but the server didn’t even acknowledge the wait. I am not exaggerating the wait till as we actually timed it.

NormaCamposvazquez

Points +11

Mostly Veg
15 Dec 2021

Real Food!!

Real Food!!!! Deliciously fresh and healthy. Súper recommended

Pros: Fantastic Food, Real Food, Good prices

steffi.loves.vegan

Points +703

Vegan
07 Dec 2021

Too expensive & short on flavour

Unfortunately not that much taste. The rice was cooked too long & the price too high for it.
Staff war super friendly & the service was quick.
Water of the day (Lime & Cucumber) was very fresh & delicious.

Pros: Directly in the Centre of Valladolid, Friendly Staff, Cozy Restaurant

Cons: Not much taste, Too expensive

SaskiaGrosshans

Points +154

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Top vegan restaurant

Top restaurant with vegan concept, friendly staff, nice decoration and good food. We have to wait a little til the food was serve. Everything taste very good except the homemade sauce, which was to bitter for us.

Pros: Vegan restaurant, Nice ambiente

Cons: Middle long waiting til serving

Gabetrav

Points +265

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Our favorite place in Valladolid

Great service, cool upstairs eating area, and amazing food — whats not to like? Big menu with lots of options for breakfast and lunch. We called ahead to make sure it was open. This is definitely more of a cafe experience than a 5 star restaurant, so just keep that in mind. Big drink menu w juices, “shots”, smoothies, etc. Lastly, I really appreciate when a restaurant gives you a little appetizer while you’re waiting for your food. Bonus points!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-12

Pros: Good portion size, Attached vegan store is always plus, English version of the menu available

Cons: Not a lot of seating, Not accessibility friendly

itsmichaeldiego

Points +1806

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

It was okay

Food was okay but lacked a bit of flavor for Mexico. Says vegan but uses honey.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-03

Cons: Labeled vegan but uses honey

MKimo

Points +17

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2021

Short on flavor

Tacos were OK not great, short on flavors, staff had some attitude, didn't try to explain the options when I asked, better options in town.

Pros: Some variety , Convenient location

Cons: Expensive , No flavor

SamBugler

Points +87

Vegan
28 Sep 2021

I learnt something new

Today I learnt that its possible to mess up a smoothie. Jack and Rose would be proud of the ice cubes left in this chocolate flavoured ice bucket. My wallet however was not.

Pros: Makes other places look great.

Cons: Expensive. Tiny portions. No flavour.

ArturMaziarz

Points +31

Mostly Veg
18 Sep 2021

Rewelacja

Guacamole Guacamole Guacamole 09/21
Rewelacja świetną kuchnią ładnie podane i świetna uśmiechnięta obsługa no i vegan 🥰

Pros: Dory wybór , Wysoka jakość

Cons: Dla mnie brak

MarleneDuran

Points +254

Vegan
04 Jul 2021

Nice place

I did liked the food, but it was ok, I think with something extra it will worth the price. The service was wonderful and the place is cute

Pros: All Vegan , Near the main plaza

Cons: Small portions , Expensive

juliettebrb

Points +609

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Good food

We went there on a Tuesday night as it was the only vegan place that was open.

The food was okay but nothing special.

Cons: Menu not updated, so the sides were missing

chelssjh

Points +299

Vegan
13 Apr 2021

Absolutely adorable and creative menu

I loved my dinner here. I sat upstairs which was so breezy and comfortable on a hot evening. I ordered the pineapple sashimi and tacos. They were flavorful and delicious and creative and and and... I just loved my meal here and could not recommend this palce enough

Pros: Conveniently located, Creative Menu

JohanMatton

Points +156

Vegan
29 Mar 2021

Incredible freshly made food from scratch!

Fantastic food, great service!

Pros: 100 % Vegan

ZoëReeve

Points +222

Vegan
14 Feb 2021

Nice ambience, fresh tasty food

The restaurant is peaceful, clean and has simple but nice decor. The menu has lots of options such as lentil burger, lentil tacos, smoothies, tapas and falafel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The prices are reasonable.

Pros: All vegan except for honey in some drinks

Cons: Portion sizes could be a bit bigger




This page has been viewed 3140 times.