Vegan-friendly
Italian
Organic
Western
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has a gourmet vegan salad and a vegan sandwich and other items that could possibly be made vegan. Uses seasonal local ingredients. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-17:00.


Venue map for Casa e Bottega Positano
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by Mycleanrecipes

joblo016

Points +113

Vegan
20 Aug 2023

I wouldn’t go again

I went to this restaurant because I wanted to try the zucchini noodles some people had from the other reviews, but it wasn’t on the menu when I went. The vegan options for lunch where very limited and I ended up eating a vegan salad bowl that was 20$ and not very great. I don’t recommend; you’re in Italy so you can find a better place than this.

Cons: Expensive, Limited options, Food not impressive

Advertisement

DeannaKangas

Points +146

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

2 very expensive vegan options

The food was great and it’s a beautiful place but such a shame it’s so ridiculously overpriced and we got portions a quarter of the size of a normal meal. Would have eaten here every day to have an açai bowl if it wasn’t 3 spoonfuls for $18 euro! But there isn’t anything else like this in Positano unfortunately.

mallinds

Points +328

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Average

There was only one vegan appetiser and one main. We had the hummus to start which was extremely bland and then a salad as a main which was also bland and had hardly anything in it.

Pros: Almond milk available , Nice staff

Cons: Expensive for what it is , Only two vegan options

nickysveganeats

Points +288

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Expensive but delicious

This place was delicious and so good if you’re looking for a break from traditional italian as it was super fresh and healthy. We had the hommus appetizer, the zucchini noodles and the vegan bowl with couscous and we loved it all! They also had an almond milk coffee on the menu.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Beautiful setting

Cons: Expensive

Veronica12

Points +15

Mostly Veg
14 Jul 2022

Una piacevole sorpresa

Una location originale in quel di Positano.
Opzioni vegetariane e alcune vegan, cucina salutare e ricercata.
Per chi ha intolleranze o è alla ricerca di leggerezza lo consiglio vivamente.
Gestore e camerieri cordiali, sorridenti e disponibili.
Una bella sorpresa.

Pros: Alcune opzioni vegan , Cordiali e disponibili , Attenti alle problematiche alimentari

XenaWarriorPrincess

Points +1906

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Great vegan options in Positano

Excellent fresh & healthy food, centrally located in Positano just a few minutes' walk from the beach. They have a few vegan options, which are clearly labelled on the menu. The vegan bowl was hearty and delicious. The staff are friendly and service is efficient, but it can get busy - we waited about 20 minutes for a table for lunch. The interior design is really cute, it's a blend between a restaurant and a boutique. There's also a cute dog (probably the owner's) roaming around. It was a bit pricey but that's to be expected in a touristy town like Positano.

Pros: Nice interior decor, Location close to beach, Clearly labelled vegan options

Cons: Pricey, Wait time

christie321

Points +73

Vegan
30 May 2022

Great vibe, friendly, could have more vegan options

Not as many vegan options as I had hoped. The Buddha bowl was very fresh and well-seasoned but classic lack of protein in comparison to the meat versions. Some nuts and seeds were a nice addition though. Expensive

Pros: Great vibe, Friendly staff, Healthy

Cons: Expensive, More vegan protein options needed

SaffronSummer

Points +533

Vegan
22 May 2022

breakfast menu

two vegan options on breakfast menu (acai bowl or chia pudding). the acai bowl was okay but would have expected a bit more acai for the price. 12€ however it is to be expected with the location. the interior was very pretty.

vegonugs

Points +1506

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

expensive and small portions

honestly this place has really good food, but it is a tourist trap. There aren’t many options here for vegans, but everything tasted good and staff was friendly! A bit expensive:(

lara123

Points +103

Vegan
18 Oct 2021

Cozy Place, only few vegan options

There was only one vegan Option for breakfast (acai fruit bowl) and lunch (vegan Bowl with Rice, quinoa or Salad and vegetables). The Lunch Bowl was really Good.

Pros: Fresh and healthy food , Nice Ambiente and friendly Staff

Cons: Few vegan options , Expensive

RayaEncheva

Points +28

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Super fresh food and light and healthy to balance out all the Italian carbs!

I ordered the vegan salad two days in a row and it had different fruit and veg inside because they put in what is local and available that day! Also, we ordered something thinking it was vegan and it had cheese. They had no problem swapping it for something else. The next day we came and they had taken the cheese out of the dish completely so they could offer more vegan options. Love it! The friendliest people too. Best lunch option!

Pros: Fresh local ingredients , Delicious , Beautiful interior

Cons: Make sure you check that what you order is vegan

Janenuss

Points +368

Mostly Veg
16 Jun 2021

Love love love this place

This place was humming at lunchtime. The waitress brought us a refreshing minty tonic to sip on while we waited. The food here is just phenomenal. Very light and fresh, but so flavorful and delicious. There was only one vegan option on the menu, the vegan cous cous salad. But I’m telling you, it was the best salad I’ve ever had in my life. So satisfying. You must come for the salad.

Pros: Everything is so fresh and light, Great atmosphere , Excellent friendly service

Cons: Most things on the menu aren’t vegan , Doesn’t take reservations

sammybjones

Points +109

Vegan
30 Oct 2019

Lots of vegan options 5-Stars

This place should be five stars for Italy. There’s almost nowhere that’s 100% Vegan! We loved it and it was good value for good quality food and service with a great vibe and lovely view.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Hip, casual vibe, Great service

MarianXXX

Points +38

Vegan
27 Sep 2019

Delicious

They have about 4 different vegan options. They do offer also meat and fish :(.Nice ambiance. Food was absolutely delicious. It is a little bit expensive...

