• Caracara

  • (16)
    25
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
International
Beer/Wine
Mexican
Asian
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian tapas and taco bar with labeled vegetarian and vegan options and daily happy hour specials. Open Tue-Sun 10:00am-11:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Caracara
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by tikhonova87

HeathlyVegan

Points +255

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Delicious Vegan Options and Live Music

A lovely restaurant in downtown Dunedin with inside and outside seating areas. We have eaten here twice and both times sat outside to hear the live music. Efficient staff and every dish we have tried was delicious. Have food for everyone, including vegan options that are marked on the menu. We especially like the Ma Po Tofu tacos on wheat tortilla and the hearts of palm “crab” cakes. Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Pros: Vegan Options

Advertisement

graceemily

Points +134

Vegan
19 May 2023

Good variety of vegan options and nice staff

I recently visited this restaurant and was impressed by the variety of vegan options on the menu. However, I was disappointed by the small portions, mostly small plates, so you'll have to get a few things to fill up. Despite this, the environment was lovely, and the staff were incredibly friendly. Overall, I recommend this restaurant for those looking for vegan options and a pleasant dining experience.

flyshyshh

Points +203

Vegan
03 Jan 2023

Fresh and good

Bao buns are not vegan they have milk powder in it they were sure to check several times . Food was fresh and good😄

Pros: Fresh

Cons: Lack of transparency on what’s vegan

kebutler

Points +42

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

Love this place!

We stop by as much as possible.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-18

Pros: Palm cakes are the best! , Happy hour $5 margs, Servers are awesome!

NickCosmas

Points +15

Mostly Veg
18 Nov 2022

Great food and accommodation of all allergies

Great tofu and veggie options

Pros: Super aware of all allergy tires, Accommodating , Friendly

DinaVKourda

Points +49

Vegan
04 Nov 2022

Delicious vegan options and excellent service

I ordered the palm cakes and tofu taco. Small amount of food, but surprisingly filling. I thought both items tasted great and the presentation was beautiful. All vegan items were clearly marked on the menu. This was my very first Apple Pay transaction and they were helpful in walking me through it. I left my sweater in the booth and the server ran down the street to return it. Much appreciated.

Pros: Vegan items clearly marked , Server was helpful and went the extra mile

Cons: Not fully vegan, Didn’t see an enticing vegan dessert option

JG

Points +151

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Creative, fresh vegan fare

Wow! This is phenomenal stuff. We sampled a variety of items from the menu and were impressed by the simple yet innovative flavor combinations. The cocktails were also fantastic. This is a really nice option in Dunedin that would work equally as well for a casual lunch as it would a nice night out. Highly recommended!

kat9800

Points +39

Vegan
19 Jun 2022

5 star worthy

Loved this place. I’ll be dreaming of the palm “crab” cakes— they were exceptional. Everything we tried here was wonderfully prepared and the variety of options available to vegans was great. Wonderful service too!

lemwin

Points +41

Vegan
18 May 2022

Excellent

Tried to do 5 star, as this was definitely five star dining. But, alas, and gratefully, they do have plenty of options for omnis...so 5 star not allowed. I had the Bao Bun Falafel even though it has milk powder because I have always wanted to try one. Now I will figure out how to do them myself vegan. Also had the crispy taco which I dont have a picture of because I nearly inhaled it, we had been biking the Pinellas trail all day. The Palm Cakes were amazing. Texture just like a crab cake, flavor of curry was pleasant surprise. Loved.loved loved. All plates qere works of art, all flavors perfectly balanced. Chef should win Top Chef. IMO.

Pros: Options for all, Amazing flavor profiles, Dished plated like 5 star resteraunt

flyshyshh

03 Jan 2023

Bao buns are not vegan they have milk powder in them :(

LPveg

Points +390

Vegan
28 Apr 2022

Delicious and varied vegan options

I've been vegan for over 15 years, and this was some of the best prepared tofu I've ever had (they make the coating from chickpea flour). Server was friendly and knowledgeable about ingredients and substitutions. Will definitely return when in the area.

Jdfreshwater

Points +13

Vegetarian
24 Apr 2022

Good food

Great options for eating. Very tasty

JamieDavis

Points +16

Vegan
01 Mar 2022

Hungry vegan find

In a crowded with restaurants downtown Dunedin, this gem. We ordered 4 dishes to share and left feeling nourishment but not stuffed. Great people watching too. Our server was hilarious to boot.

Pros: Lite fared vegan options , Beautiful inside and outdoor seating

Maybcrazy

Points +50

Vegan
28 Jan 2022

Love this place!

Great service, many options for us- it’s a must go to. It’s not all vegan so you can go with friends!

rahulIsola

Points +14

Vegetarian
28 Nov 2021

Very tasty options

The Falafel Bao, and Ma Po Tofu Taco were amazing!

Pros: The Falafel Bao, and Ma Po Tofu Taco were amazing!, Ambiance , Very helpful waitress

Cons: A little expensive, but worth it

ColleenCorbett

Points +446

Vegan
30 May 2021

Love this place

Went yesterday and loved this place. We went with omnis and they liked all the vegan food better than their meat dishes. The cocktails were also 10/10

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious cocktails , Dog friendly

Cons: A little pricey

tikhonova87

Points +297

Vegan
15 Feb 2020

Great place

Very large selection for vegans. Has good vine selection too. Perfect to visit when you are going with non-vegan friends. Their falafel is a must try. I have never tasted falafel this good




This page has been viewed 2533 times.