• Cafe Romanat

  • (7)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Take-out
African
Ethiopian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Ethiopian food, includes a menu section for vegan dishes such as mushroom tibs and mitten shiro. Open Tue-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Cafe Romanat
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by meatisfordummies

Smi

Points +498

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Extremely tasty and spicy Ethiopian

Friendly service, big portions, serve lots of bread. The spices in the food were amazing. If you don't like spicy, maybe ask before

Pros: Good spices, Big portion, Lots of bread

Advertisement

CassiopeaMcDonald

Points +25

Vegan
25 Jan 2022

Amazing Ethiopian place

Favorite local restaurant. We always get the veggie combo which is fully vegan and it’s an amazing amount of food and flavors. Perfect for groups or a date night. I always bring non-vegan friends and just order the large veggie combo and they don’t even notice the difference!

Pros: Will separate meat and vegan options , Full vegan portion of the menu

Michael X. James

Points +945

Vegan
30 Sep 2019

Great food and service

Plenty of vegan options. There as a party of 4 and the server was very helpful to get us there most food and variety for our money. We did two servings of the two veg players which got us decent sized portions of every vegan options they had besides the mushroom one, which was fine for us. The service was excellent as well. Will definitely eat here again.

Pros: Great service, Lots of vegan options

kilessmith

Points +39

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

Best Ethiopian in the Bay!

I love Ethiopian food and try to eat at different Ethiopian places around the bay to compare. This place is the best! Large vegan selection (as many Ethiopian places have) - my go-to is messir wot (spicy lentils) with injera. My mouth is watering from writing this review... so yummy!!

Pros: Great vegan selection, Ethiopian coffee ceremony available, Friendly staff

amwhite91

Points +508

Vegan
22 Dec 2018

Tasty!

My family ordered the veggie combo for 4. Pretty standard Ethiopian fare. Very tasty and filling.

Pros: Vegan options marked on menu, Beautiful decor

JasonWeiskopf

Points +31

Vegan
10 Jun 2018

love it

This is my favorite Ethiopian restaurant for vegan food in the entire Bay Area. Everything is perfect every time.

meatisfordummies

Points +181

Vegan
16 Dec 2017

Says Vegan on the Menu

Great food. Menu has vegan section. Staff knowledgeable about what vegan means. Veggie sampler highly recommended. Best option in a neighborhood with no fully vegan restaurants.

Cons: serves meat

CassiopeaMcDonald

25 Jan 2022

Vegan mob is right down the street and is fully vegan!




This page has been viewed 2073 times.