• Cafe on Thu Wheels

  • (14)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant located close to home-stays and backpacker hotels. Menu includes vegan and vegetarian dishes such as curries, stir-fries, and noodles. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Cafe on Thu Wheels
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Liisa

TineJosephy

Points +60

Vegan
08 Feb 2024

Amazing!!

I ordered something called ‘caramel pot’, I forgot the exact name.
But it’s the best meal I’ve had in Vietnam I think! It’s just so good, I could eat this everyday.
It’s caramelised eggplant with garlic and lemongrass. I asked to add ginger, chili and tofu in it and it was such a good combination. The staff was friendly as well.

Pros: Delicious , Friendly staff

Advertisement

thetofutravellers

Points +4426

Vegan
25 Jul 2023

Good stir fries

We went to Café on Thu Wheels on two evenings and liked it very much. We had four of their stir fries and all were very good: Simple, but so fresh and tasty!

The restaurant is in a small alley and we liked the relaxed atmosphere. The owner is friendly and speaks English very well. She knows what vegan means.
There is a large section of vegetarian dishes on the menu and most are vegan, but it is best to specify that you want a vegan meal.

- Visited in July 2023 -

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-25

Pros: Tasty food, Friendly owner, Many vegan options, Relaxed atmosphere

Cons: Most dishes are a little similar

Alexanna

Points +381

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

Nice place

Nice place for dinner. All options have a great taste. The owner is very nice.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-21

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8699

Vegan
19 Mar 2023

Good for breakfast

Not a lot of choice but staff speak English and can accommodate dishes being veganised. We got a veggie breakfast (no eggs, extra potatoes) twice, and a smoothie bowl and an avocado toast (asked to swap the eggs with potatoes). Food was good. Staff were friendly

wirujacabetoniarka

Points +1269

Vegetarian
14 Feb 2023

Acceptable

Touristy place, nothing special. I’ve chosen Vietnamese curry and it tasted more like potato soup than curry. Just sth that will fill you up instead of giving some pleasure as well.

charlottecockerton

Points +231

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

Great lunch!

We had a tofu stir fry, stir fried pak choy and a carrot and ginger juice. All of it was amazing. Owner clearly understood no egg and no fish sauce.

Supermoni5789

Points +123

Vegetarian
16 Jan 2023

Very nice vegetarian breakfast

Iced black coffee and vegetarian food plate were very good😄

KevinZawierucha

Points +254

Vegan
06 Mar 2020

Good

Amazing food. The vegetarian dishes are either already vegan or can be ordered vegan😄
Loved it.

ThomPouce

Points +20

Vegan
28 Jul 2019

Very good and tasty kitchen

Super endroit, bonne cuisine maison, personnel plaisant et sympa, plats pour véganes.
La cuisinière peut faire du sur-mesure😄

Pros: It's a very nice address , Welcoming and pleasant people , Very tasty homemade kitchen

Cons: Maybe a bit expensive but it worth!

ShantiTur

Points +870

Vegetarian
28 Apr 2019

Tasty and friendly

Thu, the owner is very friendly and likes to socialize. I got a papaya salad with tofu, Vietnamese style (different to Thai), and French fries with gallic and green onion with a side mustard sauce.

Christopher8

Points +31

Mostly Veg
21 Apr 2019

Small Scrummy Restaurant

Small restaurant where the staff are very helpful.You can write your name on the wall.The food is very good and the menu has a lot of vegetarian options.The restaurant can easily not be seen as it is located in a little alley.The price is good as well!

Pros: Lots of vegetarian options and the price , is good.

Cons: When you walk down the road you can , walk past the alley where the restaurant, is located.

Jules_B

Points +74

Vegan
02 Dec 2018

Tasty food

Interesting restaurant with writing all over the walls from previous customers, a good read.
Excellent service and tasty food. We had spring rolls and noodles with veggies, mushrooms and cashews. Yummo!
It’s down the alleyway.

Pros: Tasty food, Excellent friendly service

HannahTalbot

Points +50

Vegan
28 Nov 2018

Such yummy food and great, low price!

Whole page of veggie options and more scattered through the menu. We started googling the lemon grass tofu as it was so good! My veggie noodles were also delicious. Worth the hunt down this small side street.

Pros: Whole page of veggie options, cheap, laid back

Cons: None

Liisa

Points +45

Mostly Veg
27 Nov 2018

More than a cafe

The place is much nicer than it looks outside. The food was really good and tasty. We ordered eggplant and vegetables with cashews. Smoothie was a bit mild but still good. Cheap prices and nice staff! Maybe the place needs more personality and something special to offer, but I would definitely recommend it anyway!

Pros: Lots of options , Good taste, Cheap

Cons: Nothing special from other places




This page has been viewed 2659 times.