Lacto
Ovo
International
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Café serving breakfast and lunch with vegan dishes including toasts, wraps, tacos, bowls, oatmeal, smoothies and sweets. Confirmed open, Oct '22. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-5:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Calmate Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Jerrbur

Norm.D.

Points +387

Vegan
04 Dec 2023

Very good Vegan Wrap

I am giving Cálmate Cafe 4 stars based on what I ate, the service and vibe. My vegan wrap was delicious, BIG, and served with a small side of salad and pickled veggies. The service was prompt and friendly.

Pros: Good vegan wrap , Good service , Good location

Advertisement

AndreaTucker

Points +20

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

Delicious breakfast/lunch

I had the Chile rellenos with sweet potato and it was amazing and spicy!

Pros: Great vegan and gluten free options , Delicious food, Friendly staff

Cons: Cash only

Alyannkar

Points +1163

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Best breakfast!

During my stay in PV, my husband and I enjoyed the breakfast we had here more than any other restaurant we tried. He had the breakfast burrito and I had chilaquiles, which were incredible! The sauce was *chef’s kiss*! Also, the coffee was wonderful.

HobbesMom

Points +34

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

Great bowls and avocado toast

A sweet little cafe in the same vicinity of a few other veg restaurants. Lots of options for carnivores and vegans and vegetarians. Went a few times with family who raved about the egg dishes and I loved my avocado toast. They also have good smoothies. Great place for breakfast and lunch. Both outside and indoor seating. They close at 5.

Pros: Tasty vegan options, Great for mixed parties - carnivores and planters, Outdoor seating

Cons: Closes at 5 pm

MichaelLeeWalker

Points +233

Vegan
10 Nov 2022

Vegan wrap

Vegan wrap
Delicious vegan wrap with tofu, mushrooms, peppers, onions and sweet potatoes.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

finding_taradise

Points +1386

Vegan
08 Jun 2022

Something for everyone

I would give this place 5 stars if Happy Cow allowed, because having a restaurant with vegan and vegetarian options is great when traveling with meat eaters. That means we can all get something we want! Cozy cafe with sit down meals, healthy, and kind helpful waitstaff.

Pros: Options for everyone, Great coffee

Cons: More expensive than most restaurants here

RachaelK

Points +327

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Delivery vegan food

My friend and I didn’t want to leave the pool so we called Calmate to see if they would deliver. It was only 50 pesos for them to deliver to the Romantic Zone!
I had their dragon bowl and got sweet potato on it instead of tofu. It was yummy but I wish I would have gotten the jicama removed. It was in large chucks and just tasted weird with everything else in the bowl.
I’m definitely looking forward to trying other things on their menu / visiting their location in person.

Pros: Well notated menu, Gluten free options

NormandDoyon

Points +158

Vegan
04 Apr 2022

Great vegan options

This was my second visit here and once again, it was excellent. Quite a few vegan options in the form of wraps or bowls. The coffee was great and even though I didn’t have one, their smoothies looked delicious. Nice open air dining with friendly service.

Pros: Very good vegan options. Easy access just 2 , blocks from the beach.

jonnymarshall5

Points +310

Vegan
22 Mar 2022

Plenty of vegan options

Very tasty food, great service, and healthy!

Grovr1

Points +65

Vegan
17 Mar 2022

Wonderful vegan options

Had a delicious breakfast! Oatmeal, smoothie and coffee.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options , Cool atmosphere , Great prices

Galactician

Points +26

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

One of the best meals I’ve had in Vallarta

I had the verde green juice and the vegano wrap, and both were good enough that I sincerely can’t wait to go back. Delicioso!

Pros: Great vegan options, Very friendly staff, Super yum om nom nom!

Jerrbur

Points +304

Vegan
14 Sep 2021

Thai bowl is fireee

I’ve had a few of their vegan options (clearly marked) and I love their spicy Thai bowl with tofu. Juices & coffee also available. Great little spot to do some work. Cash only.

Pros: Delicious vegan options, Super quick

Cons: Cash only




This page has been viewed 1795 times.