• Cantina del Gelato

  • (7)
    33
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

This gelateria offers a few flavours of vegan ice cream plus a vegan gluten-free waffle. Vegans should specify. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-23:00.


Venue map for Cantina del Gelato
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by NaomiHoffer

FAT

Points +124

Vegan
04 Sep 2023

Soft, rich and flavorful gelato

When asked what is vegan, the non vegan options will be taken away to make your options clear. Out of the 10 options only 2 where non vegan. They also have a vegan cone!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-04

Pros: Options, Taste, Softness

Advertisement

Rob-o-bot

Points +304

Vegan
05 Mar 2023

Great chocolate and orange

NOTE - not fully vegan.
BUT - we super tasty. We had mango and chocolate with orange. Was a great treat after walking through Boboli garden. Would get again if in the area.

Pros: Some solid options, High quality

sydneystark16

Points +176

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Best gelato ever

This place was amazing and super cute. It also had a large variety of flavors including salted caramel.

fabiennedemmer

Points +445

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Nice spot

We had dark chocolate and mango flavour. Tasted great. You have to wait a bit but the view was great. The portions are big!

Pros: Big portions, Nice view, Tasted great

LouiseMB

Points +261

Vegan
21 Apr 2022

Amazing place with plenty of options. Coeliac / GF safe.

The server was really knowledgeable and helpful. Lots of vegan options (see photos). She gave my coeliac daughter a GF waffle cone that was sealed. She used a clean scoop and dug to the bottom of the tub to ensure no cross-contamination. Also gave her a sealed spoon. The ice-cream portions are enormous. I had the chocolate (so good!) and mango. My family also tried the mixed berry and passion fruit. They were all delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff knowledgable, Coeliac safe / GF waffle cone

VeganRenny

Points +123

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Vegan - pineapple, lemon, and mango were great

I got the pineapple, lemon, and mango Gelato and they were great. The woman working knew which options were vegan when asked, but they aren't clearly marked as vegan. Perfect for a hot day ❤️

Pros: Knowledgeable staff

NaomiHoffer

Points +46

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Yummy gelato!

Great selections of vegan sorbet‘s, and even a vegan cone option.

Pros: Lots of vegan flavors, Nice view

Cons: Only takes cash




This page has been viewed 2091 times.