Lacto
International
Western
Take-out
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fusion cafe offering vegan porridge, avocado toast, pancakes, smoothie bowls, burgers, salads, soups, and more. Has plant mylks for drinks. Open Mon-Sun 6:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Cafe del Mundo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

39 Reviews

First Review by daydreamer4life

Pilchyastic

Points +121

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2024

Big portions but not great value

Went here twice over four days as it was close and there wasn’t loads of other choices. We had a toastie, and the tel aviv which were fine and the taco plate and tofu satay which wernt great. Not the cheapest either. Best thing was the watermelon and mint juice which was very good! Seems to be a bit of a tourist trap and there’s definitely better options out there.

Advertisement

CeliaPardoHonrubia

Points +100

Vegan
24 Jan 2024

Varied vegan options for breakfast

The place offers some good vegan options for breakfast like the acai bowl with fruit and chia seeds as well as the vegan pancakes with syrup and fruit, delicious.
We have tried different salads, like the one with noodles and green rice. There's also the option to make your own salad by adding 4 ingredients. We liked falafel, beet balls, red quinoa and grilled veggies.
The avocado sandwich with hummus and tomato is also a good option.

Pros: Friendly attention

Cons: You have to wait for 30 minutes when it's crowded.

Bernardusvzelst

Points +200

Vegetarian
21 Dec 2023

Super fijn restaurant, met heerlijk eten!

Nu al 6 of 7 keer geweest en het eten is echt super! Zeker een aanrader in La Paz

DDDennis

Points +1279

Vegan
16 Oct 2023

Ok

Bolivia Green Kitchen seems to be part of this restaurant. We ordered two bowls from the Bolivia Green Kitchen menu (all vegan).

Both bowls were a little bland. Bowls are filling, but miss real taste. I prefer places where they put more effort in the food than the decoration of the restaurant.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-16

Verdevegan13

Points +168

Vegan
28 Sep 2023

Some good vegan options(Only the labeled ones)

As some others have mentioned be careful here ONLY the food that is labeled vegan many other items on the menu cannot be modified to be vegan. That being said the food is pretty good but a bit expensive. The chia pancakes were especially good. They also have vegan cookies and chocolate muffins in the bakery.

Pros: Some good vegan options, A few vegan pastries

Cons: Not all staff is knowledgeable about vegan items, Expensive

Al_Brother

Points +206

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Go for breakfast - Vegan options are good

Food is quite alright. I’d prefer the breakfast here rather then lunch as the Burger was to fatty

hardcorekr

Points +740

Vegetarian
14 Sep 2023

Nice option in the area. Crowded when I visited though

Variety of veggie & vegan food. Make sure the waiters understand what vegan is... might come with dairy ingredients otherwise.

vegansoul88

Points +646

Vegan
10 Jul 2023

Delicious and massive portions

Café del Mundo felt cozy and had good vibes with quite a few vegan options as well as soya milk for a nice latte ;). Staff is friendly, speaks good English and the portions are very big so make sure to be hungry.

shiraL7

Points +1470

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Amazing vegan variety

So many vegan options here! I went here too many times to count and I have never had a problem
They have vegan options on their menu or a vegan menu :)
Everything I had was tasty!

alchademyc

Points +215

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Update: confirm for vegam food | good quality and ambience!

Went back there today to ask for another falafel burger, and this other employee told me it had eggs in the falafel (in the dough), and the bread had butter. I don't know who's right, but just double check with them, their menu isn't Very clear and not every employee knows the same things about dietary restrictions.
______

Pleasantly surprised by the amount of food too — just today I went to another place which had like half the amount of food for 41 bolivianos. I ordered a falafel burger for 42 and it came with a lot of fries. The burger itself was tasty too. Recommended :)

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-05

Pros: Seems like a place where backpackers gather

TofuLeah

Points +345

Vegan
25 May 2023

Great place with fantastic options

A really nice variety of vegan food options and delicious smoothies.

I had the Vegan Chia Pancakes and they were so fluffy. It came with bananas, apples, and strawberries and a side of maple syrup which was so fresh and delicious.

I really recommend this cafe for all such a social and lovely place 💛

It cost 55bob for pancakes and a carrot, ginger and apple smoothie

Pros: Vegan options , Fluffy pancakes, Great bebidas!

Cons: More expensive than usual in Bolivia

SilviaMarchesan

Points +151

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Great place

Come hungry, the portions are super tasty and big!

BárbaraLeónDonoso

Points +35

Vegetarian
08 Mar 2023

Buen lugar

Tiene varias opciones vegetarianas, la comida es rica y abundante. El costo esta muy bueno para lo que ofrecen.

