Vegan
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Catering

Vegan restaurant offering spicy soy 'steak', fried chickpea patty, BBQ jackfruit, seitan with house-made hemp queso and 'feesh' (kelp marinated tofu cornmeal crusted and fried). Nut-free establishment. Relocated from Troy. Shares a space with Wizard Burger. Open Mon-Fri 11:00am-8:00pm, Sat 12:00pm-8:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-7:00pm.


Venue map for Burrito Burrito at Wizard Burger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by ericmh32

lentils_af

Points +518

Vegan
30 Jan 2024

Yummmzone

The space cowboy was delicious. Fresh ingredients, big flavor. Great place to stop!

Advertisement

Nxicolex

Points +14

Non Veg
03 Jan 2024

Burrito heaven

The Roz burrito is my favorite. I enjoyed the seasoning on the rice!

juliack

Points +48

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Best vegan place around

The flavors are amazing. Had every burrito. Garbage fries are amazing everything is so good. Great prices.

Pros: Tasty, Great prices, All vegan

tfish

Points +2398

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Great burritos

Space Cowboy and Philluminati burritos were both delicious. Side of creamy mac was one of the best vegan mac & cheeses I’ve had (technically I think that was from Little Viking, but I guess they’re the same or something?). Would return. Only downside is that there is no nice place to eat in there, feels like a business lobby or something, so it’s pretty much only good to pick up from

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-02

H2OAddict

Points +686

Vegan
08 Jun 2023

Awesome!

My husband and I are moving to the area from Arizona so my husband can work on the SUNY campus and my parents decided to come up with my baby and me from Maryland to see if they want to retire here. We drove around looking at areas for them (we bought a house in Albany and are waiting to close) and stopped here in Troy and ordered online. It was so good the first day, we drove back across the river on day 2 just to have it again. The feesh was my mother’s favorite and my dad loved his bean and rice burrito. Even the dog enjoyed a little of everything. I tried ever single taco on the menu and didn’t dislike any of them. The chickpea patty was a little dry, but still held up with the flavor. The feesh tacos are the best in my opinion, but I wouldn’t turn any of them away! The cowboy is a little messy, but a good taco should be a little messy! My only complaint is that I ordered two unsweet iced teas and only got one the second day and that we weren’t given any utensils the second visit so my mom had to eat her salad with her hands. We usually have reusable cutlery, but forgot it on this trip. I like that they are trying to avoid single-use plastics, but we were given them on day one but not day two, so the consistency is a bit off on that.

Overall, my husband hasn’t been yet and I can’t wait to take him here over and over again!

Updated from previous review on 2021-04-30

Pros: Fully vegan menu, Full flavored

makcurtis

Points +1050

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Delicious

So many delicious looking things on the menu, but ended up going with the space cowboy burrito. We were not disappointed! It was expertly seasoned and a good amount of food. Would definitely visit again!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-08

Pros: All vegan , Creative menu items

cr77

Points +16

Vegan
10 Sep 2022

MSG

They put MSG in most of their food, I confirmed this by calling and asking. It leaves you feeling heavy and blahh. Would not eat there again.

tfish

02 Jul 2023

It’s 2023 I thought we were past all the “MSG is bad” stuff

RebeccaSullivan

Points +3089

Vegan
21 May 2022

Yum

Delicious and such great options. We tried the Roswell burrito, 3 different tacos, and the chips and queso and everything was delicious!

5/22: returned and ordered 3 different tacos and they were all delicious. I tried the unfish, Roswell, and space cowboy and each one was full and flavorful. A great vegan option in the area.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-23

RichBeBe

Points +757

Vegan
02 May 2022

Decent But Wow the Oil

This was definitely a case of between three and four stars. I went with the three because everything was so oily I felt like crap after. I am far from a health food vegan, but this was pure junk food
I enjoyed my burrito, not that best I ever had, but decent. My wife had two different tacos, one I liked better than the other. Also ordered a side of queso and chips and the queso was too oily to eat
They share a space or cook another places food. I want to go back and try that, hopefully that will bump them to four stars.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-02

Pros: Creative menu

Cons: Really oily

serenarizzo

Points +68

Non Veg
06 Nov 2021

Decent tacos

I’ve had it twice and they’re not as good as the sister restaurant wizard burger, but the fresh tacos are delicious and remind me of an authentic fish taco you’d get somewhere besides upstate New York lol. Awesome that it’s a 100% vegan restaurant

Pros: All vegan, Creative, Fish tacos

Cons: Other options are not as tasty

kbw5044

Points +1236

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Great burritos

That chickpea burrito is so dang good!

