• Cafe Fingerlos

  • (10)
    28
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Bakery
European
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Classical café and patisserie with a vegan breakfast plate, soymilk for coffee, matcha and chai lattes. Also serves juices, smoothies, fruit salad, a hummus plate, pasta, and salads. Open Tue-Sun 07:30-19:30. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Cafe Fingerlos
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by JessRomano

velohnx

Points +290

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Great “Kaffeehaus Atmosphere”

We just stopped for a coffee and a piece of cake which was great. Very busy place. View vegan options but we enjoyed the overall experience!

Pros: Good cake, Friendly staff

Advertisement

Brezenstangerl_a

Points +85

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Only 1 vegan option

Leider nur eine vegane Frühstücksoption und die ist leider nicht mein Geschmack. Das Personal ist nett und die Atmosphäre auch. Vegetarisch gibt es mehr - aber auch teuer.

Aglika

Points +765

Vegan
26 Mar 2022

Totally recommend!! 🤩

I like the fact that there is a place, where in the same time meat-eater and not-meat-eater can have breakfast/brunch together! There is a vegan option, the portion is big - marinated tofu und tempeh, fresh vegetables, fresh juice, fruits, bread, some sort of dip and hot drink! 🤩 Also there is a hummus dish with fresh vegetables and 2 arts of oatmeal.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-03

halue

Points +16

Vegan
31 Aug 2021

Nice Brunch Spot

One vegan option for breakfast / brunch & they even serve an alternative version for coffee, 'Getreidekaffee'!
Would definitely recommend.

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

lovely place, limited options

i hung out here with a friend for a few hours and it’s a very lovely place for that. they have a great selection of drinks (love their strawberry-water, includes real strawberries, not just sirup).
was surprised that there’s a vegan breakfast, unfortunately no vegan cake the day of my visit.

Pros: great drinks, lovely atmosphere

Cons: limited vegan options, not always vegan cake

Spicycauliflower182

Points +2585

Vegetarian
15 Aug 2020

Okay breakfast

This place had a lot of cakes but we didn't try as we weren't too impressed with the food. Ordered the avocado sandwich which came with an egg on top and cream cheese on the bread which wasn't mentioned in the menu. Also had a small breakfast consisting of bread with some spreads.

Pros: Many cakes on display, Matcha tea with oat milk

Cons: A bit expensive , Food was not described well on the menu, Service was bad, rude waitress

Issy

Points +294

Vegan
13 Aug 2020

A little underwhelming

Having read the reviews I was expecting to be wowed by this place. I was not.
There is 1 option for breakfast. Energie fruhstuck. It took a long time to arrive, but when it finally did, it looked good.

Unfortunately I didn't like the combination of savory tofu with sweet apple in a salty sauce. I guess the apples could have been a nice sweet note if there were a few. But there were too many for my liking.

The smoothie that came with it was tiny, but nice. As well as the few pieces of fresh fruit nicely presented in an espresso cup.

I was a little disappointed. I've had better.

Pros: A vegan option

Cons: Took a long time to get service, Didn't care for the tofu dish

Lukiii

Points +660

Vegan
05 Jun 2020

Nice place

Had an amazing vegan breakfast.

VegAnnie_

Points +437

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Delicious!

They have one vegan breakfast with marinated tofu and tempeh, fruits and a veggie smoothie. It is an enormous dish so better to eat it as brunch. Worth the money!

JessRomano

Points +169

Vegan
06 May 2019

Great vegan matcha latte

Only went there to have a vegan matcha latte, which was delicious, but overpriced which is expected in Austria.

Pros: Vegan Marcha Latte , Outdoor seating

Cons: Expensive , Service more or less




This page has been viewed 4584 times.