Cafe Jolie

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 15 reviews )

Find

Pfauengasse 3, Regensburg, Germany, 93047

Serves meat, vegan options available. Organic cafe offering including 8 or so vegan items: breakfast dishes, sandwiches, hot dog, soup, cake, and soy milk for drinks. Relocated from Watmarkt 7.
Note January 2022: Some regions in Germany, such as Bavaria and Saxony, may limit restaurant hours (call ahead). Indoor dining is only possible with proof of vaccination/recent recovery from COVID-19. Takeaway is available for anyone. Call ahead as availability, hours, and rules may vary. Open Mon-Sun 09:00-20:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Organic, Western, Bakery, European, Breakfast, Non-veg

15 Reviews

First Review by AlekDrobnjak

WinniFi-Gü

Points +27

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2021

Nice café...

...with a great variety of vegetatarian and vegan breakfasts and cakes.

KatrienDanhieux

Points +96

Vegetarian
13 Aug 2021

Many vegan breakfast options

Restaurant suited very well for vegans with all their vegan breakfast options. Be sure to take one with tofu scrambled egg! The fake meat on the other hand was not so wow.

kladautz

Points +60

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

ok

Ich war in der Filiale an der Donau und hatte einen veganen Schokokirschkuchen. Der war leider enttäuschend: Er war vorne klitschig und hinten trocken, er hatte außerdem einen merkwürdigen Beigeschmack, wie ranzig.

Pros: schöne Lage an der Donau, große Terrasse, Sojamilch kostet nicht extra

Cons: Kuchen war misslungen

Advertisement

Sar-Ina

Points +109

Vegan
05 Aug 2021

Superleckeres Frühstück

Sehr freundliche Bedienung, tolles Frühstück, wir waren sehr zufrieden.

KatlKateLorenz

Points +30

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Vegan

Great vegan breakfast options. Would give 5 stars if I could but the app won't met me.

kattyratty18

Points +271

Vegan
20 Oct 2019

Big German breakfast

This was amazing!! They have vegan versions of all their breakfast options! Very filling and delicious!

Pros: Huge vegan menu

sosolala

Points +228

Vegan
01 Sep 2019

Good cakes

They have a second branch at the Donau shore.
The have breakfast, cakes, sandwiches, salads, snacks... It was tasty but not overly creative, their approach is to simply take the vegan options (vegan cheese, sausage, cream...) in the supermarket to create their dishes. They want it to be as "normal" as possible. You won't get spreads or bowls or one pot meals or ... anything healthy without a lot of fat. Still: the cakes are good.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Resonable prices

Cons: No clue about whole food plant based cooking

RobBohmer

Points +217

Vegan
19 Aug 2019

Great find

Great find down a side street with plenty of vegan options and where Schindler lived for a year

Pros: Plenty of vegan options including scrambled tofu,, Vegan hotdogs and bagels , Where Schindler lived for a year

sallabra

Points +32

Mostly Veg
13 Apr 2019

Best vegan breakfast in Regensburg

Lots of vegan breakfast options, soy milk for coffee. They also have a vegan hot dog.
Drinks came fast, food after a short while. 100% recommended.
I guess some people might fight it not as cozy as others cafés, no bicycles on the wall, etc.. But it's nice enough and suitable for a medieval town😄

JasonMetivier

Points +18

Vegan
08 Feb 2019

Thank you

I want to thank the person who put on happy cow. I had the vegan sandwich with the vegan apple pie. Both were amazing. Next time i come to germany i will come back. Worth the 20 min it took to find it

Pros: Plenty of vegan options for a vegan, Vegan desserts , Friendly staff and for a non germany speaking

Cons: Little pricey for its size , but tastes almost, Makes up for it

greentigger

Points +119

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

Go and have some cake!

This was the perfect place to go after exploring regensburg. The vegan cake range is great.
They also have other food options, but I didn't try them.

Annaleawa

Points +20

Vegan
16 Sep 2018

Many options but bad atmosphere

Many vegan options but the atmosphere is not very nice. The service was not very friendly and we didn't feel very comfortable there

MarvinBauer

Points +46

Vegan
30 Mar 2018

sehr großes und leckeres veganes Angebot

Sehr großes Angebot an leckeren veganen Kuchen, hotdogs und Frühstück.
Allerdings einen Stern Abzug, da es leider nicht so liebevoll gestaltet ist.

Pros: viele vegane Optionen

Cons: Nicht so schön gestaltet

KayleeK

Points +83

Vegan
14 Mar 2018

Delicious food, friendly staff

Everything here can be ordered vegan-- amazing selection, I was overwhelmed when options until our server pointed out the AMAZING vegan cakes on display. I would come here again and again.

AlekDrobnjak

Points +444

Vegan
31 Mar 2017

Good Breakfast

It's pretty nice to have 8 vegan breakfast options. Was tasty :)

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Regensburg Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Cafe Jolie closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1446 times.