• Cafe Del Professor Pitagoras

  • (34)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Bakery

Vegetarian coffee shop that serves organic kombucha, espresso based drinks, teas and coffees, falafel, tabouli, quiche, baguette, other light fares, and desserts, some of which are vegan and others that could possibly be made vegan. Most desserts are not vegan. Also sells organic herb tinctures and organic aloe juice as well as an assortment of artisan bread and products of the region. Opening hours are reported to be unreliable, check ahead. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Cafe Del Professor Pitagoras
© OpenStreetMap contributors

34 Reviews

First Review by SweetLeannaZ

MollyManriquez

Points +1648

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Nothing labeled “vegan”

None of the veg food was labeled so ask. I got the falafel pita and it was okay but saturated with vegan mayo.

Advertisement

vegaleo

Points +101

Vegetarian
12 Jun 2022

Nothing special

The food is alright, but a bit too expensive for what you get.

FredLer

Points +94

Non Veg
24 May 2022

Très bon et original

Personnel très sympathique, ambiance reposante, de bons plats de qualités

Pros: Choix varié , Qualité

Farm

Points +110

Vegan
09 Feb 2022

Sweet cafe with vegan options

Sweet cafe with vegan options, nice ambiance. Jackie made up vegan cinnamon rolls we picked up the next day!

Pros: Wonderful little cafe with vegan options. , Lovely atmosphere, Very friendly staff

CocoP

Points +212

Vegetarian
01 Feb 2022

It’s ok

The food is a little bit overpriced for what you get but the food was ok

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-01

flot

Points +90

Vegan
21 Jan 2022

Few vegan options

Mostly vegetarian. Only a few vegan options.
The vegan options are not marked and have to be asked for. Food tastes good, but portion was too small for that price. #Veganuary

Pros: Good taste

Cons: Few vegan options, Small portion, Vegan food not marked

Magunsen

Points +71

Vegan
03 Nov 2021

Ended up with coffee and juice

Our sandwiches took 30 min and they substituted (they put mayonnaise in mine instead of pesto) or just did not include ingredients without asking/telling us (they had no ripe avocados...)
Told me the orange cake was vegan because it didn't contain milk but when I asked if it was made with eggs the waitress said yes...
An hour and a half and I didn't get to eat.
The owner (?) did however apologize when we were leaving

Pros: Nice atmosphere, Staff was pleasant in spite of everything

Cons: Slow service, Lack of vegan options (and vegan knowledge), Expensive

itsmichaeldiego

Points +1806

Vegan
01 Nov 2021

Okey food but expensive for what you get

I liked it but its very expensive for what you get, its also very vegetarian focused so a bit restrictive for vegans. Service wasn't very good either, although the owners were super nice, the waitresses didn't know the menu and had to go back and forth with questions and answers. Its still good for Valladolid though, I would go again for a coffee or to grab something small, not for a meal

UPDATE: Went there again and the food and service was better, I guess its one of those places that your experience is different depends on who is your waitress and what do you order.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-19

Cons: Expensive, Bad value for money, Service is not good

SamBugler

Points +87

Vegan
28 Sep 2021

Terrible food. Too expensive

Super terrible food. Very expensive. Cake was burnt and dry. Ramen was overcooked. Hummus didn't taste anything like hummus.

Pros: Passible if you are moments from death.

Cons: Terrible food. Expensive.

ArturMaziarz

Points +31

Mostly Veg
18 Sep 2021

Śniadanie 💪

Kanapka śniadaniowa, Super napoje 100% satysfakcji🙌

Pros: Opcje vege

Cons: Cena do jakości

juliettebrb

Points +638

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Closed during opening hours

We went there on a tuesday night ( end of May 2021) when it was supposed to be open but it was closed.


Updated from previous review on 2021-07-01

Beckie.S

Points +26

Vegan
19 Jun 2021

Cute little vegetarian / vegan cafe

I read some reviews before going here that said they don’t have many vegan options and I assume that they have changed their menu since this because we had loads of vegan options!
I really enjoyed the tofu with veg and salad, it had so much flavour and was actually really filling! My boyfriend had a vegan pasta dish that he said was one of the best pasta dishes he has had in ages.
Really recommend this place.

Pros: Great food, Service, Cute setting

Cons: Not the best coffee

chelssjh

Points +299

Vegan
10 Apr 2021

Little gem

I loved this placed and what a little gem it was. Ugh I could have sat in that garden all day. I had a juice and the tabule which was generously portioned.

babyliciouseats

Points +42

Vegan
13 Feb 2021

the food was disappointing...

Tiny portions with the only flavor being salt. Expensive too

WeirdWackyWonderfool

Points +22

Vegan
17 Dec 2020

Relaxing café

Very relaxing and chill vibe to have a quick stop off for a coffee :)

sensory_tourist

Points +13

Vegetarian
22 Feb 2020

Delicious, fresh and quick!

This place is a gem. The tacos de jamaica (Tacos with hibiscus flower filling) were seriously incredible.

I didn’t know hibiscus flower was a thing as a savoury dish but it worked so well in these tacos. They have a lightly sour and savoury taste with a stringy texture, and not sweet. The tacos came with a side of guacamole, diced onion and coriander - really delicious.

