• Burrito Madre - Terazije

  • (24)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Fast food
Take-out
Mexican
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Get a vegan burrito with white rice, black beans, veggies, and salsa verde. Note the tomatillos sauce contains honey. Has lemonade from real lemons. Makes flour tortillas onsite. One of a few outlets, this one is near the main bus station with seating upstairs from the station. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-1:00am.


Venue map for Burrito Madre - Terazije
© OpenStreetMap contributors

24 Reviews

First Review by Henry the Ate

StefanaMladenovic

Points +666

Vegetarian
24 Jun 2023

Good quality/price ratio

This is good, quite healthy fast food option if you are in rush. You can make decent meal with available options. Also you can pay some additional ingredients such as batat, guacamole, etc and make really creative meal.

Pros: Guacamole, Marinated onion, Salsa

Advertisement

KittySpectre

Points +6347

Vegan
14 Sep 2021

Fresh food, Fast and for an Excellent Price

Excellent vegetable / vegan options, homemade vegan tortillas, delicious rice and beans, as well as plenty of vegan sauces to choose from.

My husband and I ate here for five days in a row one week--all the most important food groups were covered!

Pros: Vegan options, Homemade and Fresh, Affordable!

Cons: Would like a little bit less sodium in some items, Note entirely vegan establishment, Vegan options could be more clearly labeled inside

Vave

Points +59

Vegan
22 Jul 2021

Great taste and service

Yummy burritos, good prices and friendly staff.
Two kinds of rice, mushrooms, black beans, tomato beans, guacamole, salsa, fresh vegetables, …

Pros: Vegan options , Staff understands English , Food tastes good

Walterwide

Points +1949

Vegan
02 Jul 2021

Okay

Perfect to grab an go if you are hungry.

NonstopDan

Points +1397

Vegan
06 Jul 2020

Like Chipotle!

What a fun surprise to find this place that is quite similar to Chipotle in Belgrade, at an excellent price point of 400-500 per burrito no less. Love it!

Cons: Not huge portions

tee2thepee

Points +142

Vegan
23 Dec 2019

Cool modern restaurant for all

Very cool burrito chain in belgrade. They have a few restaurants all over the city. They offer many tasty options to fill, including two vegan ones. Everything including the tortilla is freshly made. Good quality, nice taste, would like to have that back home.

Pros: Good vegan options, Good prices, Fresh food

starska

Points +996

Vegetarian
30 Aug 2019

it's OK

the veggie burritos are OK, but they're nothing special. they weren't even grilled, just cold tortillas with veggies inside. on the plus side it's pretty cheap and you can choose from a variety of veggies, corn, beans etc. in another city I would give it a lower rating, but Belgrade isn't veg-friendly, so anything goes.

Pros: cheap, choice of toppings

Cons: the taste wasn't spectacular

ronjam

Points +156

Vegan
25 Aug 2019

Tasty

The vegan burrito tasted good and fresh. There are Burrito Madre's at different venues around Belgrade, so check if one of them is closer to you.

anndz

Points +43

Non Veg
20 Jul 2019

Fast food

Good burrito. Fast food. Nothing special.

RhyanJennings

Points +34

Vegan
07 Apr 2019

yummy

I love a good burrito as much as the next girl, and while it is no chipotle, it is pretty good for Belgrade. Very cheap and good size burritos- bowls are yummy too! Vegan options are limited in Belgrade when it comes to eating out so I frequent this place a lot.

Pros: excellent food, good value

legumelover

Points +92

Vegan
18 Jan 2019

Nice veggie burrito but quite expensive

The veggie burrito is quite nice - they put white rice, black beans and a lot of additional stuff, and it's quite filling. The price is really big for Serbia though, so maybe skip it if you're on a budget.

Pros: Tasty, filling

Cons: Quite expensive

Hedera

Points +479

Vegan
26 Sep 2018

Cheap, tasty and filling

The location isn't the cosiest, but the food is really good! My boyfriend and I both loved the burrito. Incredible value for money. I'm sad we just visited this place once haha.