Pros: Tiene varias opciones veganas , La decoración es única , Es abundante y a un buen costo

Cons: Demoran un buen rato en traer la comida , El sabor de los platos podría mejorar

VivianeRodrigues

Points +26

Vegan
30 Dec 2022

Nice place, tasty food

Good place for breakfast and lunch, just think they could add more vegan options in their menu

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-29

Pros: Location, Tasty food, Lovely staffs

Cons: Need more vegan option

DJMatocomp

Points +337

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2022

Food is so so.

Very overpriced but not so many options in La Paz. We have been there many times and tried many different dishes. All are edible but lack flavour and usually look better than taste. Location is great

Vegandario

Points +1408

Vegan
09 Nov 2022

Great vegan bowls

We ordered the Breakfast bowl and the Mexican bowl. Both were tasty. They also have waffles with fruits for breakfast which was nice for a change. And try the milk shakes! I ordered the snickers banana shake. Just make sure to ask for soy milk. This place was literally next to our hotel and in the center of the tourist district. The only bad thing is that the bowls come with a plastic lid. That’s a shame as it’s not necessary and just creating more plastic waste.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Center of tourist district , Affordable

Cons: Bowls come with plastic lid

puurmaddie

Points +113

Vegan
27 Sep 2022

Goed maar incompleet!

Ze hadden een aparte kaart voor veganisten, ook stonden er nog wat andere vegan opties op de andere kaart waar ook vlees etc op stond. Dus best wat keuze! Wij hadden een bowl met tofu, bloemkool, tikki masala en zoete aardappel en een wafel bowl. Super lekker allebei, maar helaas miste de wafelbowl de oreo en de mable syrup die wel op de kaart stonden. De bakjes waar je uit moest eten met plastic bestek (slecht!) waren wel echt onhandig!

Solviichoux92

Points +265

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Pas mal

Burger plutot bon, frites aussi, avec une sauce qui était bonne et l’endroit est si mignon avec un bon rapport prix

Pros: Endroit joli

Cons: J’ai connu mieux mais pas mal quand même , Difficile d’attraper les serveurs

ra_veg

Points +957

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

Good Vegan Dinner

The vegetarian place next seems to be closed, or has merged with Cafe del Mundo.

I had the vegan chilli which was very tasty and filling.
My partner had the Thai Soup with tofu. Also good, just a bit sour.

We didn't try the breakfast options, but there seems to be some choice too.

The staff is friendly and seems "vegan aware"

Pros: Quite some vegan options , Tasty , Efficient service

Cons: Most dishes contain meat or eggs

Sapirvegan

Points +40

Vegan
14 May 2022

מסעדה מאוד טעימה!

בודהה בול זאת מ ה מעולה ויש להם שייקים מעולים.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-14

Pros: הרבה אפשרויות טבעוניות, המלצרים מאוד נחמדים, מקום שנעים מאוד לשבת בו

Cons: לוקח לאכול חצי שעה להגיע

emilysvegan

Points +120

Vegan
09 May 2022

yummy vegan pancakes

we had the vegan pancakes they were delicious! we had oat milk coffee but the bottom of the coffee was weird and gloopy.

Pros: lots of vegan options, free soya milk! plus more types for 6bs, clearly labelled vegan

Cons: coffee wasn’t great

maxineowen

Points +230

Vegan
09 May 2022

Great service, really nice venue and AMAZING vegan pancakes.

Really nice place with lovely staff and great service, quite a few options smoothie bowls, Buddha bowl, a couple of burgers, good for lunch or breakfast.

Pros: Quite a few vegan options for breakfast and lunch, Plant milks for coffee, no charge for soy

Thetravellingcow

Points +15

Mostly Veg
25 Apr 2022

Bad service

My husband and I went there for breakfast, we waited over an one hour for our food. I got tired of waiting so we left.

AnnamariaMemoli

Points +47

Vegan
23 Apr 2022

Bellissimo posto

Il posto è davvero bellissimo, ci sono opzioni vegani tipo pancake, milkshake, ecc.

RebeccaSullivan

Points +3089

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Cutest Restaurant

Went here a few times while I was in Bolivia. Cutest little restaurant with delicious vegan and vegetarian options.

Seeyadude

Points +36

Vegetarian
13 Jul 2021

CAFÉ OF THE WORLD

WE LOVE THIS PLACE. My wife is not vegetarian and I am. We both enjoy traditional Bolivian dishes and I enjoy creative worldly vegetarian or vegan dishes inspired from around the world. The variety is perfect for us to eat here many times per visit to La Paz and never be disappointed. No doubt they diserve five stars in my book, but Happy Cow reserves that for pure vegan and vegetarian establishments. Go and enjoy an ample tasty meal here and I am sure you won't be disappointed.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-13

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian optons

Cons: Three floors with small tables, so cozy

Jolle!

Points +292

Vegan
13 Jun 2021

Best restaurant in La Paz during Covid

Stayed in La Paz vor a few days and only ate at this place, because it was so good. They can make almost every comida vegan, just ask.




This page has been viewed 4239 times.