Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Western
Beer/Wine
Middle Eastern

Vegetarian restaurant in St. Petersburg. Menu is in Russian and English. Offers tabouleh, hummus with red pepper, arugala salad with balsalmic dressing, tomato soup, burger, desserts and more. Has Wi-Fi and a children's play area. Open Mon-Sun 12:00pm-11:30pm.


Venue map for Cafe Botanika
© OpenStreetMap contributors

50 Reviews

First Review by Sapphire

evolvika

Points +169

Mostly Veg
12 Aug 2023

Good quality, tasty

The cold red beet soup was not so good, besides we liked it a lot. Very nice cold drink Lakshmi. ComboTombo is simple but very tasty. They have inside seats and summer terrase - very nice design and atmosphere

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-12

Pros: Many vegan options, Nice atmosphere

Advertisement

PurpleCurrant

Points +3538

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

A must try in Peter

I had the "Don Pedro" (I think that's how it was called) sandwich and it tasted so good and fresh for such simple ingredients (greens, beans, corn etc)! I also had their "bananika", which is banana bread with (I think) banana sauce and strawberries. Amazing!

Updated from previous review on 2018-08-19

Pros: great food, English menu

smasheasy

Points +176

Vegan
01 Mar 2022

Peaceful meal

Enjoy a peaceful vegan meal at this wonderful place. And know that the world is watching!
From the NY Times:

“Early on the morning of Feb. 24 in Ukraine, Russian troops poured over the border, and Russian planes and missile launchers attacked Ukrainian cities and airports. The attacks spanned much of the country, far beyond the border provinces where there has been sporadic fighting between the nations for years.

Ukraine’s government called it “a full-scale attack from multiple directions.” In the Feb. 24 edition of his newsletter, The Morning, David Leonhardt wrote, “The most significant European war in almost 80 years has begun.””

This is unprovoked Russian aggression by a misguided leader.

Vegan and vegetarian brothers and sisters, Stand with the rest of the world in opposition to war, and eat in peace.

smasheasy

01 Mar 2022

Наслаждайтесь спокойной веганской едой в этом замечательном месте. И знайте, что мир смотрит!
Из Нью-Йорк Таймс:

«Ранним утром 24 февраля в Украине российские войска хлынули через границу, а российские самолеты и ракетные установки атаковали украинские города и аэропорты. Атаки охватили большую часть страны, далеко за пределами приграничных провинций, где в течение многих лет происходили спорадические боевые действия между народами.

Правительство Украины назвало это «полномасштабной атакой с нескольких направлений». В выпуске своего информационного бюллетеня «Утро» от 24 февраля Дэвид Леонхардт написал: «Началась самая значительная европейская война почти за 80 лет».

Это неспровоцированная российская агрессия заблуждающегося лидера.

Веганы и вегетарианцы, братья и сестры, вместе с остальным миром выступайте против войны и ешьте с миром.

maaikereist

Points +74

Mostly Veg
26 Oct 2021

Gezellig en lekker

Mooie plek met vriendelijke staf en zeer uitgebreide keuze uit allerlei keukens. Lunchmenu was heel lekker.

udemia

Points +76

Mostly Veg
22 Sep 2021

favourite veg spot in SPb

Saint-Petersburg is the unofficial vegan capital of Russia, there are lots of veg venues there, but Ботаника will always be my favourite.
I love its atmosphere, warm and kinda intimate. menu is extensive, offering dishes from a range of cuisines (Indian, Japanese, Italian, “Russian”). I recommend palak paneer and lakshmi drink, perfect after a walk in the cold.
I’ve been there many times, and a few times the food was a little cold. still good though.

the desserts are mostly raw, which is not really my thing.

Pros: beautiful, cozy, wide selection of foods

Cons: food can be cold

Alfie84

Points +3815

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

food is ok

nothing special - food is loveless

BarboraNiedobová

Points +19

Vegetarian
24 Feb 2021

Visit in february 2021

Lots of vegan/vegetarian options. Not expensive.

OpheliaAutumn

Points +441

Vegan
16 Nov 2020

Nice veggie restaurant in St Petersburg

Visited in December 2018.
I liked this restaurant and the atmosphere, a very warm respite after walking for hours in the cold (still worth it, what a gorgeous city!) :)
The food is good, but mostly vegetarian, not vegan.