I also ordered the smoothie with banana, strawberry and coconut milk - it was really good too. Honestly super impressed with this place in the centre of Valladolid.

Pros: Many veg options e.g. Mexican and international, Nice relaxed outdoor terrace area, Friendly staff

Cons: A few menu items were unavailable - no big deal!

ilsemarel

Points +105

Vegan
10 Feb 2020

Acogedor lugar

Fui dos veces durante mi estancia en Valladolid. La primera pedí un pastel de chocolate vegano y té de rosas. El te estaba delicioso pero el pastel estaba tieso, parecía viejo. Al día siguiente fui a desayunar. Pedí un falafel que estaba rico y mis papás huevos revueltos que les encantaron. Es un acogedor lugar para tomar un café o desayunar. Tiene buena música y un lindo jardín, además de una gran biblioteca.

Pros: Acogedor, Bonito jardín, Precios justos

Cons: Pastel seco

DC-zh

Points +24

Vegan
19 Sep 2019

Super cute café

Very cute café. The kambucha is delicious and they have a great range of drinks. They have lots of food and desert options as well. The vegan options for desert are limited but the chocolate cake is nice.

SatShabad

Points +314

Vegan
10 Feb 2019

Not Much Here

Ok, so we really wanted this to be a good option. Even went after the not so great reviews here but there was really nothing there for us. So sad as this place could really be something.

LOL22

Points +205

Vegan
27 Jan 2019

Cozy, friendly and delicious

Small cozy and friendly restaurant. Delicious vegan Food.

Pros: Delicious vegan Food, Friendly staff, nice Place

mamba

Points +1256

Vegan
03 Jan 2019

Disappointment!

This place really has potential – the tiny house and the quiet backyard are lovely and they are in a central location. But there are very limited vegan options. The food I tried was not good. Staff was unable to cope when only three tables were occupied.

They had a vegan lasagna on the menu which I ordered. They also had a spinach lasagna with cheese, and when the food came, it looked like the spinach lasagna. So I asked if this was the vegan lasagna and the guy who had brought the food said, that they don’t have the vegan lasagna. But it was vegetarian! This was really annoying, especially when considering that I had asked for vegan desserts when ordering (they would have had one vegan option). As I wanted to order something else, they told me what was vegan (this is not marked on the menu), and it was very little choice. I ordered the vegan Ciabatta, and this was really bad, both the bread and the filling. I have had much better vegan baguettes in non-vegetarian places (where they left the cheese out). Service is also very slow and they serve the beverages together with the food. Other guests drank from their own water bottles because they were thirsty.

ClaireScott

Points +74

Vegan
02 Nov 2018

Great staff, disappointing food

We were really excited about visiting here as it’s now the only fully veggie/vegan cafe in Valladolid, but sadly left disappointed. We ordered the falafel salad and tofu skewers but ended up sending both dishes back. The falafel salad was VERY small, with four tiny dry and very hard falafels on shredded lettuce with four slices of tomato and a piece of pita bread. Sadly the falafel was inedible due to being so hard and dry which is why we had to send it back. The tofu skewers were raw (which wasn’t the intention) and only had two pieces of tofu on each skewer so again we ended up sending the dish back. The two upsides to this place are the staff and that they made us vegan cinnamon buns which we did really enjoy. So if you want to pop by I’d recommend the baked goods over the food.

Pros: Staff , Vegan cinnamon buns

Cons: Very small portions , Food quality , Overpriced

Vanadia

Points +126

Vegan
31 Oct 2018

Beautiful place with good food

The café/restaurant ist absolutely gorgeous (painted in blue and white)! The stuff was super nice and friendly. I ordered the falafel dish and it tasted very good. Definitely more vegetarian dishes than vegan but I still recommend this place!!

Agutis

Points +20

Vegan
20 Sep 2018

unfriendly staff und served frozen food

The place looks quite nice, vegan and vegetarian food offerd.
The stuff was quite unfriendly, we came 1,5 hours before closing and they showed us that they are not in the mood to serve us.
The preparing of the food and drinks took ages and they served it seperately.
Finally all the food was cold and the lasagnia even frozen in the middle.
The staff wanted to charge us the full ammount even we didn't eat it and argued about the refound with us.

ef2theab

Points +68

Vegan
09 Aug 2018

great service but food is lacking

Super friendly service but wouldn't recommend the food and drinks as being value for money. Grabbed the falafel salad and was tasty but three small falafel that had been dried out in the oven and served on a bed of mostly lettuce needed some more flavour. The smoothie I had with mango and guava was refreshing.

Pros: vegan options, metal straws, friendly service

Cons: food lacks punch, not great value

Hellavegan

Points +548

Vegan
29 Mar 2018

Good vegan food!!

The menu has no labeld vegan food but if you ask there are plenty that can be made vegan. I orded hummus to my quesadillas becose of review below of smal portions. Not needed but note its not super size american style. Some of the staff speaks good english.

Cons: no beer

NatalyRudnitsky

Points +18

Non Veg
30 Dec 2017

Great place with delicious food

We had tabule salad and falafel and it wad really good.
Also the smooties were great.




This page has been viewed 4860 times.