Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
International
Organic
Bakery
European
Honey

Sourdough bakery serving vegetarian lunch with vegan options. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Thu-Sun 08:00-18:00. Closed Mon-Wed.


Venue map for Byvägen35
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Kakish

Paused

Points +46

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Pretty good

The food was good but we were there are the same time as all the wasps in Sweden. My gf got stung minding her own business.

Pros: Food, Cozy place, Dogs allowed

Cons: A million wasps

Advertisement

elh_sweden

Points +168

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

It's okay

Been here a few times, simply since it's hard to find vegan food at the Österlen area. It's okay but the food is very fatty.

Pros: You can get vegan food, It's in the Österlen area, Large garden

Cons: Very fatty food, It's very noisy, Lots of tourists

SoyStina

Points +3263

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

A must try in Österlen

I came here and had the daily lunch, which today was risotto - and it was amazing! The food was 10/10 and the focaccia bread that came alongside was delicious too. I then had some cake for dessert and it too was great. I’ll definitely come back here when I’m in the area next time. A must try!

Update: Came back in September 2022 and tried their vegan pizza. Everything I’ve had here has been delicious. Will be back next year again!

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-04

Pros: Super vegan friendly , Vegan cakes, Cosy atmosphere

monrau

Points +100

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

Amazing place!

I just love this place! I ordered vegan paella and it was so delicious! My husband ordered the olive pasta and he was very pleased! They even had sugar free options for “fika”!

Pros: Lots of vegan options!, Gluten-free options!, Sugar free options!

Suzanne_95

Points +22

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Lovely garden, vegan options, food and service could be better

Nice and cosy place with a great ambiance, beautiful garden and vegan options! Ordering was a bit hectic and unorganized. There were no menus at the tables, and it was self service. We had to wait long before we could order and then we had to choose quickly and did not have the time to think about what we would like, it felt a bit rushed. My husband ordered a normal coffee and had to fill his own cup with filter coffee, but the can was empty. It took 15-20 minutes before they refilled the can again. Sandwich was nice, but cold (just out of the fridge). The kardemon / cinnamon bread was good but not crunchy. Both did not taste very fresh. Maybe next time we should vist in the morning when it is less busy.😄

Pros: Really nice garden , Good coffee , Vegan options

Cons: It was all a bit unorganized and hectic., Had to get your own coffee but the can was empty., Food didn't taste fresh.

MattiasE

Points +4058

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Supercosy place

Such a nice and cosy place with great food at a good price. 😊

SaraAlenius

Points +144

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Really good!

Good food and fika, many vegan options and very cozy place.

Lyinhard

Points +236

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Great food

Lots of vegan options, the lunch menu changes but we had something very tasty

FotosyntesTillDig

Points +583

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

Probably the best vegan menu in east Skåne at the moment

Without a car, there is some planning to go here. But the summer menu was promising so I went with bike, jumped of train at Smedstorp and had 10 km straight north on a semi-busy road, but mostly downhill and I was surprised when I was there thinking there remained some km still.

As pointed out previously, this place is very busy during summer and might be hard to find a seat as well as some time queuing, but I think it was worth it. There were three lunch options and all vegan where the "Souvlaki" with lemonbaked potatoes, tzatziki and sallad caught my eye. It was a good option, well composed and filling.
Since the queue was never really diminishing I made sure to order coffee and ball of chocolates and nuts. The number of desserts were unfortunately a bit limited but the ball tumbled down nicely anyway.

Based on the mixed ages, e.g a gang of silver haired fellows, it looks like a place that attracts many carnivores positive to vegetarian food.

Would be great if they could find more tables to the garden.

N.b. if you have a wasp allergy you might have to think twice since it buzzes quite a lot.

Pros: Very good summer lunch menu, Well composed "Souvlaki"

Cons: Pretty busy, would be nice with more tables in garden

FelixSunesson

Points +824

Vegan
03 Apr 2021

Påskhelgen

God mat och trevlig innergård.

Thewisevegan

Points +1115

Vegan
08 Sep 2020

Hectic but tasty sweets

The pasta dish didn't taste good at all. It was too much spinach. I often eat up my food but this time i couldn't. The bread and the cake was delicious. The resturant was so crowded so we took take away.

Pros: Good cake and bread

Cons: Too crowded , The food wasn't good , Missing food in the order

kristofferjohansson

Points +58

Vegan
29 Aug 2020

Best café and home bakery in southern Sweden

Had a delicious burger to lunch and banana cake as dessert.

Kakish

Points +32

Vegan
30 Jul 2020

Best food and sweets (fika) in Skåne!

Maten är utomordentlig, helvegetarisk med veganska alternativ. Det märks att råvarorna är utav bra kvalitet och att maten och bakverken är gjorda med känsla och kärlek. Vi åt en magiskt god pasta igår och en biskvi som var från en annan planet, har aldrig ätit något så perfekt någonsin! Om du älskar biskvier så kommer du garanterat ha ett halleluja moment här! Chokladbollen som min fästman tog var också helt otroligt god. Imorse när vi kom för frukost så fixades två veganska mackor till oss utan problem fastän det inte fanns egentligen. Och den mackan är den godaste jag ätit i mitt liv! Krämen, BRÖDET! Wow. Skulle kunna leva på det brödet. Önskar att vi bodde närmre så att vi kunde äta här ofta. För att tillägga så jag är en person som är superkräsen med min mat
Det här stället har sjukt bra kvalitet. Supertrevlig personal och mysigt ställe. Alla plus i världen!

Updated from previous review on 2020-07-30

Pros: Food, staff, sweets

Cons: Long que lunchtime bit worth the wait!!!!!!




This page has been viewed 1610 times.