• Cafe Richter

  • (16)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Organic
Western
Take-out
Bakery
Catering
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Bistro, restaurant, bakery & shop also serves clearly labeled vegan food. Has a stylish atmosphere near the Elbe River. All food is high quality organic and includes lunch, dinner, pastries, coffee, ice cream and more. Also bakes cakes for events such as weddings. Reported to serve meat May 2022. Open Mon 11:30-18:00, Thu-Sun 11:30-18:00. Hours may be irregular - call ahead.


Venue map for Cafe Richter
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by AnjaE

RikkeH.Mikuta

Points +54

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Wonderful cakes but no clear lunch or dinner options

We went to Café Richter to get some lunch and vegan cake.

The café didn't disappoint regarding the cake. We had two options: a chocolate, banana avocado one which was delicious and a pear-caramel one. The latter was the lightest of the two but they were heavenly fulfilling.

The café also had vegan biscuits and cookies but we didn't try them.

The menu wasn't clear on vegan lunch options with no labels or anything, though we didn't ask.

Don't order at the counter. We waited at the counter for a few minutes confused but ready to order. The staff didn't welcome us. After a few minutes we were told to take a seat as they would come to the table.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-21

Pros: Amazing cakes, A great variation of vegan treats, Great location

Cons: Unwelcoming staff, No clear labels on the menu card

Advertisement

veganJule

Points +130

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Leckere vegane Torten mit Wahnsinns-Ausblick von der Terrasse

2 vegane Torten zur Auswahl, Hafermilch, total schöner Ausblick auf die Elbe.
Innen auch sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
Sympathischer Service.

Pros: Ausblick , Torten 🍰

Nikut

Points +107

Vegan
27 May 2023

Top Kuchen, Hafermilch verfügbar

Als wir da waren gab es zwei vegane Kuchen. Alle beide waren sehr sehr gut. Schade, dass ich keine 5 Sterne geben kann.

Pros: Geile vegane Kuchen , Elbeblick, Sehr nett

Cons: Nur 2 vegane Kuchen 😅

doRi90

Points +90

Vegan
27 Oct 2022

Schöne Atmosphäre

Zwei vegane Tortenoptionen sowie vegane Milchalternativen erhältlich.
Blick auf die Elbe

Zukunftsdenkerin

Points +475

Vegan
19 Sep 2022

Sehr leckerer Kuchen

Achtung! Angegeben Öffnungszeiten hier sind falsch! Aktuell hat das Café täglich geöffnet. Es gibt weiterhin die zwei bekannten veganen Kuchen: Birne-Karamell und Avovadoa-Schoko. Birne-Karsmell getestet und war sehr lecker. Schöne Aussicht direkt auf die Elbe gibt es dazu😄

WendySmetanova

Points +681

Vegan
04 Mar 2022

Great cakes

Cafe Richter offers two vegan cakes. Cake with pear and caramel is delicious. Cafe Richters opens at 13:00 . I had coffe with oat milk and it was fine.

Pros: Delicious cakes, Coffe with vegan milk

vegatonia

Points +346

Vegan
27 Sep 2020

Great cake and nice outdoor seating

Went there after a hike in the afternoon. There was the option to get dinner, and the Tageskarte had two vegan options (clearly marked), a salad with bread, and a noodle dish. I got the vegan cake (they only had chocolate and orange) and it was good, and a latte macchiato with oat milk (there was the option for soy milk as well). The pricing was fair for the location, under 10 Euro.

Regarding Corona, the waiter did not wear his mask properly and I was not required to leave my contact information though I do not know if restaurants have to do that in Sachsen. I do not let this influence my rating because it is a hopefully temporary situation but people visiting in the next weeks/months should be aware.

Pros: Nice terrace with view on the Elbe, Good location

Chrjs

Points +273

Vegan
27 Aug 2020

Nice cakes

The café offers three different kinds of alternative milks (soy, oat and rice) for the coffee. There are two vegan cakes available: chocolate-avocado-banana and caramell-pear. The last one is fantastic.

