Café Het Gegeven Paard

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 8 reviews )

Find

Vredenburgkade 11, Utrecht, Netherlands, 3511 WC

Serves meat, vegan options available. This is one of the two restaurants that are inside of the concert hall Tivolivredenburg in Utrecht, located next to the large shopping mall Hoog Catharijne. Offers vegan and vegetarian dishes for breakfast, lunch, dinner and also snack/pub food. Menu changes regularly. Tables are limited so booking is advised.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in the Netherlands must close between 5:00pm and 5:00am until at least Dec 19. Takeaway may be provided outside of allowed opening hours. A Dutch or EU Covid-19 certificate is required for indoor dining in the Netherlands. Open Mon-Wed 09:00-00:00, Thu 09:00-01:00, Fri 09:00-01:30, Sat 10:00-01:30, Sun 10:00-00:00.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, European, Breakfast, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by InesAF

DaphD

Points +1016

Vegan
24 Nov 2021

Nice cafe with many vegan options

I like the atmosphere in this cafe and the many vegan options they have. Their vegan flammkuchen and weedburger are very nice.

LaWn

Points +86

Vegan
10 Oct 2021

Drinks & Snacks

Friendly service. Large outside sitting area. Delicious vegan pub snack options.

IrisDB

Points +43

Vegan
05 Aug 2021

Many vegan options

Cozy restaurant, friendly staff and quite a lot vegan options. The bread with spreads was not very special but the vegan salad on the other hand was really tasty and made up very pretty.

Pros: Many vegan options, tasteful, cozy

Advertisement

Bellatrivia

Points +322

Vegan
23 Aug 2020

❤ VEGAN KROKETTEN

Really, I love them. (And the other vegan food is also delicious and the staff is very friendly).

marijnvantrierum

Points +42

Vegan
27 Feb 2020

Great vegan lunches and snacks

I often come here to work on my laptop. Perfect place for that, and to enjoy vegan lunches on snacks during. 🤤 Their vegan bitterballen and kroketten and amazing, tastes just like any other bitterbal or kroket. I would alsof recommend the rose lemonade. Looks really fancy, tastes great.

Would give 5 stars if possible!

Pros: Best vegan bitterballen I have had, Good flexwork spots

DominiqueDake

Points +30

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Best vegan lunch at this time

A combi lunch menu with soup, avocado on toast and a kroket on bread with mustard, just sublime!

VeganUtrecht

Points +34

Vegan
03 Sep 2019

Great place for a drink and a quick meal

The 'Het Gegeven Paard' bar is part of the TivoliVredenburg concert venue and is a great place to study, work, have a drink with friends or a quick meal before visiting a concert. They offer simple but good quality meals and snacks (meat, vegetarian and vegan, but more and more vegan options are added lately). Always wanted to try the famous Dutch 'bitterbal'? At 'Het Gegeven Paard' you can try the delicious vegan bitterbal, that really tastes like the real thing. The place has a great atmosphere but can be crowdy, especially when there are multiple concerts at the same night.

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-03

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Friendly staff (also international), Live music at some nights

Cons: Can be very crowded sometimes, Cashless

InesAF

Points +510

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Vegan bitterballen!!

I had my very first bitterballen thanks to the Cafe Het Gegeven Paard and I am still stoked about how good it tasted! This is definitely the right place to come with a friend for a couple of drinks and some snacks after work!😄Even though it can get a bit crowded at the end of the day, I love its atmosphere! The stand is also super friendly and efficient. Totally recommend.

Pros: Great atmosphere, Delicious vegan bitterballens!

Cons: It can be a bit busy

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Utrecht Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Café Het Gegeven Paard closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1248 times.