• Cafe Rust

  • (9)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
British
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers breakfast/brunch items, daily rotating lunches, sandwiches, and a range of cakes. Has vegan options, and plant milks offered (at no additional charge). Open Mon-Sun 09:00-17:00.


Venue map for Cafe Rust
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by alltheveg

WillH1

Points +479

Vegan
03 Sep 2023

Delicious take/ twist

Had the rustic vegan and really enjoyed it. A more healthy alternative to a fry up with nice flavours and a nice atmosphere.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-03

Pros: Tasty food, Friendly staff, Nice environment

Advertisement

healthyheidi

Points +58

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

some vegan options

this place is lovely atmos especially the roof seating, however it has very few vegan brunch options, i got a glorified beans on toast but although basic was scrummy. Offer vegan milks, but the cafe overall is a bit spenny.

JCHP

Points +27

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Why does everything vegan have to include garlic?

Regular breakfast/brunch menu has many options. There are very few for vegans and they all contain garlic. Many places do this and i don't understand it. You'd never make scrambled egg with garlic, so why does it need to be in tofu scramble? Tomatoes, mushrooms, veg sausages...???? I don't want garlic in my breakfast. What does that leave me with - insubstantial avocado and toast? That's not fair if others have so much choice. Am I really alone in this?

Pros: Few vegan options

Cons: Most vegan options include garlic

aud108

Points +265

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Great brunch place

Very cute and homey place! The Rustic Vegan breakfast is colorful and super tasty and they also have a scrambled tofu on toast as well. Cute ambiance whether you sit downstairs or upstairs!

johnbauy

Points +107

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Brilliant Breakfast

Couple of vegan options for breakfast including vegan rustic breakfast; homemade vegan (and gf) sausage, mushroom, spinach, sweet potato, tomatoes, avocado on sourdough. Gorgeous. Plant mills for tea and coffee. Staff friendly and helpful

Skyzieboo

Points +3142

Vegan
30 Aug 2020

Cute terrace !! Big yummy portions

Really really good food with vegan options (my waitress also just happened to be vegan!). Cutest outdoor seating as well as nice interiors.

Dancinglemming

Points +453

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Friendly staff but limited vegan options

This place is a friendly cafe situated half way up George Street in Hove. They have both soya and oat milk, but the food options are limited to salads and microwaved lasagne.

Pros: Friendly staff, Good range of milks

Cons: Limited vegan options

Jennifleur

Points +1123

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

Café Rust is Upper Crust

Conveniently placed on partly pedestrianised George Street in Hove, this innovative, independent café looks inviting and the food does not disappoint. Each dish is beautifully dressed and generously portioned. A lovely café to sit, trough and watch the curious world in which we live, go by. Realistic pricing and helps elevate local expectations.

Pros: Mouth watering, Great presentation , Thoughtful menu

alltheveg

Points +16

Vegan
06 Oct 2018

Lovely place for vegan food

Lovely cafe with friendly service. Good choice of salads, breakfast and cakes. Fresh, well prepared produce, a real gem

Pros: Lots of vegan food, Amazing cakes!

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 1853 times.