Pros: 2 vegan cakes available , 3 alternative milks available, nice outside sitting area

Cons: a little bit pricey

Felice

Points +295

Vegan
14 Jul 2020

Try the caramel cake

The restaurant is open Monday to Sunday 3-9 pm. Food is served from 5 onwards, before that there is only coffee and cake. Everything I've tried was good, unique but good chocolate cake, caramel-pear cake (my favourite!!) ice cream, cappuchino... We even had dinner here once and tried the pesto-pasta and the potato-mushroon fritter. The dinner portions were a little small and 15€ seems to be outrageously expensive, but apparently that's normal for the region

Pros: Caramel-pear cake ... Must try!, They offer multible plantbased milks and dishes, View

Cons: A little expensive

SvenSchleider

Points +40

Vegan
03 Jul 2020

Kuchen

Es gab zwei rein vegane Tortensorten. Beide waren absolut empfehlenswert.

Pros: Kuchen, Bio , Organic

BineBe

Points +20

Vegan
24 Jun 2020

Pleasant surprise

We meant to come for coffee, but then ordered dinner and came back a second time a few days later. The menu varies daily and has a wide choice with clearly labeld vegan options. They focus on organic and local products.

The location right at the river adds to the stylish yet cozy and comfortable atmosphere as does the friendly service.

Lalelilolu

Points +755

Vegan
24 Aug 2018

Wort a visit

Nice straff, Nice vegan cakes, Nice place!😄

Cons: A bit expensiv, but Worth it

o0Carolyn0o

Points +859

Vegan
18 Sep 2017

Nice Resto-cafe

First, the menu is centered around avocado, so if you don't like it, there might not be many options besides cakes/ice cream.

All vegan items are clearly labeled vegan. The avocado bruschetta was really good. My husband had the chickpea soup which he also enjoyed. I had the "auflauf", a casserole with cauliflower, potato, avocado, and smoked tofu that had a creamy curry sauce that was sweet from the pear. It was quite nice. My husband also had the battered avocado(like and avocado pakora of sorts). He's vegetarian, but it can be made vegan with a sauce substitution. For dessert I had the avocado chocolate banana cake, which was really moist and rich and very yummy. Both inside and outside seating have a beautiful view of the river.

Pros: Vegan items clearly marked, Lots of avocado!, All organic

Cons: Some items are a bit pricy

AnjaE

Points +23

Vegetarian
21 Jun 2017

Lecker Eis

Das Eis ist sooo lecker! Alles Bio-Zutaten, viele vegane Sorten. Probiert mal das Aronia-Eis!

Please note: just recently they changed opening hours!
Fr. from 2pm
Sa./Sun from 12pm

Updated from previous review on 2017-04-24

Pros: Ausschließlich vegetarische & vegane Speisekarte, perfekt für den Wanderausflug in die Sächs.Schweiz, Avocada Fans kommen hier auf ihre Kosten

Halkamo

Points +120

Vegan
21 Jun 2017

not open

Nothing to say why closed signs outside all there but inside nothing. Very disappointed.

Pros: nothing

Cons: not open

Frederika

Points +124

Vegan
11 Jun 2017

A perfect finish after a day of hiking!

We stumbled over this place randomly after a long day of hiking through the beautiful Saxon Switzerland. It clearly announced outside that they are offering various vegan and vegetarian dishes, and combined with the fantastic location right at the Elbe river, the decision to go there was made instantly.

The staff was very friendly and explained the options, which cakes were vegan, etc.

We ordered a tomato soup, a casserole with cauliflower, potatoes, pears and smoked tofu, and two different cakes (chocolate + avocado and pear + caramel). Along with that an amber beer from the local brewery (which we happened to see on our way there).

The food was served quickly and everything tasted simply great. The chocolate cake could have had a little more chocolate and a little less avocado in it, but that's really the only tiny flaw we found.

If we ever come to that area again, we will visit this place again.

Pros: great vegan food, friendly staff, good location

Cons: not everything is vegan




This page has been viewed 2701 times.