Lacto
American
Juice bar
Take-out
Bakery
French
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small cafe offering vegan options for coffee and tea (with soy or almond milk), sandwich, bowl, as well as vegan muffins. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Cafe Bohème
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by FeniLu

Nieve

Points +3841

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

Don't eat here, drinks are good though

This cafe is not vegan friendly. There's next to no food options, I went with a sandwich with potatoes on the side. The veggie sandwich was mediocre. The potatoes came with some very clear dairy substance on them, I asked the staff if it was butter, they said no, I had a bite, went back, said hey this is clearly dairy and they got upset and said it was mayo. They wouldn't swap the potatoes for one of the other sides, they said I waited too long to ask for an exchange (which tells me they would have served those potatoes to someone else...).
The cacao smoothie was delicious and the view is great so it's still a nice cafe for a drink but vegans just eat somewhere else.

EugeniaAlbano

06 Jan 2024
Advertisement

LucciSilva

Points +32

Vegan
26 Dec 2023

An ok place for a quick bite

There are vegetarian and gluten free options. But very few vegan options and they are not very flexible to accommodate simple changes :(. Drinks are amazing. Ok for a quick snack

Pros: Free wifi , Perfect for working online , Great bowls and natural drinks

Cons: Limited space, Very few vegan options

HannahEichler

Points +138

Vegan
07 Dec 2023

Delicious!

We had dinner here and were blown away! Lots of vegetarian options and just tweaked them a bit (I’m more of a strict vegan than my partner). Cacao smoothie was incredible - pretty sure the coconut milk is home made

*Forgot to take pictures of the dishes without myself in them - enjoy!

Pros: Share platter

jackiebast

Points +423

Vegan
27 Mar 2023

A few options

3.5⭐️ a few options, i had the cocoa bowl which was pretty yummy. Just specify that you want it without honey! Nothing too special, but nice if you need a quick breakfast or lunch

Updated from previous review on 2023-03-27

JaninaSell

Points +2149

Vegan
01 Mar 2023

Cure place

It’s a cute place for breakfast. They don’t have that many vegan options and I would recommend you to always ask if the dishes are really vegan because most of them are just vegetarian if you don’t ask for them to be vegan. 😊 I had the ratatouille sandwich and it was nice.

JessicaP.Roseberry

Points +354

Vegan
26 Jan 2023

Bon déjeuner végane

Malheureusement peu d’options de déjeuners véganes à Antigua.

Heureusement Café Bohème a plusieurs options délicieuses.

Nous avons pris le bol de fruits, le cacao bol et le muffin végane 🌱

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-26

eloise.may

Points +162

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

Lovely breakfast & beautiful terrace

We visited twice, and really enjoyed each visit!!

Both times we ordered the cacao bowl, which was really delicious!! Chocolatey, with granola, raspberries, honey, dark chocolate & walnuts!! Such a delicious breakfast!
We also ordered the vegan muffin, which was tasty & served warm.

The location is stunning! A small cafe as you walk in, but you walk up to the terrace and it's huge with incredible views!!

Both times we sat at the furthest table on the terrace, we watched Fuego volcano erupt multiple times while we had breakfast!! Amazing!!

Pros: Lovely few vegan options & staff understand vegan, Great cacao bowl!, The best views from the terrace

Cons: The menu isn't clearly marked vegan for everything

FeniLu

Points +1198

Vegan
24 Jun 2022

Great spot to spend hours...

After the upgrade with the new veeeery spacious terrace, they now also changed their menu a little bit. All GF and vegetarian items are now clearly labeled. They also list all the ingredients so you can easily identify the vegan or veganizable options.

I love the barra de cacao and they finally brought back the vegan and gf muffin. They serve it warm and it is really delicious. For the savory dishes, two salads and two sandwiches are vegan and come with yummy potatoes.

The coffees and cold drinks are delicious and a good value for money (Smoothies are huge). The staff is very friendly, attentive and know what 'vegan' means.

You can spend hours here reading or working without anyone bothering you, while enjoying the lovely view and some yummy food and drinks.😄

The address here is wrong. They are located on the 5a calle poniente, after the corner with the 6th avenida towards the market.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-24

Pros: Lots of room, outdoor seating , Nice Co-working atmosphere , Soy mylk

Cons: Not too many vegan dishes or sweet treats, Wifi is patchy from time to time

FredLer

Points +94

Non Veg
05 May 2022

5 🌟

Un endroit sympa, terrasse fleurie et intime avec vue sur le volcan, des plats de qualités, une super équipe😄espace de co-working

Pros: Qualités et quantités , Environnement, Personnel

stephan281094

Points +860

Vegan
28 Apr 2022

Great cafe to work

Went here because a local friend of mine told me this is her favorite cafe in town. The roof terrace is very nice, very cozy. There’s great wifi and you can charge your phone/laptop here.

For food I had an açaí bowl which was amazing, perhaps a bit too sweet. The staff was very friendly and overall I had a great time here.

Came back later and had a Jamaica juice. I don’t think it’s on the menu, but it’s literally the best thing ever!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-22

Pros: Yummy food, Great place to work, Fast wifi and electricity

Cons: Not all vegan, Can get crowded

KiwiLimette

Points +1245

Vegan
14 Mar 2022

Nice place with good coffee

I can't say much about the drinks and nothing about the food there as I only had an iced coffee with almond milk but it was a very good coffee and the Café is so cute with many different spots to sit down on the roof top.

Update: went back and had a strawberry juice with basil which also was super delicious 🤤.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-28

l_hoel

Points +51

Vegan
02 Mar 2022

Beautiful view and amazing breakfast

Very tasty, sandwich with avocado and raspberry and amazing fresh açaí bowl!
The view of the Vulcan is also amazing. A few people are coworking here.

RitaFi

Points +1149

Vegan
19 Feb 2022

Good sandwiches

I came here twice for their sandwiches as I really enjoyed it. For vegan option, just make sure if you order them with potatoes, to mention without mayo. The Pina colada smoothie was refreshing (I ordered it with plant milk). The terrace area has a very good atmosphere and the service is great.

ChrisBavaria

Points +201

Vegan
21 Dec 2021

Great breakfast option

People working were very nice. Got the biggest Acai bowl I've ever had. Coffee was good too. Can't beat the rooftop views either.




This page has been viewed 2950 times.