Pros: Cheap, Delicious , Knowledgeable staff

Cons: Only 1 vegan option on the menu

heuschrecke

Points +898

Vegan
12 Sep 2018

great vegan option

Huge (!) burrito with ingredients you can choose yourself. Cheap, delicious and the staff is nice.

Croissance

Points +1817

Vegan
19 May 2018

great burrito

We had a vegan burrito a couple of times during our recent stay in Belgrade. It's a very tasty and cheap burrito and the staff is knowledgeable about vegan options, even points out the tomato sauce with honey.

Pros: tasty, convenient, cheap

Cons: not vegan

cantthinkofausername

Points +48

Vegan
16 May 2018

It's a 5 star. amazing.

An absolute beast of a burrito with a house made lemonade. For 3.98 euro. Madness. Amazing. Staff are super friendly. Ingredients are fresh and bang on the money.

benmneb

Points +296

Vegan
18 Mar 2018

awesome vegan burrito

White Rice, Black beans, all the veges and salads, add guacamole and jalepenos = Big, delicious, healthy, cheap burrito. Free cold water too.
This store had the best service of all the Burrito Madres we went to, very friendly guy and it does make a difference, but at a fast food place I'm not really expecting much.

Pros: huge burrito for cheap

Moonie

Points +33

Vegan
07 Mar 2018

Nice vegan burritos

I don't often eat at restaurants, but this is one of the places I do stop by when I feel like a vegan burrito. The price is affordable, and there is quite a lot of salads and sauces to choose from. The burrito itself is quite big, so definitely worth the money.

I would also recommend their flavoured lemonades, they are quite delicious.

Pros: Vegan options, Delicious flavoured lemonades, Decor and atmosphere

MashaShmidov

Points +24

Vegan
16 Jun 2017

amazing

Very tasty, like it a lot!! I wish icould eat this everyday :)

Pros: very nice place tasty food

Cons: none

amywhereonearth

Points +83

Vegan
25 Nov 2016

Delicious and authentic

Visited this place with a Mexican guy, he agreed that this was good Mexican food. Good vegan options and the basil lemonade is to die for,

imendes

Points +418

Vegan
17 Nov 2016

Good for a quick bite

They serve vegan burrito if you ask for the veggie one without cheese. The staff was helpful and friendly.
It's an easy, quick choice if you wanna play it safe. Nothing special in taste but it was a fulfilling meal in a nice and cosy place.

The mint lemonade is pretty good!



Updated from previous review on 2016-11-17

Pros: price, friendly staff

Cons: not that flavourful

urshkafif

Points +61

Vegan
17 Oct 2016

tasty!

my buritto was really tasty :) just ask for a vegan one and they will make it for you. It's really cheap too :)

Pros: cheap, tasty, friendly staff

kashmere.kitty

Points +110

Vegan
15 Jul 2016

Great! Tasty and cheap!

You can pick anything you want to put on your burrito, the guy working there knew exactly what was vegan (for instance some beans where cooked in chicken bouillon). The burrito was very tasty and I paid only around 1,50!! Would absolutely recommend.

Pros: Super tasty, Cheap, Choose all the toppings yourself

FlorMayana

Points +1597

Vegan
13 Jun 2016

Great vegan burrito

I had a great vegan Burrito^^
It was really really good!! Fresh veggies, ricem beans, bread... a whole meal*
I had it and a lemonade and paid just 3 eur or so...
Staff were also very nice and helpfull :) We spent some time there, eating, using the internet, and finding a trip 'cause we're "stuck in Belgrade" :)

Pros: price, good, nice staff

Henry the Ate

Points +174

Vegan
26 May 2016

Cannot go wrong

Great ten minute tourist walk from my guest house in the heart of city. Fresh, hearty breakfast with no frills or hassle. Lemonade to activate the liver and the tourist day begins. N.B. Do not be so cheap as to not splash out 1 euro for the lemonade. They are made with love. Serbian owner is in partnership with famous Mexican restauranteour. Explains why things are properly done.

Pros: Soul food, Location, price, no waiting, Healthy and tasty

Cons: Are there any cons to a good burrito?




This page has been viewed 4609 times.