Vegan
American
International
Organic
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Gluten-free
Breakfast

Organic restaurant and caterer offering a monthly changing special burger and also serving vegan currywurst, döner, Beyond meat burger, and loaded fries. Uses local ingredients. French and English spoken. Began as a food truck then turned brick-and-mortar. All inclusive brunch Sundays from 9:30am-12:30 pm. Also does catering and has an online shop for house-made burger patties and sauces. Open Wed-Fri 17:30-22:00, Sat-Sun 13:00-22:00, Sun 09:30-12:30.


Venue map for Bunte Burger Cologne
© OpenStreetMap contributors

119 Reviews

First Review by bibliophile

PlantEaterRich

Points +170

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Pricey but lacking flavor and character

Service was nice, staff well trained and polite. Food was lacking flavor and not well presented overall. Go to the vietnamese place next door ;)

Advertisement

KatBorn

Points +20

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

Leckere Burger, super Bedienung

Die Burger sind lecker, und machen satt.😄Die Pommes und Starter sind ok und leider etwas teuer. Dafür ist die Bedienung aber fabelhaft! Super freundlich und schnell! Aioli ist ULTRA geil!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-14

Pros: Burger, Getränke

Cons: Portionsgrössen , Preis Leistung

sandra2311

Points +51

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Very delicious

The burgers are very delicious and the brownie was to die for.

livornatic

Points +163

Vegan
12 Dec 2023

Super!

Super Laden. Freundlicher Service, tolles Konzept.
Große Auswahl an Patties, z.B. Beyond Meat, Redefine, hausgemacht… alles sehr lecker und reichhaltig.

nottelbox

Points +30

Vegan
04 Dec 2023

Leckere Burger

Sehr leckere vegane Burger! Die Pommes gefallen mir nicht ganz so gut. Lieber direkt 2 Burger bestellen und die Pommes weglassen 👍
Es gibt nur Toiletten für alle Gender. Mir persönlich ist das egal, aber vielleicht hilft es, dass andere Personen sich nicht ausgeschlossen fühlen. 👍

Pros: Burger

Cons: Pommes

NicoFo

Points +634

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

A part of Colognes vegan soul

After all the reviews, there is not much to add. As one of the oldest vegan restaurants in Cologne, Bunte Burger is always worth a visit.

The burgers are just perfection and the selection is great. Staff always friendly.

Joboma

Points +351

Vegan
03 Oct 2023

Einfach köstlich

Sehr lecker! Wir sind begeistert (und dass obwohl ich kein Burger-Fan bin ;))

Kasi96

Points +102

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Tolles Restaurant

Wir sind sehr gerne hier, da wir das Essen und vorallem den Brunch lieben! Die Räumlichkeiten sind schön und hell, das Personal sehr freundlich!

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-02

Pros: Bio, Veganer Sonntagsbrunch, Lecker

chris_2001

Points +158

Vegan
30 Aug 2023

Absolut zufrieden

Burger, Krautsalat und der noch warme Brownie in Schokosauce waren alle super lecker!

purrrley

Points +25

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Ein tolles veganes Restaurant

Das Essen war lecker und Staff sehr freundlich. Aioli sehr knoblauchig, das soll aber auch so 😉

Pros: Vöner-Teller, Unisex-Toiletten, Aioli

Schreini

Points +948

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

Tasty burger and good service

Nice restaurant with very friendly staff and many (outdoor and indoor) seats, which is worth a visit. The food I tried was very tasty but located in the upper price range.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-13

Pros: friendly staff , everything is organic

lukassteffens

Points +64

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Great burger & Brunch

I have been here several Times. The burgers are great and the Stuff is very nice. Also the brunch on sundays can only be recommended.

JakeHarvey

Points +34

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Great burgers

Great burgers. Big portions!

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-09

Phil86

Points +335

Vegan
08 Jul 2023

Awesome Döner Kebap and Burger

Today, on our vegan journey, we visited Bunte Burger. We discovered this restaurant through a YouTube video highlighting their vegan döner/veganer ("Vöner").

The ambiance is wonderfully inviting, with a green and cozy interior. The team is very friendly, attentive, and helpful. We decided to try the seasonal burger and the Vöner.

Both were incredibly delicious. The spices, flavors, and freshness were all on point. As a suggestion for improvement, it would be great to have a bit more sauce on the burger and the Vöner! However, for those who enjoy vegan sauces, you can also order some on the side.

We will definitely be back!

