• Carlos 'N Charlie's

  • (7)
    21
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has several clearly marked dishes that are vegan or can easily be made vegan, with instructions for how to order them vegan. Vegan options include enchiladas, a burrito, a bowl, and a couple appetizers. The vegan burger is made with Beyond meat. Located inside the Flamingo near the casino floor. Has a non-smoking outdoor patio with heaters. Open Mon-Thu 8:00am-12:00am, Fri-Sat 8:00am-3:00am, Sun 8:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Carlos 'N Charlie's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by ryannm

dreadjohn

Points +751

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Late night dinner

(3-27-2023) I had the mushroom tacos. Pretty good. Came with a small side of beans and rice. I gave 3 stars cuz they no longer have the vegan burger as of 8 months ago the server said. Still the tacos were great and the price was consistent with any other similar casino dish. Located in the casino when you enter from the main lobby. Not in the food court. I'm at Flamingo for 4 nights so I'll be back.

Pros: Vegan option clearly marked, Was tasty , Portions were generous

Cons: In Las Vegas , In a casino

Advertisement

christinara123

Points +105

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Fajitas were great!!

The vegan friendly fajitas came with (very well seasoned) veggies instead of meat. It was so yummy! They also had more options than that. Super nice seating outside too!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-08

Pros: Multiple options, Super nice staff and outside seating, Very good good

white942

Points +61

Vegan
18 May 2022

Sloppy service

Menu was clearly marked vegan and food arrived with cheese in it. The bartender looked dumbfounded when I told him and asked me if there was meat in it. Clearly they don’t train their staff on the menu.

shot_and_a_miss

Points +69

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Great options

The menu clearly labels what items can be served vegan. We got the “wet burrito” which is a smothered burrito with mushrooms. The rice and beans were made well, liked the burrito a lot and was happy that there was a place with vegan options in the hotel I was staying at. It’s a little pricey but it’s also in a casino so that’s expected.

Pros: Clearly labeled menu

Cons: Expensive

PixieMel

Points +740

Vegan
15 Aug 2021

Delicious food

I was happy with the vegan options available at this restaurant. I got the fajitas and really enjoyed them. It was nice to see broccoli and cauliflower included! It also came with a lot of food.

The rice and beans are well done. The tableside guacamole is great. Fresh guacamole is always a hit.

Pros: Great vegan options, Good margaritas

Cons: Super expensive (but it is on the strip)

Pods

Points +138

Vegan
17 Jan 2021

C and C—not bad

Several vegan options clearly marked. Spouse had the vegan enchiladas and I had the vegan fajitas. Both were tasty. Mine came with real sour cream, though, on the side. Don’t know if the retried beans are vegan.

ryannm

Points +31

Vegan
02 Mar 2020

Good options (for the Strip)

Vegan food right on the Strip is limited, and this place has several options that are clearly marked on the menu. Our server was eager to check with the kitchen on any vegan-related questions she didn’t already know, and even went out of her way to come back after we’d ordered and tell us about more sauce options that were vegan. Each vegan dish is different enough that you could eat here a few times if you’re staying nearby. Rice and beans are both vegan, and there is vegan cheese for the vegan (Beyond) burger.

Food quality is about what you’d expect from a restaurant in a Vegas hotel, but at least there’s some clearly vegan stuff! Eat outside on the patio to get away from the smokers.




This page has been viewed 3290 times.