Beer/Wine
Take-out
Catering
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers a separate veggie menu with mostly vegan meals such as sandwiches and burgers with fries and vegan mayo. Also has plant milk for coffee. 1 of several locations. Open Mon-Sun 10:00-22:00. The kitchen closes 1 1/2 hour before closing.


Venue map for Café Korn
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Trekkie

dairyfreecowboy

Points +19

Mostly Veg
10 Aug 2023

No vegan options

No vegan options only vegetarian. Rude staff.

Advertisement

KatieGill123

Points +108

Vegan
31 Jan 2023

No vegan options

Seems to have limited veggie menu - avocado sandwich has mayo in it so not suitable for vegans

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-30

SwedBell

Points +32

Non Veg
05 Sep 2022

Not too bad

It's not a vegan focused restaurant but it's a cozy place with some main dishes that is defined as vegetarian

Pros: Some vegan or vegetarian options

Cons: It only says vegetarian on the menu, No vegetarian dessert options in the menu , Quinoa burger somewhat lame

EstherAmelieSmit

Points +346

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Nice food but very unkind waitress

Good food but the service was not Nice. She looked as if she wanted us to go away 🤣. I asked of they Maybe had a vegan dessert or cake And then she looked at me like I was crazy 🤯

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-07

Pros: Nice place in the Centre , Good menu

Cons: Really unkind Waitress !

AgneteDyrskjøtNiels

Points +12

Non Veg
06 Aug 2020

Several options

Nice café with several vegan options and also options for meat-eaters, so our entire family can go out for lunch/dinner together. Decent pricing.

FieSamsonLaumann

Points +38

Vegan
26 Jul 2020

Would have given 5 stars

If wr could have, we would have rated this Café 5 stars.
We had two amazing dishes.
One was the sandwich with vegan "chicken" made with pea protein and curry dressing.
And the other was the quinoa burger. Both options to die for, with great bread, dressings and salad. And a very decent pesto.
Both served with fries and a smoky chili mayo.
Left feeling full and very happy 😍

Pros: The curry dressing , Location , Friendly staff

Cons: Smoking customers outside. , The look of the menu. Didnt do the food justice

MajalaCour

Points +162

Vegan
03 Jul 2020

Delicious greasy quinoa burger

Several vegetarian options that can all be made vegan. I had the quinoa burger with fries and vegan chilli mayo. Tasted great! The atmosphere is cosy and the staff friendly. A bit pricey but with value for money.

VeganViking91

Points +18

Vegan
02 Jul 2020

Where is the Service?

Nice looking Restaurant, difficult parking situation.
Waitress gave us a seat for 2. We waited 20 minutes and still got no menu, even with looking for the staff the whole time.

Service should really be improved.

We decided to leave and ate at another restaurant.

Cons: Bad Service

CarrotOnTheRoad

Points +211

Vegan
15 Mar 2020

Delicious quality food

My sister had a vegetarian salad with vegan chicken and I had the vegan chicken sandwich. We both loved it! Fresh salad on the side for the sandwich (and yummy fries with a great vegan chili mayo). It was a big plate of food, so we both left full and happy 😋

Pros: Nice, cozy atmosphere, Delicious food - and enough!, Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive

Fenjah

Points +2499

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Just okay

I got a vegan chicken sandwich and fries and it was okay but not great. It was way overpriced compared to how it was too dry the bun and the whole sandwich. It wasn’t anything special but it was not the worst I have had so it was just a little under middle because of the price.

Pros: They have vegan mayo, Very cozy place

Cons: Too expensive , They serve meat, Dry vegan chicken sandwich

VildeFrøland

Points +28

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Lots of vegan options

Very good food, I ordered a vegan chicken sandwich with som mayo and pesto. So good! It comes with fries and a small salad. Me and my boyfriend shared one dish. Would come again.

Pros: Very good food, Nice staff, A big plate of food

Cons: A bit expensive, Dirty tables, I think i paied for tap water..

Mailis

Points +46

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Be aware...

Fries, falafel and vegan quinoa-burger are fried along with fish....
After reading the review from Komile I wrote to customerservice to get clear answers. It is possible to get a vegan meal if you avoid the above. Mayo is 100% vegan (Vegan Mayonnaise from Rapsona, Swedish).

Updated from previous review on 2019-08-12

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Helpfull staff, Delicious food

Cons: You have to make sure they make your order vegan, Fries are not vegan...

komile

Points +99

Vegan
01 Jul 2019

Make sure they make it vegan

Fries, falafel and vegan beef are fried along with chicken and fish.
Also u need to clearly State Your food to be vegan, or they Will make it vegetarian.

Trekkie

Points +45

Vegetarian
17 May 2019

Cafe with vegetarian/vegan options

This big and cosy cafe offers food for carnivores and vegetarians/vegans.
About 6 vegetarian dishes on the menu, all can be made vegan.
The place is a bit pricy.
Got a quinoa burger with sallad and french fries.
The friendly staff showed be a book with the contents of all the dishes they serve.
So made sure no milk in the quinoa burger 😏
Certainly enough to eat and good-tasting.

Updated from previous review on 2019-05-17

Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, Good food, Cosy place

Cons: Pricy, a bit expensive, You order and pay before you get your food




This page has been viewed 2275 times.