Lacto
Ovo
Bakery
European
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe with artwork adorning the walls. Has a retro, secondhand decor. Offers a vegan breakfast on weekdays. Brunch on weekends. Lots of choices, from sweet to savory. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Mon-Fri 09:30-14:00, Sat-Sun 09:30-15:00.


Venue map for Cafe Grannen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by haikat

Emy.hg

Points +42

Vegan
21 Mar 2023

Very yummy!

Very yummy brunch with a variety of different things. Endless refill on coffee and tea. Very cute atmosphere!

Advertisement

MattiasE

Points +4082

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Cold scones and untasty food

Well, I would not recommand this brunch. The food didn’t taste so much and the scones was cold. They do have many vegan options.

Michi_Med

Points +13

Mostly Veg
13 Nov 2021

Best scones in town. Love their brunch. And super nice jams.

Friendly place and very yummy vegetarian/vegan brunch.

LeckerSchmecker

Points +120

Vegan
01 Mar 2021

Artsy place

Super cute place and nice people

Pros: A whole brunch, Fair price, Good quality

Vackerdam

Points +2748

Vegan
02 Aug 2020

Expensive during weekends

I think it is too pricey during weekends, we don't have the chance to visit it during weekdays, sadly. The flavor is good and a lovely atmosphere. The service is good and very comfortable place to eat at least during weekends. I saw some tables reserved. We were a bit confused in a beginning since when one enter it is just people eating in tables. After you find out that you need to go inside to ask for the food and take your plate out to the tables. It is not a vegan place, just they have alternatives for us, so ask them if each thing they are adding to the plate is vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2020-08-02

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Good flavor

Cons: Expensive during the weekends

LinneaRåbratt

Points +30

Vegan
20 Jun 2020

Good vegan options

Lots of vegan options. My nr. 1 brunch place in Malmö. Better price on weekdays than weekends.

Pros: Lots of vegan options.

Cons: Pricier on weekends.

Thewisevegan

Points +1115

Vegan
03 May 2020

Luxurious big vegan breakfast

We ordered a little bit of everything to go (vegan). We got 2 kinds of grilled sandwich, salad, scones, 2 different jams, pie, juice, fruit, blueberry pie and coffee.
The straff was very helpful. I will come back 👍

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great breakfast/brunch to go , Friendly staff

Cons: Not everything is vegan

Avi86

Points +34

Vegan
29 Oct 2019

Just don't!

Poor vegan options. Not worth the price at all! Crowded and never anything new.
Last time I was there the cashier managed to charge me twice with my card. Wich I later saw on my bank statement.
Very expensive. The food they serve is cheap and nothing special what so ever.

Vege-Niki

Points +1057

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

Too shabby

So many options of vegan food during the weekend brunch, but I feel like place needs a complete refurbishment. The floor, the walls, the plates, everything is just too dirty. When you’re trying to enjoy a good brunch, it’s really hard when the surrounding is just too shabby.

The brunch itself was good, not amazing, but OK. Smoothies, cornflakes, musli, soygurts, pie, crumble pie, but the price was a bit too expensive since the vegan dishes weren’t really that difficult in their making.

Pros: Good enough

Cons: Too expensive, Too shabby, Not very friendly waitress

MorbidMicke

Points +321

Vegan
26 Jun 2019

Great place

I'm always happy after i hade their brunch. Great vegan selection and a fair price. Cozy and fun place.

Susannabergstrm

Points +38

Vegan
02 Apr 2019

Delicious breakfast

This place had one of the best vegan breakfast I’ve eaten. They had some non vegan food too but most of it was vegan and really delicious. A lot of options and really nice staff. The place was cosy too, with board games to play and beautiful art on the walls. Really recommend this place.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Nice atmosphere and good pricing, Really nice people who work there

haikat

Points +28

Vegan
02 Oct 2017

Cozy and delicious

Nice, laid-back, homely atmosphere, beautiful setting, comfortable seats and sofas. On an early afternoon many people were there to quietly work by themselves. The breakfast was tasty and varied with a lot options for vegans: for example scones, jams, bread, spread, pie and vanilla sauce, different juices like spiced strawberry juice, salad, melon, olives, apricots, cereal, tea and coffee with a choice of soy or oat milk... Definitely worth the 79 kronor. On weekends there is a brunch for 108 kronor. Outside the breakfast hours (which seem quite flexible) there are also smoothies, cakes, sandwiches and such.

Pros: nice atmosphere, lots of choices, good price

Cons: not all vegan




This page has been viewed 6020 times.