• Café Patachou - Washington St

  • (16)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Beer/Wine
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Breakfast and lunch cafes. Menu marks the vegan choices, including an omelette, a Cuban breakfast, old-fashioned oatmeal, granola, house salad, avocado toast, and a grain bowl. Open Mon-Sun 8:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Café Patachou - Washington St
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by bqb

Ksis

Points +1046

Vegan
12 Oct 2023

Chickpea omelette 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

In Indy for a conference and came here for a late lunch. Lots of vegan options! Got the chickpea omelette which was so good, that pesto is amazing. Finished with their vegan mini chocolate muffin and it was SO moist and delicious. Great spot to come in general, but especially if you’re dining with many different dietary types!

Advertisement

JuliaMeltzer

Points +62

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Tasty and Efficient

Clearly marked menu, vegan brunch options (always the hardest-to-find vegan meal). I enjoyed a wonderful brunch here before heading to the airport. I was a little short on time and was impressed by their efficient service. The vegan omelette was more of a chickpea pancake with nice toppings (black beans, arugula, cashew ricotta) and condiments (pesto and salsa). The iced oat latte was solid, with crushed ice, and the vegan mini chocolate muffin I took to go was top-notch!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-15

Pros: Clearly marked menu, Vegan brunch, Efficient service

CassandraHalm

Points +298

Vegan
25 Jun 2023

Delicious!

We sat outside with a beautiful Capitol view. Great service & multiple clearly labeled vegan options. I had the chickpea omelette & enjoyed it.

earthtorosalie

Points +13

Mostly Veg
18 Feb 2023

Oily Oily Experience

Place had a lot of vegan options for a non-vegan restaurant. Really appreciate labeled gluten-free/vegan/veg allergen menu. Really close walk from JW Marriott. However, me and my friend ordered two entirely different dishes (broken yolks and the power bowl) and BOTH WERE SO SO OILY. Made food really heavy.

brnmsc37

Points +149

Vegan
22 Oct 2022

Good food and staff

Every vegan thing on the menu is great, from simple avocado toast to the vegan omelette! Plus, the staff is super knowledgeable.

cga203

Points +45

Vegan
19 Oct 2022

Every vegan option was great!

The three dishes I ordered were really good and the personnel was really kind. To see the vegan options you should ask the waiter and they will provide you the physical menu in which it’s easier to find them than on the webpage. You can veganize various dishes and they have oat milk for coffee.
I love that they provide a bottle with water to each table.

ChelaLandau

Points +1420

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

The vegan omelette with side of vegan sourdough bread

Was absolutely delicious, as was the oat milk latte, omelette came with vegan pesto and salsa.Friendly good service. The Vegan Sourdough was also gluten free which worked out perfect for my boyfriend who is gluten-free as well as vegan.
I was so hungry I forgot to take a photo, pretty presentation as well.

danascott96

Points +125

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

Vegan Cuban Breakfast was so good!

Vegan Cuban breakfast was really good. It was nice to have several vegan options to choose from.

Pros: Several dishes are vegan, Several dishes can be made vegan, Cool atmosphere

metalbaby

Points +46

Vegan
07 Jun 2022

Coffee and Avocado Toast

They had oat milk for the coffee which was good, and their avocado toast can be ordered vegan. It was tasty and filling. Would go again.

SummerLee

Points +1677

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Great brunch spot

Beautiful space, a variety of vegan options. The Server took the time to ask about food allergies etc, which I know is so important to us vegetable eaters! I got the chickpea omelette and oat milk latte. Both were fantastic, I especially liked the cashew and jalapeño sauce. We sat on the patio had a great view of the capital Dept. My Omni friends and I were both delighted! Would return.

egotz2fly

Points +74

Vegan
29 May 2021

A great place to eat!

This place is worth the wait! We were texted an app where we were in line and how long we waited.
They said 35 minutes, and our wait was exactly 35 minutes.
This was during the Indy 500.
I had the vegan omelet and my husband veganed the Cuban omelet.
We started with the avo toast. It was loaded with arugula!
Service was outstanding.

Pros: Lots of Vegan options

Shawna42

Points +1414

Vegan
07 Nov 2020

Not many options, but the 2 they have are GREAT

If you go in for breakfast there's not a ton of options, but the options they do have are pretty great. I do wish they had more traditional breakfast items. I got the Cuban breakfast and it was spicy and flavorful, a definite must try.

hec0605

Points +590

Vegan
09 Sep 2020

Vegan food outlined

Good food
, bit many options during COVID times but it’s always nice to have the food in the menu labeled as vegan

damonsedam

Points +1011

Vegan
06 Sep 2020

Great taste, few vegan options

Food tasted great but not a lot of options.

Pros: Great taste

Cons: Expensive, Not a lot of vegan options

food1ove

Points +161

Vegetarian
21 Oct 2019

Good vegan and vegetarian options

Good vegan & vegetarian breakfast options

bqb

Points +32

Vegan
26 Jul 2019

Good options!

They have several default vegan options on the menu. The avocado toast was good, but the vegan omelette was very lacking in flavor. The menu indicates that most of their menu items are easily made vegetarian and/or vegan, and our waitress was helpful in that regard as well.




This page has been viewed 2861 times.