Lacto
International
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Street food restaurant and bar serving international cuisines with vegan dishes. Open Mon 15:00-22:00, Tue-Sun 10:00-22:00.


Venue map for Casa Chow
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by veganwithfrancis

CoenraadHeijdemann

Points +456

Vegan
21 Oct 2023

Prettig veel vegan opties

Ik was blij met de ruime keus in vegan gerechten, en hoe goed dat op de kaart was aangegeven. De vriendelijke bediening bepaalde een goede sfeer, en het eten was lekker!

Pros: Prettig veel vegan keuzes, Lekker eten, Vriendelijke bediening

Cons: Ik had graag wat zoete gerechten gezien voor toe

Advertisement

Pientje

Points +92

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Lekker, gastvrij, gezellig

Een gezellige avond gehad, er werd meegedacht over de vegan opties en we voelden ons welkom. Heerlijke gerechtjes, leuk om steeds bij te kunnen bestellen.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-18

ElfivanderLinden

Points +71

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Geweldig

Leuke mensen, accomoderen ook naar vegan als je het vraagt. Hebben aantal heerlijke Vegan gerechten op de kaart staan, zoals frietje renzwam, vegan bapao, sushi, mais ribs en vegan sate.

ValentineD

Points +3010

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Great vegan options!

Very nice, colourful place. Several vegan options, clearly marked on the menu.

Silkysmoothfood

Points +127

Vegan
25 Apr 2022

Colorful restaurant with good food

Went here with my friends and we were all pleasantly surprised! Delicious food, kind staff and the restaurant is beautiful. Love the colorful vibes! I had the tempeh saté and it was delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Gluten free options, Plant based milk available

zonson

Points +64

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Wat een aangename verrassing!

We werden geattendeerd op dit restaurant vanwege veganistische opties op de kaart. Alhoewel we twijfelden, toch naar binnen gegaan en wat een verrassing was dat! Ondanks de wat kantine-achtige buitenkant is het binnen een super gezellig restaurant. Zeer vriendelijk personeel ook en het concept met streetfood gerechtjes sprak ons enorm aan. Blij dat we binnen gegaan zijn, hele leuke avond gehad.

Pros: Gezellige zaak, Vriendelijke mensen, Heerlijk eten!

Cons: Geen

veganwithfrancis

Points +5891

Vegan
18 Feb 2022

Awesome

The food is good, and the people that work there are so nice. They asked in the kitchen what was vegan or not and veggie things they could make vegan

17-01/2022 Vegan saté with tempeh was just a few pieces and a lot of rice! The bao buns were super good and made me happy. Service was slower when it became busier.

23/10/2021 Sate ajam was not that good this time. Had 2 servings of sweet patato fries and the first was way better. Flatbread was yummy but not a diner thing. Kind of disappointed this time.

24/09/2021 Avocado ceviche was different from what I thought. Yummy, but not filling. Ramen noodle bowl was super good!! Super filling and yummy. Sweet potato fries were good. When it's busy in the evening service can be slow.

08/08/2021 Bao buns were sooo good! The sushi is good as well. Spiced lemon & rose is good but super sweet.

28/05/2021 Vegan saté with tempeh is good but not that much, doesn't fill enough for a big eater like me.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-23

Pros: Friendly staff, Tasty

Cons: Kinda expensive for the small servings, Service is slow when it's busy

Amber94

Points +74

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Nice place with good vibes

A while ago I ordered delivery for a babyshower. We had a few diets which was difficult (vegan, lactose intolerant and gluten allergy), but they were very helpful in the options and the food was very good! I also eat in more often. The place is cosy and they have games available that you can use.

Pros: Not very expensive, Good food with vegan options

Jabesverre

Points +42

Vegetarian
19 Sep 2021

It was okay

The quality of the food was quite okay, but small amounts and thus making it quite expensive if you want a full stomach. Also, the atmosphere isn’t really special.

Pros: Food was quite okay

Cons: Rather expensive, Not the best atmosphere

DebraWolford

Points +431

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Food and location were both lovely

Nice place to go with your non-veg family/friends. Had tasty options for everyone. The service was good, and even though the menu didn’t mention what was/wasn’t vegan, the waitress was kind enough to check and confirm. The only negative would be that the only “meat” alternative that’s vegan is tempeh. So if you’re not a fan of tempeh I wouldn’t recommend going here.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-26


Updated from previous review on 2021-06-26

Pros: Location, Price , Service




This page has been viewed 1895 times.