TatianaDrozdova

Points +26

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Любимый ресторан/best veg restaurant

Good food, can be customized - I like no salt/no oil - the do it no problem. Friendly nice stuff. Always fresh. Nice, cosy, relaxed atmosphere in a nice area in downtown. I love their mai tai soup) they also have area for children to play

Pros: Cosy, clean , Вкусно

Coralin

Points +576

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Few vegan options

I had great expectations about this restaurant and I got disappointed. Most of the food is vegetarian and not very special. They were supposed to offer Russian food and I ended up having sushi for dinner. There are many better vegan restaurants in Saint Petersburg, so I'd probably choose a different one next time.

Cons: Few vegan options

YuliaTomilina

Points +132

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2019

Disappointing couscous

Nothing great or innovative. We were there late in the evening, several dishes were not available for ordering, because of the lack of some ingredients, so I had almost no choice and ordered couscous with vegetables, which looked and tasted like the deep frosted one sold in stores.

Cons: rather expensive, not great food

HappyIda

Points +144

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Cheap and cute

Great place and a good varuety of vegan dishes. Would recommend the yummy brownie.

DimitriSodiPallares

Points +72

Vegan
08 Sep 2019

Top

Very good vegan food. Very nice people and atmosphere. One of the the best Veggie restaurant I experienced

meejisu

Points +2290

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Hmm not too sure

It was alright because this was on our way, they had vegan options but too many different menus and rice noodle dish was actually potato starch noodles I personally don’t really like to go to vegetarian restaurants anyways

Russian dumpling stuff was not very nice sorry

PatrikBird

Points +1555

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

it’s meh

good for a coffee break but not more. food we had tasted kinda boring. staff was nice as sitting outside. vegan options all clearly labeled. maybe not the right place to have warm food.

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
18 Jul 2019

Russian food made vegan

Welcoming staff and great Russian food made vegan. I have tried the Russian soups, borsch and schi, both were delicious. Nice hummus as well.

NadjaColette

Points +62

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

Clearly labled vegan options

Really good service, staff speaks English, Menu in English. Good number of vegan options but sadly not many traditional Russian foods veganised.
Our server gave us some tip for a cute secret place close by.

Pros: Labled vegan options

Cons: Notmany vegan russian options

Eduweb

Points +87

Vegetarian
15 Jun 2019

Good food

Cosy place and good food

Pros: Many items on the menu

Cons: A bit pricier than other vege restaurants nearby

SeanJosé

Points +309

Vegan
05 Jun 2019

Disappointing

I had 3 items. All were disappointing. Tasteless borscht, bad burger and OK ravioli thing. Quite expensive as well. Great service though, the first place for me where the staff smile.

Pros: Nice style, Good service

Cons: But worth the money, Not much flavour

Shembuk

Points +66

Mostly Veg
14 May 2019

Not enough


Nice atmosphere, but very expensive. And not enough vegan options

Stelly

Points +33

Vegetarian
25 Apr 2019

Excellent

Very good food, relaxing place, very nice waiters, speak English, cheap, many traditional options.

Pros: Many traditional dishes

Cons: Nothing

Roazebosk

Points +46

Vegetarian
23 Mar 2019

Good meal

I had dinner here. English menu and friendly waitress that speaks English. Service is quick. Value for money!
i had Greek salat and a Veggie Burger, overall OK but not exceptional. Portions are not big, order two course for dinner.

kezburke

Points +212

Vegan
05 Oct 2018

Greatest place

I love this place! So many vegan options. Great decor and outstanding staff. Highly recommended and one of my favourite places in the world!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fresh produce , Take away available

SamIris

Points +429

Vegan
20 Sep 2018

Awesome place

Definitely recommend this place - but know that the portions are bit small😉awesome vegan desserts! Choice of Italian, Indian, Asian and Russian food!

CamiEllmann

Points +27

Vegetarian
05 Aug 2018

great food and place!

Alot of options!! Salads,soups,main dishes, desserts. All vegetarian all dishes were perfect. Also a beautiful place with tables outside. English menu

shekshaman

Points +345

Vegan
01 Jul 2018

An unforgettable experience

This restaurant is great in taste, experience, atmosphere and size. It has a huge menu that caters for vegans and the staff are great (English speaking and menu also). The desserts are a must have and don’t go past their teas or beer!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great atmosphere, The ‘plating’ of food and beverages

AlicePechová

Points +40

Vegan
19 Feb 2018

Love this place!

Lovely place near center, friendly staff, they speak English. Food is delicious, lots of vegan options
I recommend their sushi and burgers. :-)




This page has been viewed 11692 times.