AVeggieBurger

Points +53

Vegan
27 Sep 2021

Sooooo yummy

The Roswell burrito was the best burrito I’ve EVER had, it was so good 😭🥰

Pros: All vegan , Very fast , Very clean

veggiescorp

Points +76

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Delicious

My favorite place to grab food, could eat there every day. The flavors are on point

Pros: Delicious, Large portions, Lots of options

CoachD015

Points +21

Vegetarian
02 Sep 2021

Excellent

Vegan options. Quick service. Great for lunch

Pros: Vegan options. Quick service. Great for lunch

StephanieLanger

Points +917

Vegan
18 Aug 2021

So good

It is a takeout place, but they did have a few tables available just outside. The menu was on a tv near the front door to the building. The food was delicious!

Pros: Excellent food

Cons: Small, best for takeout

JenniferKolnacki

Points +459

Vegan
25 Jul 2021

Delicious Food

I had the Space Cowboy Salad, Pickle Fries and the Roswell Nacho Nachos and everything was absolutely delicious. I will definitely be going back for seconds!!

MartieKapua

Points +20

Vegan
18 Jun 2021

Love them

Soooo good.

wanderinggabs

Points +178

Herbivore
09 Jun 2021

Tacos, Burritos, Yum

This place is amazing, even my non-vegan friends were impressed by their burritos; I had the “feesh” tacos- they are crispy and flavorful, I went back the next day for more.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-04


Updated from previous review on 2021-06-04

Pros: Awesome food, Cheap

Cons: Limited seating

CaitlinLovesLife

Points +1643

Vegan
19 May 2021

Delicious and creative options

My partner and I got the Chickpea and Space Cowboy style burritos 🌯 which were generously portioned and gave us leftovers. The cups were warm and appeared house made and not greasy. The guacamole was tangy and delicious, and the hemp queso was super bomb. So glad we pit stopped here in our travels from upstate back to the city.

Pros: Lots of Vegan options, Big contactless menu on screen, Friendly service and some indoor seating

CoreyRex

Points +62

Vegan
16 May 2021

Don't go to Chipotle or Moes

Tiny store pumping out awesome food. Tacos, burgers, they even have fried pickles. I have to make an effort not to eat here every day when I'm in the arra

Pros: Everything is vegan, Everything is good

ChristyMcElligott

Points +95

Vegan
30 Apr 2021

Delicious delicious!

This place is so nice they named it twice! Outstanding burritos of every kind - be sure to ask about the special of the month.

KaylaPieper

Points +40

Vegan
22 Jan 2021

Heaven on earth

The best of the best all vegan all delicious.

Cons: Legit none

veganoony

Points +16

Vegan
17 Oct 2020

I joined Happy Cow JUST to rave about this place

Holy. Moly. Burrito burrito burrito BURRITO! I got the southwest burrito (ground seitan ‘beef’ with queso and Fritos Etc) and my wife got the “Feesh” (battered tofu “fish”) and we ordered the fried pickles as an appetizer for the car ride home (half hour journey for us).

Everything was 10/10. Fresh, flavorful, hearty, but not greasy. We housed everything like it was half the size it was. Huge portions. Friendly service. Recommended to anyone, not just card-carrying vegans like us. :)

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly staff , Huge portions

Cons: Teensy bit pricey but worth it

BrittanyHill

Points +93

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Best Burritos around!!

They make the best (and biggest) burritos I've ever eaten!! Highly recommend. I usually get 2 meals out of one burrito.

Updated from previous review on 2020-08-15

Pros: best burrito, biggest burrito , tasty

Larry74

Points +169

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

Some tasty burritos!

The Freesh is my favorite! The seitan burrito not my favorite. All vegan burrito shop is like a dream come true so I may be biased lol

Pros: All Vegan

infoburrito

07 Aug 2020

Hoodwinked

Points +28

Vegan
14 Jun 2020

Delicious Food!

Ordered the chimichurri chimichanga and the tofu tacos and everything was so delicious, fresh and flavorful.
Online ordering and pick up was easy.

Grateful for a full vegan place close by.

Pros: vegan, delicious

Cons: none

hadmil

Points +20

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Not authentic tex-mex flavor.

Portions were big, but very bland taste😒

Pros: Big portions

Cons: Expensive, Bland




This page has been viewed 6212 times.