Vegan-friendly
Take-out
Breakfast
Ukrainian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe bar at the center of Athens offers clearly labeled vegan choices, including breakfast, carrot soup, mushroom soup, pumpkin soup, piroski (salty pastry) with cabbage & carrot, leak pie, and a sandwich with seaweed, rocket, cherry tomatoes & asparagus. Also has a vegan chocolate cake with myrtle and a vegan apple pie, in addition to almond milk for coffee. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-4:00am.


Venue map for Cafe Bar 67
© OpenStreetMap contributors

19 Reviews

First Review by ElisaGR

SimonGruber

Points +671

Vegan
01 Jun 2023

Good breakfast

we went there for breakfast because it was just around the corner to our appartment. they serve ukrainian food. porridge was amazing and the coffee as well. go there. nice atmosphere.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-01

Pros: amazing coffee

Advertisement

Jess李嘉欣Ly

Points +48

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Really yummy food

The breakfast was yummy, massive fan of the vegetable pie also

hardcorekr

Points +740

Vegetarian
15 Nov 2021

Good coffee, tasty cakes and nice atmosphere

Both vegan and non-vegan cakes were delicious, amazing music and amazing atmosphere in a nice area during day and night.

LoloPalomo

Points +2636

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Very tasty piroski

I've ordered the vegan ukrainian breakfast and the piroski were very good. Unfortunatley they brought me cow cream for my coffee and I had realised it too late (when it was already in my coffee). So be sure to specify when ordering. But I'd recommend this place anyway!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-19

Qtea

Points +231

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Lovely pieroskis

A really nice place both in the morning and in the evening. It is practically not possible to sit on the terrasse without a lot of cigarette smoke, so it is better to sit inside.

Pieroskis are great, golden milk and teas are nice. Porridge was a bit small but tasty. A separate vegan list makes it easy to choose. There are sockets for plugging in the laptop, and the staff was not disturbed by us sitting there for several hours working.

Pros: Pieroskis, Golden milk, Vegan cakes

babidi

Points +2338

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Very friendly

Very friendly and cozy place. Vegan options are clearly labled and the food is good.

brinaj

Points +433

Vegan
27 Sep 2021

Lovely place

Many vegan choices for a good price, mostly Ukrainian cuisine. Piroski were nice, the waiter was very kind and the atmosphere

Purposely_Vegan

Points +1254

Vegan
14 Jul 2021

Really tasty smoothie bowl!

We ordered a smoothie bowl to be delivered for breakfast from this place and it was great! We got a really big portion for a great price. They have a couple of smoothie bowl options which was good to see. The bowl we ordered had delicious fresh fruit as toppings! Only giving this place a 3 star as we didn’t have a chance to try anything else from there.

Pros: Great smoothie bowls, Fair price, Big portions

Toast and Avocado

Points +404

Vegan
31 Jul 2019

Cute cafe with vegan options

We chose a few items off the vegan menu. We had the Gazpacho soup, piroski pastries and the sandwich. The piroski pastries were our favorites. It was a nice little meal.

Pros: Have a vegan menu, Friendly staff, Good quality food

AnnabotGlados

Points +253

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

Separate vegan menu with many delicious options.

Yummy Ukrainian foods, great potato filled crepes, nice desserts, great service. They're happy to customise anything, speak good English, and the owner even gave us a discount for speaking Russian :)

Pros: Separate vegan menu, Happy to customise menu

TamaraCurrie

Points +30

Vegan
30 Jun 2019

Vegan Breaky

I got some oats and a smoothie, and it was delicious! The menu had plenty of vegan options that were clearly labeled:)

ladypapaya

Points +26

Vegan
26 May 2019

Vegan friendly cute place

Very cute and beautiful cafe with many vegan options! They even have vegan wine! You must try the vegan chocolate cake!

Patatine

Points +2430

Vegan
11 Dec 2018

nice hangout

Nice hangout and place to have snacks. They are good and not expensive. If you're looking to have some snacks with friends and a drink I would definitely recommend to try it.

Pros: Taste, Placement, nice vibe

evakl

Points +34

Vegan
26 Sep 2018

Amazing

Delicious cakes.

Meta

Points +89

Vegan
06 Jun 2018

Cosy place

Nice cosy place with few vegan options. Try the pelmeni with sauerkraut. Totally not greek and even not polish but nevertheless fully tasty :D

hokusai77

Points +13612

Vegan
30 Dec 2017

Small place with a few vegan options

Small cosy place with a few vegan options. I had the vegan sandwich made with rye bread, seaweed, salad, tomatoes and asparagus which I didn’t like very much, while the chocolate raspberry cake was huge and delicious.

TytoAlba

Points +733

Vegan
09 Dec 2017

The perfect place for coffee

I love this place, since they offer many vegan options and they also encouraging a zero waste lifestyle since they have bamboo cups that you can buy and also metal straws. Their piroski and cake are perfect, I also like their vegan cappuccino with almond milk.

Pros: Food, People, Atmosphere

Cons: Smoking

TofuChicken

Points +1591

Vegan
01 Dec 2017

Nice and cosy atmosphere in Exarcheia

We are glad that we found a Ukrainian place with some vegan food options. Their soups and pies are wonderful and the chocolate cake is amazing. Very friendly staff.

P.S: In the autumn-winter time, try the mulled wine.

Pros: Good value, Excellent food, Friendly staff

ElisaGR

Points +1488

Vegan
31 Oct 2017

Lovely place with delicious Ukrainian food

All vegan dishes are very tasty and always fresh.

Many vegan options for a cafe-bar in the area of Eksarhia where we can't find any, in general at the cafes.

Also we can enjoy some vegan wine over there!!!
(Not certified but I trust one of the waiters who is vegan
and she knows where it comes from)

Finally, it's pet friendly so that's a pro too!

Pros: Cheap, Many vegan options

Cons: Smoking inside




This page has been viewed 4866 times.