Pros: Döner Kebap, Burger, Salad

Soong45

Points +23

Vegan
07 Jul 2023

Very tasty

There were many great looking options. The waiter we had was super friendly and very knowledgeable about all the food and drink options. But most importantly, the food tasted great!

HarleyJones-Ryley

Points +351

Vegan
18 Jun 2023

Possibly the best vegan burgers

In the running for the best vegan burger I have eaten, the patties are delicious! We both had the Camembert burgers which were just so tasty, a great mix of flavours (pear on a burger? Yes please!). Made a nice change from the usual 'junk food' style. Staff were lovely.

CosiLon

Points +116

Vegan
26 May 2023

Großartig!

Die Burger und Trüffel Pommes waren ein Traum, alles sehr lecker, sogar Bio und zu sehr guten Preisen. Wir hatten einen Camembert Burger und einen mit Redefined Meat - absoluter Herzenstipp dieser Laden!

Pros: Burger Auswahl , Sehr nettes Personal , Gute Preise sogar bei Bio Qualität

inarizushi

Points +120

Vegan
02 May 2023

Delicious burgers!

We were looking for a place that serves vegan burgers and the good reviews got us curious about Bunte Burger. The burgers and the fries tasted really good and it was our first time trying vegan bacon - super yummy! The staff was also super friendly :)

Pros: Fully vegan, Friendly staff, Yummy food

BenProthmann

Points +38

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Love it

Best vegan burgers in cologne!!!

x4fyr

Points +16

Vegan
05 Dec 2022

Very nice all vegan location

Nice location with many pure vegan meals and nice service

Pros: All vegan options , Friendly and caring service

emsmems

Points +177

Vegan
24 Nov 2022

Burger in homey atmosphere

We had the Joppie Charity Burger with vegan bacon and the Beyond Meat Burger. As a side we chose the Chilli Cheeze Fries.

We loved the Burgers. Also the bacon tasted really good. The Burgers came with a lot of greens and tasted fresh and healthy.

The Chilli Cheeze Fries were good but I didn’t like the cheese that much. It was the typical sticky vegan cheese option which I personally don’t enjoy that much.

The staff was very friendly and the place in general seemed homey to us.

We would definitely come back, maybe also for the vegan brunch on Sunday.😄

Pros: Everything’s vegan , Homey atmosphere , Loved the bacon

Cons: Didn’t like the vegan cheese option

AnNeH.

Points +20

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Nicht nur tolle Burger :)

Am Wochenende gibt's ein tolles veganes Frühstücksbuffet inkl. Tee und Kaffee!

Elca

Points +191

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Good food

Just good food and a nice atmosphere!

Pros: Vegan food, Good price , Nice flavors

Nicolevegan

Points +1570

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Lecker

Sehr leckeres Essen mit einer schönen Auswahl an verschiedenen Gerichten auf der Karte. Sehr freundliches Personal. Das Bio-Bier ist auch super!

lunavssr

Points +146

Vegan
22 Aug 2022

Lecker!

Ich war jetzt ein paar Mal bei Bunte Burger. Beim ersten Besuch wurde ich leider enttäuscht, der Vöner schmeckte mir überhaupt nicht und ich dachte, der Laden würde viel zu sehr gehypet. Habe mich dann eines Besseren belehren lassen, die Burger sind super lecker, die Currywurst ebenfalls. Die Kellner:innen sind alle unfassbar freundlich.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-21

Pros: Alles vegan, Kaum Wartezeit, Freundliche Mitarbeiter:innen

Cons: Relativ teuer

Thisby1

Points +530

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Creative and yummy comfort food

We really didn’t want to eat at a burger place on our trip to Germany because we can get burgers back home anytime; however, looking at the pictures of these burgers made us cave. We are so glad that we gave in because everything about this place was wonderful! The burgers and chili cheese fries were amazing! I love that they had their own burger patties in addition to standards like Beyond meat. Because we liked our dinner so much, we ordered doners to take with us for breakfast the next day. Those doners we’re so big that my husband and I ended up sharing one. We ended up eating the second one several days later, and it ended up being just as delicious as the other one. The customer service was outstanding! Unfortunately, we speak hardly any German, but the server was so willing to practice her English with us. She was so kind and helpful!

Pros: Creative takes on standard foods, Environment with plenty of seating, Amazing customer service

rodrigoazs

Points +2226

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Nice burguers

The staff is super friendly and they have a good variety of burguers, fries and desserts.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-17




This page has been viewed 27594 times.