Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
European
Dutch
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Large beverages menu of smoothies, coffee and tea drinks. Has vegetarian food like bagels and broccoli burger; staff is willing to veganize to suit - ask. Open Tue-Wed 10:00-18:00, Thu-Sat 10:00-21:00.


Venue map for By-Kees
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by martijntervoort

ManoekDuindam

Points +87

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Prachtige gerechten

Heerlijke gegeten, mooie locatie, vriendelijke medewerkers en de borden worden prachtig opgemaakt.

Pros: De opties, Medewerkers, De maaltijd zelf

Cons: Nvt

Advertisement

Nathalief

Points +158

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Mooi plekje

Schattig restaurantje! Verse producten en gezond! Erg lekker, vooral de healthy taartjes!!!

Pros: Veel keus, Mooie locatie, Takeaway mogelijk

Cons: Aan de dure kant kwa prijs-kwantiteit

hinkemaaikee

Points +97

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Fantastische plek

Heerlijk eten! Veel vegan opties voor zowel lunch, gebak en drinkenπŸ˜„

Super leuk plekje ook, heel leuk interieur en zulke vriendelijke mensen!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Affordable , Great staff

hannahsh

Points +42

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Cute!

Cute small cafe in the city centre! We had a vegan cake, it was quite nice. All options are healthy/ low sugar though and I’m not a huge fan of that but great for those who are! You can sit outside, which is lovely and the staff are very nice! Was happily surprised to find this in Heerenveen. A bit pricey though.

ChantalvanZwieten

Points +64

Vegan
24 Jul 2022

Heel leuk

Erg leuk!
We hadden niet gereserveerd maar we konden een vegan high tea bestellen en wat voor 1... het was echt heel lekker en ook creatief!

Eepie

Points +828

Vegan
23 Sep 2021

Alright

A bit overpriced.

Wouldn't recommend the curry, but would very much recommend the chocolate mousse!

Hannah65

Points +144

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

Lovely place

Lovely cafe style place with vegan options. We had lunch a while ago but recently we had tea and coffee and delicious vegan cake!

Pros: Very cosy, vegan options

Cons: A bit pricey.

BiancavanderPloeg

Points +62

Vegan
01 Sep 2020

Cosy place with lots of vegan options

I couldn't decide. Too many to choose from. Salads, pancakes, sandwiches, soups, a burger, smoothies, hot and cold drinks. Vegan options are clearly marked on the menu.

They also use bamboo straws and try to make sustainable choices.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked , Friendly staff

Cons: Small place (but cosy)

jemeister

Points +87

Vegan
09 Jul 2020

Lovely

Great drinks & delicious vegan options for lunch & snacks.

Pros: Lot of vegan options, Good vibe

Cons: Small

Rixt

Points +79

Vegan
04 Jun 2020

Cozy place with vegan options

Very nice place with a lot of vegan options. All dietary needs are clearly marked on the menu (e.g. vegan, vegetarian, gluten free, etc). Also good juices/smoothies and coffee options. Would recommend their vegan cakes and the tumeric latte!

RideAndShine

Points +79

Vegan
18 Aug 2017

Nice

A lovely place with great juices and smoothies! A few vegan option which are delicious! Really enjoy coming here :-)

Pros: Delicious vegan options , Lovely place, Kind staff

Cons: Bit expensive (but worth it)

CharissaFischer

Points +22

Vegan
02 Aug 2017

Lovely and delicious!

Very kind and helpful staff. The food looked and tasted delicious! The servings were perfect. You were content when leaving. And pretty much everything is customisable.

Pros: Lots of options for everyone wanting to be healthi, Lovely staff., Beautiful place.

Cons: You do pay a fair amount, but with places as these, Maybe something of a side with your mains. That mi

martijntervoort

Points +138

Vegan
13 Feb 2017

A Frisian surprise

It was a surprise to me that I found an 'omni' restaurant with such a large selection of vegetarian, vegan en veganizable food in Heerenveen. The vegan food and beverages are clearly marked on the menu and a lot of vegetarian food and drinks are veganizable on request.

The food is very tasty, the plates are nicely dressed like a glossy photo in a cookbook, the staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is very relaxing.

Besides excellent food and healthy fruit mixes and smoothies they also have there own brand of perfect coffee. It's a shame that I don't live around the corner. But a visit to Friesland should involve a breakfast or lunch at By-Kees.

I'm not allowed to give a 5-star rating to an 'omni' restaurant on Happy Cow but otherwise I certainly would've!




Updated from previous review on 2017-02-13

Pros: Excellent food, Relaxing atmosphere, Friendly staff




This page has been viewed 2143 times.