Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Chinese
Indian
International
Italian
Fast food
Take-out
Asian
European
Breakfast

A multi-cuisine vegetarian restaurant overlooking a lake. Offers many vegan options - please inquire if not clearly labelled. Offers almond and soy milk. Opposite cafe Edelweiss, next to Bagore ki haveli. Instagram @cafe_bohoudaipur Open Mon-Wed 8:30am-11:00pm, Thu-Sat 9:00am-11:00pm, Sun 8:00am-12:30am.


Venue map for Cafe Boho
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by TomWoollard

nmepani87

Points +132

Vegan
02 May 2023

Charming spot

Waiter understood vegan correctly so was able to let me know which dishes that could be modified to suit. Pizza was ok but the Indian food was much better. Beautiful view too. Food is made to order so can take about 20-30mins also.

Advertisement

chentel

Points +650

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Amazing view, food is average

The view is literally amazing. Great spot for a sunset dinner. Though the food was average. Many things on the menu they didn’t even have and the salad I ordered was like a 3 vegetable platter the size of a sack. The pizza (vegan) was good, although the crust was super dry! The cheeze was homemade and yummy. Food took 1h to get ready….
Glad we tried it, wouldn’t go again tho!

Pros: Vegan options , Great view

Cons: Dry pizza crust, Food takes forever

fustiline

Points +80

Raw
06 Mar 2023

Nice location, no special food

I went there because of the good reviews. Unfortunately I can't share them!
The waiter's English was not very good or he spoke so unclear that I barely understood him. They declare, that everything is made freshly and takes about 20 min (I guess) to prepare. I ordered Pesto Hummus Pesto and expected something a bit special. But the pasta with pesto was clearly warmed up (you could see it) and there was not a bit hummus in the whole dish. They were not even average pasta. The warm brownie was good.
The waiting time for ordering both dishes was extremely long, although they weren't very busy and the pasta came in less than 5 min.
Every table got a free bottle of water, which is great. But they don't bring glasses, even not for tables, where people are obviously not a couple or related to each other.
The view is great, the music and place itself is very nice. But they could improve the service a lot.

Pros: beautiful view, free water, vegan options

Cons: vegan options are not declared, waiting time and service mentality, food quality at least of the pasta isn't very good

Here.To.Travel_Jade

Points +8608

Vegan
11 Dec 2022

Only got drinks

Young staff who didn’t speak good English. They seemed to be out of non dairy milks so just ordered some standard black/green teas. The roof top setting was nice and there’s a cute little dog. I’d be unsure from our interactions if they could provide completely vegan food

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-11

cafeboho

19 Feb 2023

Hello sir / maam
Sometimes there are less availability as this is small city hence we were trying all the time. I am sincerely apolozise for the inconvienience. Just give us another chance to met your expectation

JahleelWasser

Points +1390

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Yum yum in my tum tum

Delicious food. I ordered one of the dal's as well as steamed rice and paratha. They were able to cook it without ghee and dairy.

Second time waiter proceeded to water the plants for 5 minutes after I told him I was ready to order... WTF

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-30

Pros: Good flavor, Good price

Cons: Not all vegan 😛

annamariahh98

Points +22

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Cute rooftop eatery with incredible food!

Several vegan options are clearly labeled. I ordered the vegan pizza which came with in-house made cashew cheese and veggies, as well as the vegan brownie and a chai with soy milk. Our server was extremely helpful and accommodating, and the views of the lake were surely a plus.

Pros: Some labeled vegan options, Breathtaking views

Plume5085

Points +764

Vegetarian
12 Feb 2020

Good vegan food with breathtaking views

This is THE spot for lunch in Udaipur. Staff understand what veganism is and will happily help you. My partner and I shared the aubergine and tomato curry and a chana masala with rice and roti as well as a vegan brownie for dessert and it was delicious. I was also chuffed to finally be able to enjoy an Indian style chai (with soy milk). Really recommend this place!
Access is a bit weird: you have to enter the building on your left just before the big gate, follow the sign until your arrive in a small courtyard, then it's upstairs in the first building.

VeganMarine

Points +287

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Vegan Backpacker

We arrived late into Udaipur and this was our first stop, bags and all. We received the warmest of welcomes, one of which I had not received in all of India. We were told where we can leave our bags and they would be watched. Then the owner(I presume) took the time after our meal to give us an itinerary for the city. It was amazing. No gimmicks, just honesty.
The food was delicious, had channa massala, you could tell how fresh the ingredients were. It wasn't loaded down with oil. Veganism is very well understood. The price isn't the best bang for your buck in India. However, you're paying for the fresh ingredients and atmosphere so we can't complain. Had two dishes, two chai tea soy, and a vegan brownies for almost 700r.
You should definitely go here 👍

Lilala

Points +27

Mostly Veg
18 Jan 2020

Good food

I sat at the "outside" area which isn't really outside, but you have a view upon the lake. It's a nice, cosy and hygienic place and the food is good. The menu is completely vegetarian and they have vegan and gluten-free options as well. They serve Indian food as well as pizza and chinese food. You can drink your coffee with soy or almond milk. The prices are reasonable. I payed 320 rupees for a meal and 50 for a cup of tea.

angie91

Points +81

Vegan
07 Jan 2020

Soya cappacino

Lakeside vegan option cafe fantastic setting and very friendly. Good choices for all. Vegan and vegetarian options available. Highly recommend.

Pros: Friendly and lakeside setting

TomWoollard

Points +74

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Tasty food in a cosy, lakeside cafe

Had a delicious meal here! Super friendly staff in location overlooking the lake with outdoor & indoor seating (we sat indoors as it was cold outside). 100% vegetarian menu with many vegan options (dishes can be made vegan on request), covering a range of cuisines. Cosy atmosphere with easy background music. Great little place!

Pros: Tasty food!, Very friendly staff, Cosy




This page has been viewed 1938 times.