• Caribbean Haven

  • (9)
    17
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Caribbean
Filipino
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Family-run business offering Caribbean and Filipino food with well-labeled vegan options, including all the side dishes plus stews, curry, pasta, jerk tofu, and a cauliflower sandwich. Located in a shopping center in a centralized location. Open Mon-Thu 10:30am-9:00pm, Fri-Sun 10:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Caribbean Haven
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by camdavec

BeatnikB

Points +605

Vegan
23 Jul 2022

Great service, and I enjoyed the food

The service was great, and the food was good. Inquire which dishes are vegan if you are unsure. Most are marked on the menu. I recommend the casava pie!

Pros: Several vegan options, Good portion, Great service

Advertisement

Endrea

Points +24

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Top notch Caribbean food!

Excellent food!! Great variety of vegan options and serve good sized portions. Have tried the jerk and BBQ tofu plates, cauliflower sandwich, roti wrap, and vegan lumpia. A must visit if you’re in the Ventura area!

Pros: Menu is clearly defined with vegan options, Good sized portions, Great variety of vegan selections

Drmantistobaggon

Points +154

Vegan
27 May 2021

Not worth it

The food is a poor excuse for “vegan” options. The whole menu is full of dead animals there’s no reason why this place should be on happy cow. The few that are vegan taste like elementary school food. Yuck.

Updated from previous review on 2020-11-13

Pros: Nothing

Cons: Fast food, Literally only 4 vegan items vs 40 meat items, Vegan shouldn’t support this slaughterhouse

MaarKaas

17 Oct 2023

So instead they should have zero vegan items? How do you expect people to change with this kind of attitude? This is what pushes people away from even considering a vegan diet.

3u!u

Points +132

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Great jerk tofu!

Their jerk seasoning is delicious, and they have multiple vegan options.

Pros: Vegan-savvy business, Friendly service

ElizabethLondon

Points +78

Vegetarian
13 Feb 2020

Soooooo good!

What a treat to find Caribbean food with so many vegan options! Super friendly owner/staff. Definitely check it out you won’t be disappointed!

Pros: Friendly staff , Amazing flavors

travelmikesm

Points +90

Vegan
20 Jun 2019

Lots of options, amazing flavors.

Menu clearly labels vegan options and staff was knowledgeable about it. Cauliflower curry was SO good!!

Pros: Lots of options, Great food

ScottSpackey

Points +38

Vegan
31 May 2019

Caribbean Jamaican vegan

Chefs in Cayman Brac made me vegan food and A Quuckie Too in Tacoma WA is xlnt but Caribbean haven is their equals! The owner is a dedicated and creative! Great service, great food, comfy and easygoing!

jenyafiles

Points +28

Vegan
25 Mar 2019

Amazing flavors

I was very excited to try Caribbean food for the first time, and had no idea what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised with how flavorful the food was.
I ordered the eggplant choka, veggie lumpia, chickpea curry, and the cassava cake. The cake was mildly sweet perfect for myself who isn't a fan of overly sweetened treats. The curry was "the best I've ate" according to my husband. Would recommend to anyone wanting to try something new and delicious!

Pros: Knowledgeable staff, Great price, Clearly labeled vegan options

Cons: Menu is at a strange angle

camdavec

Points +28

Vegan
21 Nov 2018

First visit, will be back!

What a wonderful find. Good mix of vegan and Non-vegan (good for mixed groups). Something to add to our regular stops in Ventura. We will definitely be back!




This page has been viewed 2304 times.