• Burekas

  • (11)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Israeli
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Little restaurant in the town centre, offering several vegan suitable foods like falafel with pita and hummus, hummus with mushroom, chickpeas, tabouleh and other salads, soups. Open Mon-Fri 08:30-19:00, Sun 12:00-19:00.


Venue map for Burekas
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by elbobro

Esperance

Points +192

Mostly Veg
29 Sep 2023

Positive

Tasty hummus. Very nice staff. Calm place.

Pros: Tasty meals

Advertisement

IsaS.

Points +92

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

Good and fast to go

I had a pita filled with falafel, hummus and Salat to go. It was really delicious, probably one of the best falafel I ever had. I would have loved to taste more of their options!

The owner was really nice and they prepared it in just a few minutes waiting.

Domithevegan

Points +209

Vegan
16 Jul 2023

Amazing hummus!

I had a lunch here with my colleague and I had no expectations for this place but it was nice- the vegan meals were clearly labelled in the menu. I’m not a fan of falafel and hummus but this was really tasty.

Pros: Amazing hummus and falafel

TuuliM

Points +202

Vegan
26 Jun 2023

Very good pita

We had falafel inside pita, and it was very good. Very fresh and delicious.

Pros: Good prices, Lots of vegan options, Friendly stuff

MiriamCastroVega

Points +28

Vegan
14 Apr 2022

Great place, fabulous food, marvelous atmosphere.

A lot of vegan options, hummus of different types, very tasty, salads and cooked meals as well as vegan side orders. Very tasty indeed.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-14

Pros: A lot of vegan options , Out of the way, quiet with art exhibition, Good service and price

kb3

Points +562

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Average at most

After reading raving reviews I was expecting something really good. But it was just... meh. Hummus as well as falafel (classic) we’re at most average, I don’t plan to come back. Staff was friendly, there’s nice outdoor seating.

liana

Points +697

Vegan
24 Aug 2020

Nothing special

I don’t know what falafel options there are in Košice, so maybe this is actually the best you can get. But if you are used to really good falafel and hummus, don’t expect too much: it’s pretty average.

The place is nice, with a cozy inner yard filled with unusual things.

NicolasH

Points +27

Vegan
02 Jan 2020

Marvelous fallafel

They do have vegan options too. Service was professional and helpful with picking vegan options. We had a fallafel with hummus and veggie salad and fully vegan pita bread. All of this was delicious

Pros: Pita bread was 100% vegan

Cons: Don’t have distinguished vegan section on theMenu

JoBu

Points +22

Vegan
09 Dec 2019

Tasty Food, friendly Staff!

The staff was super friendly and loved to show me their vegan and vegetarian options.
I got the Falafel in Pita bread and it was awesome!
They also have a vegan Burger, Hummus with different vegan toppings and some grilles vegetable stuff.
I will definitely come again!

jergusko

Points +196

Vegan
09 Jun 2017

Best falafel in Košice

Actually the best falafel I've ever eaten - and I have tried quite a lot. Not a vegan restaurant, nor vegetarian, but the falafel with hummus and salad in pita is just excellent. Friendly staff, homelike atmosphere, simple small restaurant with garden seating as well, located on a quiet street in the city center. Sometimes it's closed without notice, especially on Sundays which according to the opening hours should be open. Can be very busy at noon.

Updated from previous review on 2015-05-12

Pros: Great falafel & hummus, Good value for money, Delivery

Cons: Closed on Saturday

elbobro

Points +423

Vegan
30 Aug 2014

Falafel place

Israeli restaurant on the Vratna street (centre). Serving meat, but vegan options are available. Great falafel with hummus, salad and pita or hummus with onions and tomatoes, mushrooms or chickpeas. Possible to get also salads (tabouleh etc.), fries, some veg friendly soup (tomato) or halva, just ask, staff is friendly. Sometimes they didn't follow the opening hours, I just found closed door.

Pros: Great falafel, Friendly

Cons: Not always following opening hours




This page has been viewed 3855 times.