Pros: Breathtaking view , delicious vegan food, Very healthy

Cons: They also offer meat and fish, Too expensive, Staff could have been a little bit friendlier

LaurenHague

Points +42

Vegan
04 Aug 2019

Not super vegan

Went during lunch time and they have vegan options but not the best ones. They seemed not filling enough, just things like a hummus plate. It is a cute restaurant though and the watermelon juice I had was really good. I think its a good restaurant, just not super vegan friendly.

legumessvp

Points +162

Vegan
12 Jun 2019

Great vibes, food is okay

Decor is beautiful and the place is cozy. Glad to have something other than pasta and pizza. However, wish they offer savoury vegan brunch options. I had the matcha bowl (12 euros). It was light and fruity but unfortunately I did not taste the boldness of the matcha flavour.

Pros: Beautiful venue

Cons: Lacking vegan savoury options

valeria.rey

Points +143

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Nice food but pricey!

Was happy, that we found this healthy spot in Positano. They def have a lot of vegan breakfast options, such as Acai Bowls, Matcha Bowl and Banana Chocolate Pancake. Lunch options were a little limited, as to what I saw, they only served Hummus and Salad for vegans.. I’m sure if they would offer things like Vegan Burgers or something like that their reviews would be even better! All in one good spot, but also a little pricey. :)

ThomasVegano

Points +2352

Vegan
07 May 2019

Some serious views

I was very satisfies to find them, as my gut needed a carb break. Delicious juices, smoothies and salads. Very pricey.

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-07

Pros: Location, Decor

Cons: Pricey

Kittybiscuit

Points +7479

Vegan
24 Oct 2018

Great to have vegan options, pity 2 out of the 3 dishes were salad

It’s obviously great to go to a tourist area, where you often feel you miss out as a vegan and find somewhere that has vegan options listed. We mentioned that we were vegan to save the waitress having to read out the special. However, I thought perhaps she could have suggested something that we could get modified to vegan. Nothing was mentioned and we were too late for breakfast. There were three items on the vegan menu, and two of these were salads. My partner had the only non-salad vegan option, chickpea patties and he said they were ok. I had the salad with cucumber and guacamole. Whilst this was nice, once I’d finished the top layer, it felt a bit same like and was really mostly spinach leaves. The almond milk coffee was fine. It’s great to have fresh options/light options but you can do this without having to have most of the vegan menu as a salad. I left feeling disappointed. It’s a shame as I really wanted to like it. The restaurant itself looks lovely and offers great views. But just offer another option that isn’t salad!

sevolo

Points +236

Vegan
04 Oct 2018

Banana pancakes

Were the finest! Definetly worth a visit just for those;)

Vegeterin

Points +134

Vegan
28 May 2018

Fresh & Organic with Vegan Options

Lots of vegan options. The food was fresh, organic & healthy. A nice surprise in a country where meat, pasta & bread seem to rule.

Pros: Fresh, Organic, Lovely ambience

NorthOfSixty

Points +109

Vegan
10 Oct 2017

Vegan options on Amalfi Coast

Stopped here for lunch on a day trip visit to Positano. Restaurant itself is very stylish/clean, and is combined with a small art/home decor shop. We had a soy milk smoothie and panini vegano (avocado, tomato, lettuce, toasted walnuts etc). Both were delicious. Did not get a sense of the other options on menu or what they could modify, so giving a slightly lower score here just for relative lack of options. Otherwise highly recommended.

Pros: great to have options in Positano , great atmosphere

Cons: relatively pricey, potentially ‘snobby’ feel to the atmosphere

YuvalLalyAzrad

Points +526

Vegan
23 Sep 2017

Very nice vegan food

This place is very nice, not a lot of vegan options though but the ones they have are great.

Pros: yummy food

Cons: not a lot of options

Emery_

Points +169

Vegan
13 Sep 2017

Alright

•Service: insufficient. I felt like I was invisible as I sat and waited for someone to take my order. I think it took half an hour, and only from me taking a while to actually get someone's attention. Once you're being talked to, service is great, but I found I had to do their job for them and basically initiate all exchanges.
•Food: positives and negatives. I had a vegan burger. The good - creative use of protein (walnuts) and I think the only burger I've ever had which had fresh mint in it- which worked really well. Bad - it was dripping watery stuff and was difficult to actually eat.
•Value: seemed pretty expensive to me, but maybe everything in the Amalfi coast is expensive.
•Staff: I was on one of the stools up the front so I could see what all the staff were doing, and it seemed the manager/boss was noticeably less nice to some of the staff than he was to the customers - some weird vibes at times, made me a bit uncomfortable

Pros: Fresh, healthy, yummy food

Cons: Expensive, Service needs improvement

nicgarwil

Points +278

Vegan
20 Jun 2017

Amazing health food-interior design shop!

This place has amazing organic food and a great view of Positano and the Mediterranean. The staff is friendly and the smoothies are fantastic! Try the two smoothie bowls, they are out of this world!! Went here a few times during our stay in Positano, super close to our hotel by the main bus stop (~8 min walk). Open for breakfast (served until noon) and late lunches (til 5pm). 5/5

wdichristina

Points +61

Vegetarian
23 May 2017

great fresh vegetables plus vegan and raw options

We found this lovely cafe thru happy cow. It was great and will return tomorrow! Tried the raw vegan chickpea croquets and a few other items. Highly recommend.

Krisannpm

Points +24

Vegan
07 May 2017

great clean food

Lots of deviously made , great produce, clean food. Vegetarian and vegan options available upon request. I had a delicious salad, vegetable sand which, wonderful juices and chickpea croquettes. Visited several times during our stay in Positano.




This page has been viewed 9666 times.